We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOOO GREAT!!!!”

Eddy's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 135 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Eddy's!We are a family run and owned restaurant, when you are here we want you to feel at home. Our Cuisine is a delicious melting pot, drawing ingredients and methods from French, Colombian and Venezuelan cuisine, combining them with the native foods and recipes of the island. Come and experience these unique flavors and relaxed & friendly ambiance of the Caribbean.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Not a place to be missed when you go to Bonaire. Eddy's will be a repeat place every time we go to Bonaire. Just a little info: The place looks closed during the day, so don't think they aren't open. We went on a Thursday evening, to find live music. Our greeter/server/bartender, Bompeti, was wonderful. After a friendly greeting, live music and wonderful fried plantains with salsa, our meal came. We had tuna and wahoo. The food was beyond delicious.
We really don't have one negative thing to say about this place.

    • Value
1  Thank _diannebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy013, Owner at Eddy's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Diannabelle,
thank you for your review and for warning other reviewers about us being blosed during the day, I do hear that occasionally (that we seem closed). i am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the service, our catch of the day and our complementary plantain chips with fresh salsa.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

The casual appearance leads you to believe it’s a simple burger menu but I tried the local goat stew which was tasty, tender meat and an ample serving! Menu options include fish, shrimp and pork tenderloin. Reasonably priced. Wish we have eaten here before our last night so I could have enjoyed another meal ! Our server, Fleur, as well as the other person were very welcoming and attentive. Kudos to the chef!

1  Thank Tourist057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy013, Owner at Eddy's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Tourist057,
Better late than never! I am glad you found us, and must thank you for your positive feedback.
We try our best to give our customers enough choice in a variety of flavors and im happy you noticed that.
I will also inform Fleur about your experience,

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was awesome! The workers are wonderful one of the best I've had since on the island. Very much recommended to anyone they have such a great selection, and everything tastes wonderful! First time tasting goat and I was overly pleased!

Thank Taylor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy013, Owner at Eddy's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Taylor,
thank you very much for your review and your nice feedback.
Yeah, goat can be tricky, some people might even like the flavor but dislike the bones. Usually we respect the local recipe except for one small tweak.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We walked into Eddy's and had an instant Ahhhhh moment. It was our first meal in Bonaire and we were so happy to be greeted by the beautiful open air atmosphere and warm happy staff (Bompeti!) I had ceviche.....the best I have ever eaten. A perfect selection of beautifully sliced and spiced fish. My meal of fish private, served with the catch of the day, was amazing. In Bonaire? Check out Eddy's....it will not disappoint!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spetalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy013, Owner at Eddy's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear spetalnick,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review,
I am also very happy to read you had a relaxing and positive experience with our food and our staff,

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We love Eddy’s Bar and Restaurant and we eat dinner here almost every night we visit Bonaire. The fresh fish is excellent and the service is great. The tuna and pumpkin rice were a treat.
We highly recommend this restaurant to all.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy013, Owner at Eddy's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear reviewer,
thank you very much for making us your favorite restaurant while on island,
we do our best to serve our customers the freshest fish possible,

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddy's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Eddy's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing