We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$328
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanapa Lodge(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Guesthouse Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Apartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GOOOD Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$269
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
124
103
42
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
103
42
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjibe citylac baybeach barshallow baygreat place to learnwind surfersgreat equipmentcaribbean atmosphereamazing locationlaid backcruise portbreakfasts and lunchesprivate beachfishbreakfast buffet isgreat snorkelingcar rental
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Spent a week in December, 2017 at Sorobon and could not have been happier. As a windsurfer I was able to walk 200 yards to Jibe City and pick up rental gear for windsurfing Lac Bay. The morning breakfast buffet was fantastic as was the Saturday night all you can eat stir fry dinner. The Sorobon staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. Never saw one mosquito and really enjoyed the friendliness of other guests. I rented a truck for site seeing but will rent a scooter next time I visit. This place is rustic and quiet. I was very pleased I booked my trip through Caribbean Wind and Sun vacations. Even was introduced to scuba diving at VIP Dive Center on a no wind day. Will try to return real soon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ken859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sorobon Beach, Wellness & Windsurf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear ken859,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review, we greatly appreciate your feedback.
We are glad you have had a lovely experience at our resort and really hope to accommodate you here again soon!
Thank you, happy New Year.

Sincerely,
Anele | Sorobon Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This resort is disgraceful...dirty rooms, filthy grounds, poor unfriendly staff! My list is looong...but bottom line this resort doesn’t deserve to exist anymore in it’s current state and current staff (other then for backpackers maybe).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rmw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette v, General Manager at Sorobon Beach, Wellness & Windsurf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear rmw2018,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
We value your input very much.
Your feedback is deeply alarming and we are very concerned with correcting and improving our services.
We hope you are happy to hear that we have just finished the full renovation of our restaurant and refurbishment of our chalets. We don't want to harm our reputation and the expectations of our guests and hope to provide quality service for all of our visitors.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anele | Sorobon Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

One word after my 1 week stay: AWFUL. I just don’t understand why the reviews are so positive about this resort. The rooms are very old, badly maintained, and very, very dirty. Piles of hair and dirt in the bathrooms, beds stink and aircons don’t work. Cleaners walks round with one bucket of water and some washing detergent for cleaning. Just gross. Besides old,detoriated rooms, there are piles of garbage everywhere around the resorts, the beds and loungers on the beach have faded or are broken and if you have a plate and a fresh fruit at breakfast you got lucky. So badly managed, don’t go here, it will completely ruin your holiday. Massive disappointment and the pictures on their website are so deceiving.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank FreWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette v, General Manager at Sorobon Beach, Wellness & Windsurf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear FreWo,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our resort.
We appreciate your feedback.
It is extremely disappointing you had a unsatisfactory experience in Sorobon Beach Resort. Your comments were directly forwarded to the management which took quick action to ensure the quality served to our guests.
We hope you are happy to know we have just finished full renovation of our restaurant and refurbishment of our chalets, in including the bathrooms.
Your feedback only helps us improve and make sure our guests are satisfied.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anele | Sorobon Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This resort was a real disapointment. The pictures are an illusion. The staff seem not to have any hospitality background and therefor not equiped to perform on a perfessional level. The hygiene of the houses is terrible. I noticed that housekeeping cleanes the whole resort with only cif! Actually, I could name a long list of all the things that where terrible there, but it was basically everything. U might wonder why there are no other bad reviews, my guess is the manager asked trip advisor to delete them. (Hope u can read this one in time)


Here some picutures to actually prove my point, such as the lamp filled with flies, toilet coverd in stains, dirty floor, glass coverd in dead sticky flies and the airconditioning draining in what ever that stuff is..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank daniquezwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette v, General Manager at Sorobon Beach, Wellness & Windsurf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear daniquezwart,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
We really value your input and feedback.
We are deeply disappointed about your experience here in Sorobon Beach Resort. We strive to provide excellent service for each of our guests, and your comments are extremely alarming.
Your input has been forwarded to the management of the resort and appropriate actions were taken to ensure the top quality provided to our guests.
I'm sure you will be happy to hear we have recently finished the full renovation of our restaurant and refurbishment of our chalets, including the bathrooms and kitchens.
Please also note that TripAdvisor does not allow removal of any review in order to provide a transparent and objective overview of a hotel. For this reason, we treat every negative review with care.
Sincerely,
Anele | Sorobon Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I have provided review for general area, but this is a place specific. $20 for up to 4 people for the taxi from cruise port (takes about 15 minutes to get there). There are options for relaxing on the beach or windsurfing. There is also a bar/restaurant with free Wi-Fi.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank robinzon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews