We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Arches Boutique Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Garden Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SoCo Hotel(Hastings)
US$338
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Beach House(Oistins)
US$661
US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
24
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
16
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Great place to chill out and kite at one of two spots nearby, the place was spacious and had room for up to 3 or 4 people. It was nice to relax in the hammock with partial views of the ocean from the patio, and a much better view from the rooftop (see photo). Easy walk to a mini-mart as well as a bus stop to go to Oistins for the fish fry.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We landed in BGI on a beautiful Sunday afternoon, to promptly awaiting Keith P. who was very pleasant, friendly and extremely accommodating, offering a stop at the Massy supermarket, which we happily accepted. We arrived at the apartment for 2pm. Our room was nothing short from beautiful with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Very spacious indeed, with fully equipped kitchen, tables, chairs and even beds. The area was so peaceful, the sunset was always lovely and the nights were filled with sounds of the ocean hitting land, so we couldn't help but make use of the hammock. A fan was all we needed to keep cool at night. The WiFi was free and passwords provided by keith, but went to waste due to issues with our phones once reaching BGI. Navigation to and from the property was easy with GPS. the housekeeper [sorry i forgot your name] was pleasant and lovely. The apartment was very reasonably priced and works well for independent travelers or travelers who go out a lot. Definitely a place to frequent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We booked this area due to it being away from the mainstream tourist areas and price, we were picked up at the airport by Keith (stunning resemblance to Muhammad Ali) who offered to take us to the supermarket to get anything we needed to settle in which was great. Ocean Bliss is situated in Silver Sands, our first thought would be it would be expensive and difficult to get around to the more popular tourist areas, how wrong we were, using the local "ZR" number 11 mini buses, getting around was a breeze and cheap, at only $2 local or a $1 US you can't go wrong,that would get you all the way into Bridgetown and further, you instantly get a feel for the local way of life as this is how the locals get around. The apartment itself was clean, spacious and had all we needed to have a great holiday. Due to the constant and pleasant breezes, mosquitoes were never an issue, we never used the air con whilst we were there, there was one in the master bedroom on a coin operated meter, we made use of the fans and found that to be adequate. The TV setup was a little strange, mounted behind perspex in a cabinet! I hope by our next visit this has been updated to a wall mounted flat screen, Wi-Fi was sketchy at times but managed to upload photos and keep in touch with friends. We spent the majority of our time exploring Barbados and basically came back to the apartment with a takeaway dinner from Oistens some nights and to sleep. Great value for money and we will definitely be back. Barbados is the most stable and safe of all the Caribbean islands and at no time did we feel unsafe or hassled, people are friendly and you'd be hard pressed not to have a good time, If you want to save money, don't bother booking any trips, wait until to get there, use the local buses to get around and enjoy, we did Harrison's Caves that way and would have saved $50-80 by using the buses. Enjoy your stay in Barbados as we did.

Room Tip: Top level, room 7. Good breezes and views of the sea and kite boarders.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Stormdraggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here mid August. The apartment is nice & spacious located in a quiet part of silver sands. At first we were a little worried of the location as it's not the easiest to find but as the days went on we learnt to appreciate the silent surroundings. We were picked up from the airport by Mr Payne, owner of the apartments, which was very much appreciated. The distance from the airport is around 15/20 minutes.The local town bus is a short walk away which takes you right upto Bridgetown where you'll find the local and tourist shops. The closest shop to the apartment is about 10mins walk (in the heat). Really enjoyed our stay here, if you're after a bit of peace after the hot busy day, Ocean Bliss is the right place for you.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank JJCLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We have been to Barbados several times, but never stayed on thd south coast of the island. We are very pleased that we did. We stayed at Ocean Bliss for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our apartment had fantastic ocean viev, was spacious, clean, and felt very secure. We had our own car throughout the stay, and Ocean Bliss is conveniently situated for groceries and beaches. The owner was a very polite and helpful man, and the housekeeper was a lovely lady. We would love to return to this relaxing, beautiful place one day.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carolines_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews