We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget it”
Review of Marcus Bermuda

Marcus Bermuda
Reserve with OpenTable
Marcus Bermuda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 112 Restaurants in Hamilton
Description: An unparalleled epicurean experience awaits at the newest culinary hotspot from internationally acclaimed chef Marcus Samuelsson. Marcus' celebrates the best of Bermuda with vibrant flavors, warm hospitality and the freshest seasonal ingredients. Marcus Samuelsson presents a colorful menu executed by Executive Chef Leonardo Marino, hailing from Samuelsson's renowned Red Rooster Harlem in New York City. A true feast for the senses, Marcus' offers breathtaking panoramic views of Hamilton Harbour from its spectacular outdoor terrace, as signature specialties are artfully prepared on the wood-burning grill in the open kitchen, infusing the perfect blend of local flavors into world-class dining.
Restaurant details
Description: An unparalleled epicurean experience awaits at the newest culinary hotspot from internationally acclaimed chef Marcus Samuelsson. Marcus' celebrates the best of Bermuda with vibrant flavors, warm hospitality and the freshest seasonal ingredients. Marcus Samuelsson presents a colorful menu executed by Executive Chef Leonardo Marino, hailing from Samuelsson's renowned Red Rooster Harlem in New York City. A true feast for the senses, Marcus' offers breathtaking panoramic views of Hamilton Harbour from its spectacular outdoor terrace, as signature specialties are artfully prepared on the wood-burning grill in the open kitchen, infusing the perfect blend of local flavors into world-class dining.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Marcus is located in a pretty location within the Hamilton Princess Hotel. My wife and ate here twice and we won’t be back. The hype is misplaced and the ambiance cannot save mediocre service and cold, unimaginative food. Marcus has a reputation in Harlem which does not translate to Bermuda. There are dozens of better choices

Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Marcus Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Robert P

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience and we hope you will give us another try in the future.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I went to dinner here since we were staying at the hotel. I ordered the Yard Bird and it was delicious. I also ate the pork belly bun which was also yummy. Overall good Place to eat and great view

1  Thank Lensway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Marcus Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Lensway

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We enjoyed interesting cocktails for starters, fabulous fish chowder bites for starters and the whole fish plus sides to finish. Simply no room for dessert...excellent service and DJ inspiring the mood.

1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Marcus Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Patricia C

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Looking for a night out during the winter to lively up the evening to celebrate or to socialize with friends. Marcus is the place to be. The ambiance and the service great!
Marcus, the owner of the restaurant took time to meet his guest and took pictures.
The reggae band was awesome! They engage the dinners !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank penicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Marcus Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear penicole

Thank You for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear about your dining experience with us as well as had the opportunity to meet Marcus while he was on the island.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant 4 times now and the location/View is spectacular, however, the restaurant is a massive let down. This is one restaurant my husband and I will now refuse to go to in Bermuda.

The food is nothing special and it is over priced. The service is slow, inattentive and very in-personal. I ate the one of the worse burgers I have ever had here, it had gristle in it, came with no garnish and overly salty (like the chef forgot they seasoned it, and did it twice). So, the next time I tried local fish which was totally over cooked.

Just another disappointing experience at Marcus.

This could be such a fantastic restaurant.

We have totally given up on this place and wouldn’t recommend it.





1  Thank Clarky359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Marcus Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Clarky359

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marcus Bermuda also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Marcus Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing