We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
468
90
8
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
90
8
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswizzle partyfront porchafternoon teathe main housesandwicheselbow beachtuesday eveningeach morninghonor barheated poolother guestsfree taxiferry terminalluxury roomthe general managerhonesty barrum swizzle
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have had the opportunity to stay here on many occasions. I have always enjoyed their island hospitality. Very nice bonus of afternoon Tea and a lovely breakfast served in room, in the dining room or on the front porch.

Room Tip: I like poolside
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterGiacalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Many thanks for this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you have made us your hotel of choice on many occasions. We love welcoming back former guests.

We will continue work on improving the guest experience at Rosedon. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Polished. Charming. Exceptional service. Everything about this place - location and amenities included - is unparalleled.

This is a charming inn style hotel with a darling pool and wrap-around porch where you can take a meal or just a cocktail.

From the second you walk in the door until the second your taxi leaves the driveway, you're served by true professionals who want you to be there and enjoy yourself.

Plus - you're across the street from the Hamilton Princess. Head across the street for the views and a cocktail ocean side and then head back to be treated like royalty (and not a number).

Absolutely priceless! Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank BURower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Many thanks for this wonderful review.

You have described exactly what we try to deliver, an unparalleled first class experience in a uniquely Bermudian setting. Being so close to the harbor and the city certainly makes for an excellent location.

We can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I was in Bermuda for work and this hotel, although not super modern, offered a truly relaxing and comfortable stay.

The rooms were a very good size, breakfast was a la carte from a menu and good quality, and the pool area quiet and pretty with lots of flowers surrounding it.

I would highly recommend. The staff were also very friendly and helpful and it is well located for Hamilton and ferries across the island.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Many thanks for this positive review. We are happy to learn that your business trip was enhanced by your stay with us.
We have tried to create a warm, inviting Hotel that one eagerly loves to return to after a hard day at work.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We choose the Rosedon for our first trip to Bermuda and could not have made a better choice. As other reviews have noted, you feel as though you are a special guest in a private, Bermudian home and are greeted warmly by every person on staff. Having breakfast, afternoon tea, a cocktail or dinner on the wide covered front porch is a delight. We enjoyed the lovely pool in the garden and the hotel shuttle to Elbow Beach. We loved the ease of walking to Hamilton and accessing the ferries and buses, as well as the shops and varied places to dine. Hamilton is a charming, vibrant town, Bermuda is a lovely, easy place to slow down and relax, and the Rosedon is the perfect home while visiting the island. You will not regret staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WDCdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are honored that you chose to stay with us for your first trip to Bermuda.

We are very proud of our uniquely Bermudian feel. All of the services mentioned play a part in creating a very special home away from home. Our long serving staff are a key ingredient of the success of this hotel.

Thanks so much for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This hotel is such an amazing property to stay at while in Bermuda. The hotel is a converted 1906 home that is very beautiful. We stayed in the main building on the top floor and had a wonderful view of the pool and gardens. The room was decorated perfectly for the setting and made me feel as if we were staying in someone's home. The grounds and the pool area are beautiful and provide such a relaxing setting to lay in the sun or just have a drink in the shade. We ate at the restaurant each morning for breakfast which was like dining in a home from that period. The food was excellent. You need to try the Eggs Benedict, it was amazing. Everyone on staff there is very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing vacation in a wonderful place.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very quiet and surround the pool and gardens. We stayed in the main building so it was like staying in someone's home.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazontraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedon_Hotel, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Many thanks for this wonderful review.

The charm of the newly renovated main house adds a wonderful feel to the Rosedon experience. It is hard to believe the lush, tropical gardens are a short walk away from the city.

It is gratifying to hear the great restaurant experience. It is fast becoming a Bermuda favorite.

Thanks again for your recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Carol Potts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews