We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
US$189
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GOOOD Resort(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonrisa(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
65
6
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
6
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive hutgreat hostsplace to staynon diversrolandbbqrinsekitchenprivacyporch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Irene and Roland are great hosts and will set you up for all your needs at a fair price. Good central location. Walking distance to town. Apts are large, clean, private, and equipped nicely. Very good place to stay! Rinse tank and close lines to hang gear. Highly recommended for divers or non divers alike! Thank you...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank green s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed 2 times in this nice, spacious and clean apartment. We love the greenish one because it is quite big for 2 persons, full of natural light and with a good sense of privacy. Kitchen has basically everything you need; the bathroom has a great walk in shower.
Nearby there is the Dive Hut for the check in and check, where you can have a nice breakfast, beers, and twice a week a BBQ at an unbeatable price!
The whole staff is always very kind and helpful.
Thanks Irene, Roland, Jacqueline and Derk...we hope to come back soon!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Haarlem74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Just a short walk to the beach, an easy bike ride to the grocery store, and a quick drive to most any of the dive sites. The apartments are on a residential street with most kind people. The biggest thing you read about is petty theft. To solve that, we took only that which we could leave behind. At the end of our extended stay we set boxes, bags, and suitcases in the front yards of those we noticed who could use this item or that. It was like being St. Nicholas.
Beyond that, we found the security set up at Tropicana more than adequate and felt very comfortable leaving our basics behind every day. Roland, Irene, and staff are always about should you need, but never overbearing. They provide fresh, clean apartments with all you ask for (our family needed larger pots/pans), give a laid back island approach to leaving be unless asked, and are always present when you seek them.
We can't wait to see them again and consider them friends.

Room Tip: Tropicana is THE way to go if you are on a budget or on extended holidy.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 737katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Dive Hut and Tropicana Apartments are the best deal going on Bonaire. Can't say enough positives about the booking process, the quality of the accommodations and the helpfulness of everyone I talked to. Everything was arranged for us, right down to getting our rental truck for us because our plane arrived late and having standing by at the room. Will definitely return to Bonaire (the diving is just awesome) and will absolutely work with Dive Hut and Tropicana again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This is our third time in Tropicana Apartments and it's always a very nice and cozy place to stay.
Irene and Roland are very welcoming and great people.
The rooms got a kitchen (if you want to cook something during your stay), living room.with TV, bedroom, parking...
The street behind Tropicana is located the Dive Hut (same owners of Tropicana) that always have some nice things going on, as BBQ night on every Thursday and other interesting things may happen during the other days (keep eyes on Dive Hut's black board for more info).

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews