We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$399
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$619
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford House(Hamilton)
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$697
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
US$293
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
US$675
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
US$746
US$692
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
US$660
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$845
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
460
88
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
88
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswizzle partyfront porchafternoon teasandwichesthe main houseelbow beachtuesday nighteach morninghonor barheated poolother guestsshort walkferry terminalfree taxiluxury roomhonesty barthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

there were four of us in our party, we arrived on Friday and were greeted by friendly staff and a cocktail,the start to a perfect long weekend. the staff were helpful and willing to put forth all effort to make our stay great. We arrived at tea time, but opted to get settled in to our rooms. I arranged a cake for my sister's birthday on Saturday and it was in order and perfect. when we had the cake presented to our table the staff sang and all wished my sister a happy birthday all day long as she was seen through out the day. the rooms were perfect as they looked out over the pool and the gardens were beautiful. from housekeeping staff to the wait staff, everyone was so friendly and the turn down service was nice, to the special gift they left my sister in her room was exceptional. I would recommend the hotel to everyone that I have shared my experience with, and will return to Bermuda again and will stay there again. If they are booked I will adjust my holiday to ensure that I will be at the Rosedon.

Room Tip: best view is of the pool , it is set back a bit and nice
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ziggylizrd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesiline W, Front Office Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ziggylizrd81,


We are thrilled to hear you and your sisters had a great stay at Rosedon. It was our pleasure helping to make your sister's birthday extra special. Thank you for recommending us.

We thoroughly enjoyed having you all as our guests and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Lesiline Williams
Front Office manage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

On business couple days. Great for business travel. Room is very nice, they have put in some renovations in the last few years and it shows with the rooms, walkways, etc. Expensive but not for location, reasonable price for Hamilton. Gardens/grounds are great. I like getting back in time for tea and hanging out on the porch. Right across from Fairmont. Easy walk anywhere in town.

For those that enjoyed it as a B&B, there is no longer free breakfast, there is a restaurant on site, and a very good one. I do like the little things, later checkout, store you bags for free, etc.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesiline W, Front Office Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Jim A,

We are appreciative of this fantastic review of the hotel. We are pleased to hear the improvements made to the property in the last few years have not gone unnoticed. Our location is prime for business travelers, just a short distance from the main city center and business hub.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your business trip to Bermuda. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mrs. Lesiline Williams
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The staff very attentive to guest needs. Tea is served in afternoon. This is an easy walk to ferry and downtown attractions and shopping. Food is healthy and delicious. Hotel offers free shuttle to local beach.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesiline W, Front Office Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Vivienne S,

Many thanks for your review and sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our afternoon tea and our food and beach service. The hotel is in a great location as you have experienced.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I have been visiting Bermuda since the mid 1980’s and I have been going to the Rosedon for the last 7 years. I remain impressed each and every time. It really does feel like you are returning to visit old friends each and every time. This is entirely due to the outstanding staff at the hotel. Dejuan, Kenny, Olga and others always provide the warmest welcome and service. No request is too much.
There have been some changes made to the hotel that have taken away from that homey atmosphere, but understandable during these competitive times. We used to love the breakfast trays being brought to us either at our room, or the porch. It has now become more of a restaurant approach. Disappointing, but not a huge deal.
Also, we loved having afternoon tea while discussing and planning for our evening. It still exists, but no longer provides the tasty little sandwiches, so doesn’t have that same feel.
Despite a few teeny changes that I am disappointed in, it should still be made clear that I would never stay anywhere other than the Rosedon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Thorneymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesiline W, Front Office Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Thorneymonster,

Thank you for this warm review and for recognizing our valued employees who always provide exemplary service to our guests. We are pleased to hear you still enjoyed staying with us despite the little changes in some of our offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Lesiline Williams
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Third visit to Rosedon in Bermuda. Great hotel, beautiful setting but things have changed. We used to get a large, free breakfast but now they have a restaurant so ‘free’ has gone. Their free afternoon tea used to be a highlight with finger sandwiches along with cake and tea. The sandwiches have disappeared! The tea was tasty.
We were badly let down when we ordered their free taxi service to Elbow Beach. It never turned up, and there wasn’t an apology. When my husband booked the free taxi, the request was written down. Eventually we got into a regular taxi, which they paid for, and we caught the bus back. Will we return? Probably not

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diana1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesiline W, Front Office Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Diana1326,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectation.

We enjoyed having you and your husband as our guests and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Mrs. Lesiline Williams
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews