We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Apartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Guesthouse Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GOOOD Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$269
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wanapa Lodge(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$328
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
141
61
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
61
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive staffbuddy divethree bedroomshore divingnight securitydive shophotel dockassigned unitgrocery storefull kitchencommon spaceindividual ownersair nitroxdouble reefeasy entrydive sitesfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We'll be back. Belmar Oceanfront Apartments was the perfect accommodation for our family. Two bedrooms, two baths, full kitchen. The dock was a great launch for our morning snorkels and sunset swims. Beautifully maintained grounds, with a great pool and numerous lounge chairs. We ate out on our patio a few evenings and enjoyed the sunset from the oceanfront deck. Extremely welcoming and helpful staff. Housekeeping was very attentive, and the apartment was cleaned regularly. Provides a great flexibility for a family that needs more space than a hotel room, but still wants hotel amenities. We will return.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments provide easy dock and pool access.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Apartments have a great location, right on the water, but there is no beach: it's a sea wall and a dock between you and the water. Apartments are very large and well-equipped, with air conditioning in the bedrooms (bathrooms and living areas are as hot and humid as it gets). Each apartment has its own balcony overlooking the water with seating so that you can enjoy the view. The property is very small, however, just limited to the apartments and a small pool area, and there is no restaurant (but there is one at the hotel across the street). Belmar is affiliated with Buddy Dive, so you can organize boat dives right from the Belmar Dock. The complex has run down a bit since the last time I stayed there, several years ago, but is still acceptable (for one example, exterior lighting on stairs outside our apartment was out). You definitely need a car if you stay there, but parking is limited so if you are the last one in at night you might have a hard time finding a place to park (the small lot fills up and there is limited street parking). Dive staff are really excellent; front office staff was surly at times.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DivineMissMaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Great place, nice staff. Especially good for diving. You can go directly there at yourself or as a group.The apartments are huge. Very nice ocean view. You need a car to be able to reach a restaurants or shops.
Only a few minutes from the airport, but not noise because of the planes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We stayed for a week in room 20. If you have a party of at least six people this unit is a good choice. It has 3 bedrooms & 3 baths. The common area & balcony are very spacious and we enjoyed eating our meals at the outside table. The WiFi signal was very strong from our balcony. The kitchen really has everything you need for meal prep. This unit is on the south side of the complex, so it is very convenient for rinsing/storing your dive gear. Airport pickup, dive shop registration and rental car service are just steps away. We enjoyed our week and plan to return.

Room Tip: Ground floor units are all 2 bedroom.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WeBDivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Isle emailed us even before the trip to offer grocery shopping so that we could arrive to a stocked apartment and she and the entire Belmar team delivered that level of superb service all week. We wanted for nothing, had superb ocean front accommodations and the easiest shore diving on the house reef, Sarah's Smile, you could ever ask for. I think they prestocked the reef with seahorses just for us! :-). Our truck was delivered to the Belmar office and we were set. Hint...let the staff at Belmar make your dinner suggestions and reservations. They know their stuff when it comes to fabulous dining too. It's the only place I will stay when I visit Bonaire.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Petra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews