We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Apartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanapa Lodge(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Guesthouse Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GOOOD Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$269
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$328
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
68
40
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
40
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousedive shop on siteliving roommeet other guestsrental officegreat poolperfect locationfirst floorbedroom houselarge bedroombuddy diveair conditionerfully equipped kitchenprivate poolrestaurants and shopswater frontexcellent diving
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I stayed in room 11 in Ocean Front Apartments for a week and it was fantastic. It was really clean and well equipped and super comfortable. The management is great and very reactive to any questions and problems. My best part was the sun setting right in front over the ocean.
The bed and pillows were so comfortable.
Their is daily room service which is a bonus. The internet worked very well.
You can walk out the gate and swim in the ocean right in front of the apartments, something you actually you cant do everywhere. You see so many fish and eels here.

You can pay extra to have aircon in the living room but I was fine without that option.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I can highly recommend room 11, Its very well equipped and comfortable and I love all the ocean pictures on the wall.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and keep coming back.
We've stayed downstairs, upstairs and in the penthouse (the place was overbooked so this was a complimentary upgrade, but I would book it again in a hart beat!). The pool is small but provides enough lounging spots for guests. We love eating breakfast on the terrace and watching the lizards and iguanas lounging in he garden.
There is AC in the bedrooms but not in the living/kitchen area but we've never missed it, here is always enough breeze to keep the place comfortable. The kitchen is supplied with all the items you need to make breakfast, lunch or dinner. The furniture has had its best days, but is fit for purpose. I love the books and magazines left behind by previous guests, there is always something unexpected to read. Parking is limited inside the gate, so be early or you have to park outside which really is no big deal.

Bonaire of course is divers paradise, and the small on-site dive shop associated with Buddy Dive is very convenient, just pop some tanks in the back of your truck and drive off. Rob is always helpful and has great suggestions for dives or just some good stories. Location cannot be beat - walking distance to town with its many restaurants and shops. There's so many choices that a week is simply not long enough.

Summarized, it's not an upscale 5 star resort, but cannot be more conveniently located with all the amenities you need. One of my favorite places to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed 2 weeks in September 2017, I had the upper apartment on the North side - Pluses are the air conditioning in the rooms, the beautiful seaside view from the deck on the second floor, and the well equipped kitchen and responsive management. We had a couple of minor problems - outlet that didn't work in the bathroom, and patio door handle that needed replacing - Management took care of them right away. We did most of our eating in the kitchen - baking oven (with convection) and microwave, plus gas stoves made it easy. One of the very best parts of our trip was sitting at the table on the west side deck with coffee and breakfast, watching the sunrise, and planning our day. Other info: They ask you to shut the metal gate to the parking area after 7pm for security. The second floor patio has the glass door put also a lockable metal grate for security.

Another big plus is that it is walking distance to the seaside restaurants, which is where we ate every night. (Diver's Diner and Karel's Beach Bar were our favorites). On most evenings we walked over to The Coffee Company and had ice cream or fresh juice after dinner. It is really enjoyable to leave the car parked and walk along the seafront during sunset for dinner.

A couple of tips - it costs $15 extra/day to use the air conditioning in the kitchen & living room. We found that if we opened the sliding glass door on the east side Master Bedoorm, and the glass door on the west side next to the patio deck, a very strong breeze would blow through the apartment and the air conditioner was not needed.

The only downside for this room was sometimes loud motorcycles drive by on the street on the west side, mostly on weekends. Also, the adjacent property on the north has several large parrot cages, and the birds squawk loudly most of the day. The worst part was that same property had five small dogs that yap incessantly, sometimes all night long.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cmtn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Awesome view of the ocean, Klein, moored sailboats and beautiful Caribbean blue water! I stayed two short weeks and was very happy with the accommodations. Not luxurious, better, typical Bonaire, everything you need and very comfortable. Each apartment is individually owned so are unique to that owners tastes, but managed by SunRentals Bonaire. The staff is awesome, friendly and ready to help with any question or situation, thank you Bouke & Marcel. The apartment grounds offer a private setting making it easy to meet other guests. There is a one-way street between your apartment / pool and the water front, you can enjoy watching people stroll, walk, jog and bike by. I recommend, if possible getting an apartment on the 2nd floor, they have a little better view and maybe a little more sea breeze. I cooked in almost every day; breakfast on the balcony was shaded as you are facing east, unbelievable way to start the day, a cup of coffee, fruit and croissant from Van Den Twell’s. Sunset dinner on the balcony with a glass of wine even more magical. Great value for the money, highly recommend Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments.

Room Tip: second or third floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live2Dive2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Just came back from what I would say is some of the best shore diving I have ever done to date. The Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments were well equipped with all new appliances and all the stuff you need to make great meals. The Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments operation was well run and fully equipped for all our needs.
The Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments have modern equipment as well as great staff at all the locations we went to. Along with the room came the standard truck we used to get around. Never had any issues with the truck and it ran well.
Always leave the windows down at the dive sites and leave nothing and I mean nothing in the truck worth taking. Hide the key or take it diving but don’t leave a single thing like cash, good shoes or diving gear worth taking in the trucks.
The locals know divers under the water can’t protect the stuff left and you can see lots of glass around the sites from people that thought locking a truck would solve this. It really is not a big deal and most of the locals are super cool don’t let the few wreak a great dive location.
Buddy dive even have a drive through for tanks so cool!!! Would I go again yes but only if it’s a direct flight? The airline InselAir International had us sleeping on the floor of the airport with a 12 hour delay. No reason given and we left a closed airport at 1:20 in the morning.
Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments is an awesome company and I would highly recommend these guys. The Dutch are a great group and have high standards from everything from the rooms to the dive gear.
Tell them Kevin sent you from Scuba Ontario Club for a free gift!!!! Air is free what more can you ask for???

Room Tip: Ask to be near the pool
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews