We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Arches Boutique Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Garden Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SoCo Hotel(Hastings)
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inchcape Seaside Villas(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$190
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$646
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Beach House(Oistins)
US$661
US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
24
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
16
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

it is quiet and close to the beach, the view from the apt is great. The owner Keith was very helpful in taking me around and guiding me with any info or directions i needed. He also waited for me at the airport even thou my flight was delayed over an hour. Excellent place to relax and feel safe.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 780anikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had another great stay at Ocean Bliss. It's a fantastic price for what you get if you compare it to the other hotel rooms on the island. It is a self catering apartment so very spacious and would be a brilliant deal if you were in a group of 4. The rooms are always clean and the maid is absolutely lovely. She's very friendly and gives you a big hug when you return.

Although the furnishings are simple, it is just so clean and fresh that it doesn't matter. And you're in Barbados to enjoy the island...not to sit in your apartment. The only downside was the TV seemed to be on a timer, the remote didn't work and we had to turn it on manually. I wouldn't have cared as I'm not on holidays to watch tv - but with a boyfriend who NEEDS to watch football it was a little annoying. The owner Keith just needs to splash out on some new TVs and this won't be a drama.

I like staying in this area of the island because I'm not a big fan of the all inclusive resorts. I like the fact that here you feel like you're in a local neighbourhood without all the tourist pretense. I've seen some reviews of people who have stayed in this area and they claim they were "scared to go outside at night because of the locals hanging in groups on the streets" - this is utter nonsense. This is a different culture...and believe it or not the locals actually spend time socialising with each other on the street, playing dominoes and enjoying life; rather than locking themselves in their houses to watch tv every night. There is nothing threatening about it at all - but I guess it's just something the western tourist isn't used to. They also say the locals on the beach hassle you for coconuts/shells etc. But this is just their way of life, how they make ends meet. If you say no, they will let you be. There's no malice intended at all. I enjoy talking to everyone in the area - makes it a different, richer travelling experience.

I would recommend Ocean Bliss to the traveler who likes to be out of the tourist traps, is on a budget and wants somewhere clean and right near the ocean.

Room Tip: Room Number 2 or the one directly above it - you get the great trade winds through all the side windows. The rooms on the other side get the afternoon sun and the breeze isn't as good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AmandaEC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Overlooking Woman's Bay where kite-boarding and sail-boarding are just a few steps away. A nice balcony, good sized apartment and well equipped kitchen, air conditioning in bedroom for additional charge, free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. Accommodating owners and good security for valuables. Unless you are a walker, a car is almost a necessity (remember to keep to the left). Excellent fish market and take out stands in Oistins. Wine is pricey but beer and rum quite reasonable especially by Canadian standards. Plenty of public beaches with rentals for loungers and umbrellas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ottawa_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed there for 12 nights and really enjoyed it. It was the cheapest we could find as we started our 6 months journey there and we didn't regret it. we cooked a lot and enjoyed the view and remoteness of the place.

pros:
- nice balcony
- quiet location
- big apartment and well equipped kitchen
- nice owner: tooks us around the island and brought us shopping, when we arrived
- easy bus connection
- quiet beach

cons:
- no mosquito net at balcony, at windows mosquito nets with wholes
- bad internet connection in room
- expensive laundry service
- towels and linen a little dirty

would come back again and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klingsor1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had such a nice stay in May 2013. Suzanne was great at setting up our visit to Silver Sands and Keith was wonderful to pick us up from the Airport and give us an hour long tour of the Southwest side of the island. He took us to the supermarket and fish market so we could stock up our refridgerator for the week! We traveled as a group of 4 but because the great deal each couple still rented their own apartment. the apartments are large and spacious, very clean, AC wasnt even used in out apartment, the fan at night was enough. We were very pleased with Ocean Bliss and if we ever come back would definitely want to stay there again!
~Rose

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roses1130j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews