We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Guesthouse Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GOOOD Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$189
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Apartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$495
US$335
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
133
144
93
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
144
93
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice restaurantbeach barklein bonairestandard roomcruise ship passengershotel gueststwo bedroom apartmentmain restaurantsmall kitchenplenty of hot waterdive operationwannadiveislandpierreefmosquitoesaruba
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We were recently in Bonaire for the day for a cruise port of call, and just wanted a beach with facilities to have a stress free day. Eden provides this and then some. The service was excellent, food and drinks great, and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely return for another trip.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
Good to read that you have enjoyed and experienced the service at Eden Beach Resort.
On behalf of staff and management , i am looking forward to welcome you in 2018.

Merry Christmas and a healthy happy 2018

With kindest regards,
Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We came to Bonaire to dive. Chose a smallish hotel, size we prefer that had diving shop on site. We paid $220 US per night - room only, more than hotel,
probably a 2/3 star, is worth, as the bar and pool looked reasonable for hotel size.
NOW...Imagine our surprise and disappointment to discover each day a 3000 to 4000 people cruise ship docks in town. The hotel allows beach seats and use of pool to criuse people at a cost. They bring them in large buses. They stay the day. Also you can stay anywhere else on island and use hotel's facilities for $10 US a day. They also held a Dutch Comedy Show on an assembled stage on the beach one night. The seating was approximately 200. These people paid $30 US. SO now both day and night is being ruined. So what are we paying for? A basic room that's quite old. The bed is reasonably comfortable. Pillows need to be upgraded. Bathroom towels old and scratchy. I'd use for cleaning rags at home. We had no hot water for 2 days..this they did fix and a dripping bathroom tap that they tried to fix. Didn't! Said they return but didn't.
They provide no coffee or tea in kitchenette. There was no shampoo in bathroom and soap slither so small..why bother. Luckily I carry my preferred brand.
Diving fairly good. I'd suggest before staying on island you find out if your hotel rents out it's facilities to the cruise ships, which arrive daily.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ChezBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

It is very unfortunate to read that you did not enjoy your stay .
Due to the recent hurricane in Sint Maarten, Bonaire ( among other islands, welcomes the cruise boat passengers who suppose to vist Sint Maarten. The docks in Sint Maarten are totally destroyed, that is the reason why it is busier than normal in town and on the public beaches. The beaches that are located on the Resort are also public which means that as a Resort owner we are not allowed to refuse any visitor by law. The Cruise boat passengers purchase a package that includes transportation to the variety of Resort of their liking to enjoy their stay.
Once in a while we host entertainment for our hotel guests/ locals. Most international performances however this occasion it was a Dutch performance also for the locals that live on the island.
Will address the responsible for the amenities and leak from your tap with those who are responsible .

We do hope that you will return to Eden Beach Resort !
With kindest regards,
Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Just returned from a week long dive trip staying at Eden Beach Resort. The resort has everything you need including WannaDive on site. We had a 2 bedroom apt. with 2.5 baths, kitchen and lovely covered patio. Service was excellent as well as friendly and helpful staff. Pool, lovely bar area, restaurant, own pier and nice resort reef. Access to tanks any time of day for shore diving. Don't hesitate to stay at this resort in Bonaire.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zokini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much! Wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest. Hope to see and welcome you again in the near future

With kindest regards,
Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We visited from the cruise port and rented some chairs for the day and enjoyed the bar area and beach. Have to say, bar service could be improved and hotel isn actually losing money. We had to flag down a waiter to order drinks (were Wanting to spend money at your resort) gave the waiter our order and he forgot about it, had to go find him and he apologized and then took 30 mins to get 1st order this all took an hour. We would of spent more money had someone been willing to serve us. Waiter seemed very overwhelmed with the amount of people he had to take care of. Was just him and a bartender at bar. Your missing out on $$$ ... overall we really enjoyed our time there. Would look into coming to just stay there for vacation possibly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chellebysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
We did improve the bar service in order to service our guests and visitors faster.
Look forward to meet you as our guest at Eden Beach Resort, please send an email to info@edenbeach.com in order for us to send you a quotation

With kindest regards,
mrs Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is dirty. When you look around, they haven't taken care of it. There's piles of dirt and dust in most corners.

The pool was ... Some kind of green/brown shade. Definitely didn't attract me to get in.

The room was so incredibly moist. The walls and windows were wet all the time. And it smell so bad like mildew. It was disgusting. I couldn't even sleep at night due to the heavy mildew smell.

The breakfast buffet is really limited in options. Definitely not worth the price.

They don't have toiletries in the room. 1 type of soap in a dispenser and you need to use that to wash your hands, hair and body. Efficient but not comfortable.

Our double bed room was provided with 2 twin beds. I suddenly felt like I was back in college sleeping on tiny beds with a roommate.

At night, only half the hotel had lights. The other was just completely dark....

You are NOT getting your money's worth at this place. It's more like a motel quality place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank curdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

It is a pity that you did not enjoy your stay with us . Your remarks have been forwarded immediately to make sure that this is taking care of it right away.
Our beds are new and spacious and we do have the possibility to make 2 separate beds from a spacious king bed for those guests who are requesting this . We would have accommodate you right away this was addressed to us .

I do hope that you will consider us next time when vacationing on Bonaire, to see that we are able to provide the service that you expect as a guest.

With kindest regards,
Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews