We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$195
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Villas(Black Rock)(Great Value!)
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sugar Bay Barbados(Hastings)
US$654
US$424
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel PomMarine(Christ Church Parish)
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
323
182
64
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
182
64
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelmango bayother guestssister hotelpebbles beachpacked lunchall inclusive hotelrum storeminute walkcourtyard areasuperior poolsidemeal timescarlisle baypool roombuffet stylerace horseswaitress service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My wife and i just returned from a week at the Island Inn from the 10th to the 17th of November.
It is paradise, ignore some of the low ratings- some folks will never be happy with there "big city" attidues (let them go elsewhere more room for the rest of us !) the Island inn is an excellent small hotel with 24 lovely rooms, we had number 24 which overlooks lush gardens, with lizards and monkeys (which can be a little loud early in the morning but get over it you are in the Caribean - it happens) the setting is great and it is really 2 minutes to a lovely beach and if you head down towards the Hilton hotel there is plenty of shade.
Turtles swim in the sea here and flying fish break the surface too, perfect safe deep blue seas.
Get up early- 6am is fine and go down to the beach and watch the local race horses have a swim very coolto watch.
The staff are excellent, say hi to Micheal and Earl at the bar and Angela and the girls in the resturant, plus Thora the Manager cannot help you enough, and not forgetting Carol on reception she is an angel-if you need a cab make sure you ask for Denny and say hi from the english folks from Nova Scotia he was great !
Food could get repetitive if you stayed here for 2 or 3 weeks but for a week to ten days it was great and far better than the Hilton where we normally stay when in Barbados (and every Hilton is the same worldwide you are just a number there - at the Island Inn you become a friend)
We will be back for sure.
Not really suitable for young kids but for couples who want to have a good chat, get to know there other guests and have a relaxing good time this is ideal, if you want big floor shows and lots of dancing and big buffets go to "Sandals" but if you want a nice "classy" relaxing break this is the place

Room Tip: all good but we liked 23 and 24
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

What a delightful resort in a wonderful location. Just minutes from the beach and a 20 min walk to downtown. It is a small resort and everyone is so friendly! The staff could not have been any more pleasant and accommodating, We celebrated a birthday while there and the chef made a beautiful cake for the occasion. The food was mostly all very tastey and the presentation was super. We were actually on a dive vacation and had to leave the hotel every morning around 7:30 which is when they normally start serving breakfast, but they were so gracious as to prepare us food earlier with never a complaint. And we were always late getting back for lunch but again it was no problem for them to wait and serve us. The only possible drawback was lack of lounge chairs around the pool. Several times we would want to go down in the afternoon and all chairs were taken. We can't say enough about the friendliness of everyone!! It was a joy staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjstewart41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My husdand and I stayed in November,The hotel was small but ample, rooms were very clean and well decorated, food was limited but any request was catered for you just needed to ask, very helpful.Most of the staff were very helpful, the bar lacked a attendant during lunch and dinner service, as they were serving in the restaurant which became a bit of inconvience, a permant bar person is needed for people to order drinks.Cocktails were good and rum punch also.The court yard area was very pleasant to sit and have a chat with the other guests or to relax with a drink.The hotel location is idealy situated 2 minute walk to the lush beach and with in walking distance of bridgetown and hoiston.Iwould recommend the Island Tour 4x4 trip well worth doing, guides are excellent, just book at reception.I would return to this hotel

Room Tip: rooms 1-4 are not over looked, suites are located around the swimming pool or court yard
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie240865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

A beautiful inn with a glamorous inn keeper, Miss Browne.
The rooms overlook the scenic courtyard. The Friday evening social gathering of guests and the musical entertainment are delightful and fun. One can enjoy a scenic walk to Bridgetown or the Savannah.and local beaches.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect. The beauty of the architecture and the elegant service will please you.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blueyes144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the island inn for one week .. Upon arrival we were given only one room key which we found to be very inconvienent.. This hotel being so small requires you to make reservations for every meal!! And everyday!! Another inconvience.. But it would of been helpful if the receptionist chose to tell us that piece of information when we arrived so we would of been spared the scolding we got the next w day when we tried to have lunch...
The hotel room was very clean and well kept modern and very comfortable.. Keep in mind the rooms don't come fridges .. Or at least ours didn't...
The food was good .. Some days better than others .. Alcohol was very limited and the brands are really low end ..
Yes the beach is only a minute walk away .. The nicer beach is a little further but worth the walk..
The service and staff at this hotel was poor.. Except for Jason.. He was extremely helpful and kind to us.. Didn't make us feel like we were six years old..
We were given certain procedures that none of the other guests were required to do.. Barbados was beautiful ,this hotel was decent, however the staff were not pleasant at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews