We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sundays are Brunch days!”
Review of Crown & Anchor

Crown & Anchor
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 21/04
20:00
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Hamilton
Description: At the Crown and Anchor, we’ve reimagined the traditional island lounge as a sleek, contemporary venue which honours the traditions of the past. This is where great food, captivating entertainment, exceptional rum, and even a signature selection of cigars come together to celebrate the pleasures of island life. Aristocratic hardwood furnishings set the stage and wonderful live music sets the mood. From a robust breakfast or a hearty dinner to the last cocktail of the evening, the new Crown & Anchor Bar, Restaurant, and Terrace is ready and waiting to show you an excellent time. The warm welcome you receive as you walk through the door, the effortless elegance of your surroundings, and the approachable menu filled with comfort-food favourites are all designed to ensure that you feel right at home.
Restaurant details
Description: At the Crown and Anchor, we’ve reimagined the traditional island lounge as a sleek, contemporary venue which honours the traditions of the past. This is where great food, captivating entertainment, exceptional rum, and even a signature selection of cigars come together to celebrate the pleasures of island life. Aristocratic hardwood furnishings set the stage and wonderful live music sets the mood. From a robust breakfast or a hearty dinner to the last cocktail of the evening, the new Crown & Anchor Bar, Restaurant, and Terrace is ready and waiting to show you an excellent time. The warm welcome you receive as you walk through the door, the effortless elegance of your surroundings, and the approachable menu filled with comfort-food favourites are all designed to ensure that you feel right at home.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

My friends and I were celebrating my birthday all weekend, ended with Brunch at Hamilton Princess. We had a grand time , the food and ambiance was on point. The DJ was giving energetic vibes, the place was on fire! Everyone was pleased and our wonderful Server Omar kept us laughing, entertained and kept the food and drinks flowing! Omar was the cherry on top! Thank you for a very memorable experience!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Fearless614056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Wednesday evening we had the best dining experience !
Nice food and very attentive waitresses.We was enjoying services .Alex and Olga are very charming.Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Emmilliia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Brunch was good the atmosphere was good, service was slow as the brunch was packed with not only our table of ten there were parties of 20 and other tables of ten and more, we were served the breakfast first along with cocktails etc this was to be a 2 hour brunch at the cost of 99.00 per person plus 17 percent grats which was no problem paying as I mentioned the brunch was good, the negative part was the table across from me had not long been served their entree and the manager Shonette not once, not twice but 3 different times told them that they had gone over our time, I ask the people I was with should I address the manager as we hadn't been served our desert and neither had all the entree been served to us either. The brunch setting was busy as hell, to even have the manager to state such was unprofessional as we was served late aswell as the place was busy, Ms Shonette please keep it professional, as you dont know who was observing you, I've already sent an email to Mr.Green as you need not to treat people in such a way if the brunch was as busy as it was to treat people the way you did.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank dorothya716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Marilyn was great server from start to finish.

Great brunch and much fun! Service was fab, not sure how I can walk out of the restaurant, verve, wine rum and great food!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank BrightonDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Love the ambiance and the service was good.Definitely enjoy the stay and thanks for seving us Alex! Will be back soon

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jessicagamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crown & Anchor also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Crown & Anchor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.