We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oxford House(Hamilton)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$619
US$565
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$651
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
US$738
US$635
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemont(Hamilton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
460
89
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
89
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswizzle partyfront porchafternoon teathe main housesandwicheselbow beachtuesday nighteach morninghonor barheated poolother guestsfree taxiferry terminalluxury roomhonesty barthe general managerrum swizzle
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Pros:
-Most beautiful grounds, landscaping, and charming decor
-Professional greeting and very friendly staff
-Room was spotlessly clean
-Walkable to all of downtown Hamilton, close to the Ferry terminal

Cons:

-Toilet clogged and flooded onto the floor (they did fix it within an hour or so)
-Bedroom area didn't get cool even at lowest AC setting
-Shower got hot/cold and could not maintain temperature
-No beverage service at pool. If you want a drink, you have to go to main house and ask for one, or try to catch someone as they pass by.
-Outdoor lighting noticeably shines into bedroom at night

Overall:
Good for a couple who doesn't mind a room on the warmer side, and doesn't need pitch black for sleep, won't be having many drinks by the pool, and wants a quiet setting walkable to downtown Hamilton.

Tip:
When we checked out they told us to book directly through Rosedon instead of through 3rd party - booking directly puts the 3rd party surcharge directly to breakfast credit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank ninnyninny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Many thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share the pros and cons of your stay with us.
We sincerely apologize for the air conditioning not cooling efficiently. Once you brought this to our attention, despite being almost completely full, we were disappointed that you did not take our offer of moving to another room, as you would not have had to endure a room not perfectly cooled.
Your comments regarding our pool service are duly noted. We are pleased to share that we plan to institute full pool service this summer.
Your feedback has been most valuable and allows us to improve on areas that need attention..
We hope to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Rosedon is right across the street from the Hamilton Princess, a 1/2 block from Miles Grocery Store and a short to medium walk to all there is to see in Hamilton. The staff were absolutely lovely, the room was very clean and the bathroom had a window as well as a ceiling fan AND wonderful eco-friendly cleansing products. You needn't bring shampoo, conditioner or body wash because there is a great dispenser in the shower!

They offer a continental breakfast in the main part of the hotel, but we ordered breakfast in our room. We were in a luxury room which meant that we had the old-fashioned high beds with portable wooden steps to reach the top. LED tv with mostly American channels, a large tray basket with many snacks and a few souvenirs which one has to pay for, and a large small fridge where my husband and I kept wine, cheese, and other edibles which we bought at Miles. They have robes and slippers (which you can purchase) and plenty of hangars (all loose). Iron and good blow dryer.

Even though we were there in March, we took their free shuttle to Elbow Beach only so that we would be closer to Southhampton for the bus.

My biggest advice would be to purchase a 7 day pass that works for the ferries and buses (if you're going to be there that long). We used it every day and only took a taxi from and to the airport. Also avail yourself of Bermuda.com.

Bermuda is quite expensive for the majority of Americans, compared to the Carribbean islands. So it pays to buy some groceries to keep in the fridge for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

I wasn't sure if we should stay at a resort or in Hamilton. Now, I am very happy we decided to stay in town. We could walk to dinner, to the grocery store, to shops and to the ferry and bus stops. We had a really fabulous time.

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the second floor; it's just a little more private, even though there are no private balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review.

You have included lots of practical information about how to navigate Bermuda, have a good time and eat reasonably. We have small fridges in all rooms, which make it easy to keep drinks and edibles.

Our location really does afford quick access to the transportation, shops and restaurants.

Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The Rosedon Hotel is located in Hamilton and a walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. We took public transportation to the rest of the island which worked out fine.
This is our 9th trip to this beautiful island and I must say that the Rosedon Hotel is the best place to stay - very clean - the staff, Lesiline, Kenny and Gerald, are outstanding and helpful. Chef Lucy is remarkable - the breakfasts were wonderful. The dinners were amazing!
It's a "10" in my book and would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ktmcgarvie722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Many thanks for your wonderful review. We appreciate your recommendation and giving us a vote of "10". Fantastic.

Thanks also for your loyalty to Bermuda. We are thrilled that your 9th visit was to Rosedon and this is the best in your experience.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your 10th visit to the island.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The Rosedon Hotel was our little piece of heaven because of the gorgeous place, friendly staff and fabulous food. We came to Bermuda with our friends to celebrate our 49th Wedding Anniversary. Words cannot describe what a fantastic trip it was. When we arrived both Kenny and Gerald greet us with open arms followed by Lesiline Williams (their Reservation Manager) a very warm and charming lady. She went out of her way to make sure all our needs were met. In addition, the food was absolutely fabulous and the presentation is outstanding. Hands down to Chef Lucy. My suggestion is try the Rack of Lamb. It is to die for. Hope to celebrate our 50th there next year. If you thinking about staying @ the Princess Hotel, think twice way too COMMERICALIZED.

Room Tip: We stayed in two very elegant rooms #52 & #53. We loved the balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for this amazing review! We were excited to play a special part in the celebration of your 49th anniversary. Congratulations!

Part of the magic of Rosedon are the phenomenal staff. Gerald, Kenny and Lesiline are true hospitality professionals with years of experience. We treasure them. Words can't begin to express our joy in having Chef Lucy Collins lead the team of the new restaurant! Lucy has worked in Michelin star restaurants alongside some of the best chefs in the industry. No wonder the Rack of lamb was so good!

It would be our great honor to welcome you back next year to celebrate your 50th anniversary!

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Located directly across the street from the Hamilton Princess and Beach Club. The 39-room hotel features gracious, accommodating staff, wonderful breakfasts and daily afternoon tea. A 10% (!) gratuity is added to each night's room charge along with the Hotel Occupancy /Tourism Fee of 11.75%. The "Deluxe" rooms are nice, but to be honest, rather unremarkable at this price point. Breakfasts from the hotel's Huckleberry's restaurant were excellent -- loved their French Press coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iMarco46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for this review which nicely highlights the features of Rosedon.

Your reference to our taxes and gratuity is reflective of costs for a stay at all hotels in Bermuda. Our staff are most grateful.

So happy to learn you loved the food at Huckleberry's.

We hope to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews