We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
134
148
97
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
148
97
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice restaurant beach bar klein bonaire standard room cruise port hotel guests fish two bedroom apartment small kitchen main restaurant plenty of hot water dive trip private beach wannadive island pier boat
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I've stayed here twice and both times it was super easy and the staff were great. It's a chill vibe and a safe place to relax after long days of diving. I'm a solo female traveller, so that's important to me.

The food is good and I love the hammocks on the balcony rooms. They're perfect if I want solo time instead of being on the beach, even though the beach is never too crowded.

Edwin (their massage therapist at the spa) gives the best back and shoulder massage I've ever had. He's fantastic! It was the perfect thing to have booked for the day after I arrived and I was sore from traveling.

The rooms with the little kitchenettes are great and the grocery store is just down the street. I always rent a bike for the week, so it's easy to get to.

This place is easy and reliable. Not fancy, but always clean and that really matters to me.

I'd recommend it for sure.

Room tip: The more expensive rooms (with kitchenettes, etc.) are closer to the beach. So worth it.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Great review Jil!
Thank you so much . lovely to read that even by yourself as a guest you have enjoyed yourself so much
Happy to read that you have enjoyed Edwin's massage as well. he truly is the best therapist on the island.
We are looking forwards to welcome you again as our repeat guest.

With kindest regards,

Caroline Scholts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We were recently in Bonaire for a cruise port of call, and just wanted a beach with facilites to have a stress free day. Eden provides this and then some. The service was excellent, food and drinks great, and the prices were very reasonable. We would definitely return for another trip.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

On behalf of all of us at Eden Beach Resort, I wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy 2018

With kindest regards,
Caroline Scholts
Eden Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

This was our second trip to Eden Beach Resort, and the decision this time to upgrade to a two bedroom apartment was a good one. For our first trip, we selected a one bedroom, which was really just a hotel room with an outdated kitchen. We are not divers and Bonaire and all the hotels cater to divers, we go because it is quiet, peaceful and generally not very crowded. This year, there were cruise ships in port six out of seven days, but while other reviewers did mention cruise ship passengers at the resort, they were not there in large numbers. The water taxi picked them up at the dock and dropped them off, and in the middle of the day there was much more activity, but in general, the hotel handled it very well. There was one day when service was tough to get, lunch took about 30 minutes to arrive and bartenders, and beach servers lost track of things.

The water is pristine, and the water taxi is located right at the resort allows you to come and go to Klien Bonaire snorkel there or right in front of the hotel. Since there are no beaches on Bonaire, the beach area is just that an area with trucked in sand, chairs and a bar. Expectations are important for Bonaire, just remember this is a divers paradise, services, and accommodations are catered to divers.

Some complaints about Eden, about two years ago a beach club opened next door and on Friday nights the noise is significant, techno/dance music. The service at the bar is average, it depends on who was there, it was clear that the bartenders were soccer fans, and when they had a game on, the game got most of the attention. It was actually comical to watch, people trying to get there attention and simply just being ignored.

The hotel itself is average, the outside is designed nicely, the inside they have let slide. For example, or refrigerator did not work, we went to the lobby, explained and they said no problem, we are on it. The next day we had to go back and remind them, but again it is Bonaire, not NYC. The rooms were clean, comfortable, the bathrooms were new, and the mattress is of good quality.

Date of stay: December 2017
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback, this is highly appreciated.

Very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment which gave you a lot more space.
Since Bonaire has to deal with more cruise ships due to the circumstances in Sint Maarten, we as a Resort do deal with this very well. We welcome small groups of cruise boat passengers so all can enjoy our beach and service.

Thank you again and on behalf of all of us at Eden Beach Resort , I wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2018

With kindest regards
Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We were recently in Bonaire for the day for a cruise port of call, and just wanted a beach with facilities to have a stress free day. Eden provides this and then some. The service was excellent, food and drinks great, and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely return for another trip.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
Good to read that you have enjoyed and experienced the service at Eden Beach Resort.
On behalf of staff and management , i am looking forward to welcome you in 2018.

Merry Christmas and a healthy happy 2018

With kindest regards,
Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We came to Bonaire to dive. Chose a smallish hotel, size we prefer that had diving shop on site. We paid $220 US per night - room only, more than hotel,
probably a 2/3 star, is worth, as the bar and pool looked reasonable for hotel size.
NOW...Imagine our surprise and disappointment to discover each day a 3000 to 4000 people cruise ship docks in town. The hotel allows beach seats and use of pool to criuse people at a cost. They bring them in large buses. They stay the day. Also you can stay anywhere else on island and use hotel's facilities for $10 US a day. They also held a Dutch Comedy Show on an assembled stage on the beach one night. The seating was approximately 200. These people paid $30 US. SO now both day and night is being ruined. So what are we paying for? A basic room that's quite old. The bed is reasonably comfortable. Pillows need to be upgraded. Bathroom towels old and scratchy. I'd use for cleaning rags at home. We had no hot water for 2 days..this they did fix and a dripping bathroom tap that they tried to fix. Didn't! Said they return but didn't.
They provide no coffee or tea in kitchenette. There was no shampoo in bathroom and soap slither so small..why bother. Luckily I carry my preferred brand.
Diving fairly good. I'd suggest before staying on island you find out if your hotel rents out it's facilities to the cruise ships, which arrive daily.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank ChezBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

It is very unfortunate to read that you did not enjoy your stay .
Due to the recent hurricane in Sint Maarten, Bonaire ( among other islands, welcomes the cruise boat passengers who suppose to vist Sint Maarten. The docks in Sint Maarten are totally destroyed, that is the reason why it is busier than normal in town and on the public beaches. The beaches that are located on the Resort are also public which means that as a Resort owner we are not allowed to refuse any visitor by law. The Cruise boat passengers purchase a package that includes transportation to the variety of Resort of their liking to enjoy their stay.
Once in a while we host entertainment for our hotel guests/ locals. Most international performances however this occasion it was a Dutch performance also for the locals that live on the island.
Will address the responsible for the amenities and leak from your tap with those who are responsible .

We do hope that you will return to Eden Beach Resort !
With kindest regards,
Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews