We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
526
467
164
61
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
467
164
61
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chibi chibi dive operation pure ocean serge runs calabas reef waterfront room time share breakfast buffet dive staff great dive fish afternoon dive deluxe room beach bar ocean front screened in porch close to town
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is a sleepy resort in need of a major refreshing. We lthought the dive facilities were good here but the suite where we stayed was very run down and in major need of an update. The staff at the resort is friendly but have no flexibility re accomodations to enhance customer service. We recommend eating offsite for dinner. Many good restaurants are located just North of the hotel on the water.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank LonnyD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our dive facilities. We are very sorry to read that the room you have stayed in did not meet your expectations. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resort to better satisfy our valued guests. Thanks again! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic ocean view rooms. Better than average food and great diving. Great walking proximity to local shopping and restaurants if you want to venture from the resort. Dive staff was excellent. Front desk left a little to be desired.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Van W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for choosing Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino during your visit to Bonaire! We are happy to hear that you believe our food and diving are better than average! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your return. Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed in one of the 'deluxe' ocean facing rooms for nine nights. We were completely satisfied with our accommodation.

We had some food in Chibi Chibi which is the resorts al a carte restaurant (there's also a buffet one). The choice & quality of food were good and the service was fine.

The beachfront bar is nice too, especially for sunset drinks.

The pool areas are ok and there's also a terrace are looking out to sea with some loungers where you can relax. The resort tends to be very quiet in the mornings, when most people are out diving. But demand for the fairly limited spaces to lounge by the pools can outstrip supply in the afternoons, when the divers all come back. Having said that, we always found a place when we wanted one.

We used the dive centre for 5 days guided diving and the house to dive on our own. We also hired some gear (BCDs and regs). The diving operation runs very smoothly here and really is top notch. We loved it. Boats were good; guides were excellent; atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant but still all properly safe and professional. The gear we hired was fine too and there's plenty of it.

There is great snorkelling right in front of the hotel too.

Hotel is less than 5 mins from town centre where there are lots of very nice places to eat and drink, shop etc. All very chilled out and even when the cruise ships were in it still wasn't TOO busy.

There was only really one negative during our stay. With a late flight we were keen to arrange a late check out (the resort charges $33 for this up to 6pm if available). We were told we would have to wait until the morning of our departure to do it (fair enough). So I went to reception at 7am to be told abruptly by the receptionist 'I can't help you you'll have to come back at 8am'. Going back at 8am I was told by a different receptionist there was 'no chance, we're full up, we need the room'. I said I didn't need it up to 6pm, but only for a few hours....or failing that could the hotel do something else for us, like provide somewhere we could freshen up before leaving etc? The receptionist said we could leave our bags in the storeroom but 'that's all, sorry'.

That was in danger of ending what had been a good stay overall on a very sour note. I emailed Divi HQ with some negative feedback. That prompted a call from a Divi manager who said of course we could keep the room for few hours and who explained that if a late check-out hadn't been possible then there would have been somewhere to freshen up at least. So the moral of the story is don't always expect great service from the reception staff and if you're no happy with escalate straight away to management.

We would like to go back to Bonaire and would have no hesitation at all diving with the Divi crew again. On the resort though, we'd be less certain to make it our first choice despite all the positives and could be tempted to try somewhere else. Those antics on our last day weren't great customer service though ultimately things did get resolved.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JN65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

On behalf of Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review! We are delighted to read that you were completely satisfied with the room you have stayed in and the quality and choice of our food and service. Our house reef is indeed great for snorkeling and we are happy that you have enjoyed this. We are very sorry that the request for a late check out was not properly handled by our front desk and we are thankful that you have flagged this with us so we were able to assist. Late check outs are based on availability but this should indeed be explained in a friendly way. We are sorry that this has caused a negative effect to your resort experience. Thank you for your stay with us and we hope we may still welcome you back to our resort and our beautiful island! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We traded into the Divi Flamingo through our Marriott Timeshare program for one reason only. It is the only resort offered by Interval International on Bonaire and we wanted to dive Bonaire. The two on-site restaurants and the on-site dive shop are decent enough but nobody goes to Bonaire thinking about eating and/or sleeping. It's all about the dive and the dives we had were ALL great.

If we didn't dive we would not choose to go to Bonaire but since we do dive, Bonaire is a MUST. We will go back and we will stay at Divi. All in all, nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Larry625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for exchanging with Interval International! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed all your dives with our dive center and to read that you will stay with us again. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stopped here via cruise ship and honestly still can not create the proper words to pay accolades to the Divi Flamingo. The snorkeling experience my sons and husband had were incredible. The snorkeling is, of course, said to be the 2nd best location in the world. The dive team/snorkel team are helpful and patient and all about safety first. I appreciated that since I decided to stay above and watch the trio snorkel. We went out with a set of divers one with more experience and one with less. My favorite part was that when the divers came in with the instructor, the instructor explained to the one diver that she had not done things right, and that it was super difficult to be a partner. That going forward she had to change 'x,y,,z' to be sufficient at partnering. I love that he did not hold back because you have to know when you do things wrong, these instructors are serious about their business. She took it like a champ and had a high degree of respect for her instructor. As for the resort. Gorgeous grounds, and an incredible snorkeling area right on the premises. The beverages are perfection.

Room tip: Plenty of pools (2), great for kids as well (teens wanting to learn how to snorkel), and so very very clean.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danavento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to visit Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino during your visit to Bonaire! We are delighted to hear that you refer to our grounds as gorgeous and to our beverages as perfection. We will be sure to post your review for the entire resort team to read. We hope that we may welcome you and family back very soon. Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews