We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$595
US$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
US$369
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
US$844
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
US$649
US$529
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
US$528
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$845
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawkin's Manor(Paget Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
448
87
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
87
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswizzle partyfront porchafternoon teasandwichesthe main houseelbow beachtuesday nighteach morninghonor barheated poolother guestsferry terminalhotel catfree taxiluxury roomhonesty barthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

The Rosedon starts with the amazing first impression from the colonial look of the beautiful house to the welcoming staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble for all of the friendly staff - they just made you feel at home and took away any stress.
Lovely traditional decoration and furnishings with reasonably sized rooms.
Thank you Rosedon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 77777Paul77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for this excellent review! How gratifying to know that you felt pampered and well taken care of by our welcoming staff.

Most of our staff have been with us for a long time and simply love to ensure our guests have the very best time while staying at Rosedon. We are very proud of them!

We hope to welcome you back soon to your 'home away from home'.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

For years we have been coming to Bermuda and staying at the Hamilton Princess Hotel. This go round we could not afford the stratospheric price gouge during the Americas Cup. So we booked the Rosedon Hotel across the street and now we see what we've been missing. The contrast is a corporate hotel vs. local Bermudian hotel with a personal touch. The things we liked about Rosedon: room service was prompt and service was gracious. The Coffee was great the way we like it (strong and with half and half) The new Chef is really stellar my personal favourite was the breakfast avocado toast. Housekeeping in unobtrusive and rooms are tidied promptly, beds made, daily water bottles replenished. The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms comfortable and the overall vibe is low key Bermudian. We thought we'd miss staying in a hotel that was directly on the water but honestly you are surrounded by so much water and beauty in Bermuda and with the Hamilton port across the street you really don't notice. What you do notice is how much more relaxing it is to stay in a smaller place. A nice way to end the day is with a cup of tea on the front porch (free for guest) and likely a (free Rum Swizzle) if the night is a Tuesday. We will be back to Bermuda again and this time our first choice will be the Rosedon, each person there from the doorman to the grounds keeper to the lovely lady in housekeeping who washed our knickers, (sometimes this is a necessity) - they all made our stay lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank befletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Many thanks for this outstanding review! We are thrilled to learn that after many years of staying with our friendly competitor, that you found us to be a much better experience on all fronts. This is an awesome confirmation for our many efforts to upgrade our offerings and continue to deliver a uniquely Bermudian experience. The small size of the hotel lends itself to outstanding personal service. And you are correct that what we don't have is not very far away (water views).

Our new Chef Lucy has provided the most amazing menu for our new restaurant. She and her team sure deliver high quality food. We are excited about this new addition.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rosedon on your next visit to Bermuda.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel in Hamilton with beautiful gardens. The bedroom was very comfortable and cosy, the breakfasts are brilliant and the staff were very helpful. We like to eat out at different restaurants but did have one evening meal which was beautiful. Cannot find any fault with this hotel and can certainly recommend anybody to stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for this great review! We are happy to learn that you found all aspects of the Hotel and its services to be excellent.

Our central location makes dining in different restaurants very accessible. So glad you got to try and loved our new restaurant Huckleberry.

Thanks again for this recommendation.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Pros:
-Most beautiful grounds, landscaping, and charming decor
-Professional greeting and very friendly staff
-Room was spotlessly clean
-Walkable to all of downtown Hamilton, close to the Ferry terminal

Cons:

-Toilet clogged and flooded onto the floor (they did fix it within an hour or so)
-Bedroom area didn't get cool even at lowest AC setting
-Shower got hot/cold and could not maintain temperature
-No beverage service at pool. If you want a drink, you have to go to main house and ask for one, or try to catch someone as they pass by.
-Outdoor lighting noticeably shines into bedroom at night

Overall:
Good for a couple who doesn't mind a room on the warmer side, and doesn't need pitch black for sleep, won't be having many drinks by the pool, and wants a quiet setting walkable to downtown Hamilton.

Tip:
When we checked out they told us to book directly through Rosedon instead of through 3rd party - booking directly puts the 3rd party surcharge directly to breakfast credit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank ninnyninny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Many thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share the pros and cons of your stay with us.
We sincerely apologize for the air conditioning not cooling efficiently. Once you brought this to our attention, despite being almost completely full, we were disappointed that you did not take our offer of moving to another room, as you would not have had to endure a room not perfectly cooled.
Your comments regarding our pool service are duly noted. We are pleased to share that we plan to institute full pool service this summer.
Your feedback has been most valuable and allows us to improve on areas that need attention..
We hope to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Rosedon is right across the street from the Hamilton Princess, a 1/2 block from Miles Grocery Store and a short to medium walk to all there is to see in Hamilton. The staff were absolutely lovely, the room was very clean and the bathroom had a window as well as a ceiling fan AND wonderful eco-friendly cleansing products. You needn't bring shampoo, conditioner or body wash because there is a great dispenser in the shower!

They offer a continental breakfast in the main part of the hotel, but we ordered breakfast in our room. We were in a luxury room which meant that we had the old-fashioned high beds with portable wooden steps to reach the top. LED tv with mostly American channels, a large tray basket with many snacks and a few souvenirs which one has to pay for, and a large small fridge where my husband and I kept wine, cheese, and other edibles which we bought at Miles. They have robes and slippers (which you can purchase) and plenty of hangars (all loose). Iron and good blow dryer.

Even though we were there in March, we took their free shuttle to Elbow Beach only so that we would be closer to Southhampton for the bus.

My biggest advice would be to purchase a 7 day pass that works for the ferries and buses (if you're going to be there that long). We used it every day and only took a taxi from and to the airport. Also avail yourself of Bermuda.com.

Bermuda is quite expensive for the majority of Americans, compared to the Carribbean islands. So it pays to buy some groceries to keep in the fridge for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

I wasn't sure if we should stay at a resort or in Hamilton. Now, I am very happy we decided to stay in town. We could walk to dinner, to the grocery store, to shops and to the ferry and bus stops. We had a really fabulous time.

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the second floor; it's just a little more private, even though there are no private balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review.

You have included lots of practical information about how to navigate Bermuda, have a good time and eat reasonably. We have small fridges in all rooms, which make it easy to keep drinks and edibles.

Our location really does afford quick access to the transportation, shops and restaurants.

Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews