We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
134
146
96
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
146
96
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice restaurant beach bar klein bonaire standard room cruise port hotel guests fish two bedroom apartment small kitchen main restaurant plenty of hot water dive trip private beach wannadive island pier boat
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a dive trip and booked the most standard room as we do not spend a lot of time in the room. Being that it is the most standard room we did not expect any amenities, so my expectations were quite low.

Pros:
Onsite dive shop, Wanna Dive is great
Unlimited HOT water in the shower
Comfortable bed
In room safe
Quiet atmosphere
COLD air conditioning

Cons:
As stated in many other reviews, the towels are absolutely horrible. See my picture of the beach towels we were given upon arrival. They look like they had been dragged through the parking lot. The bath towels are bad as well....fraying on the edges, rough and some had holes.

Housekeeping services need improvement. Our first day after diving we returned to our room around 2pm, desperately wanting to take a hot shower. I noticed four housekeepers standing in the walkway chatting. I entered our room which had not been cleaned, but the towels had been removed. I approached the maids and asked for some towels. They told me towels would be available in 20 minutes. WHAT? Ugh. The next day we returned to our room in the afternoon and the room had been cleaned, but only one bath towel was left, instead of two. On day 3 in the morning, we observed one of the housekeepers standing in the walkway watching tv on her phone. Maybe she was on break, but the day had just started and it was a bad impression.

Two days in a row, there were four boys monopolizing the pool and their parents were no where to be seen. Myself and other guests repeatedly asked them to stop jumping, rough housing, and splashing, but they continued. There is a sign posted at the pool that children under 18 must be accompanied by an adult and that jumping and other similar activities are prohibited. The rules are not enforced and it was quite disruptive to myself and other guests. One has to wonder if these four boys were locals? Children of the staff? Hmmmmm.

So overall, it’s a basic resort that’s relatively inexpensive and if you have low expectations, it’s a decent place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PhxMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Clean rooms, clean bed sheets, clean towels everyday, basic services, hot shower, beachfront and small kitchen with basic cooking utensils. Bring your own shampoo and soap. Friendly staffs. 2 restaurants in the resort. I assume 1 of them is for better dining experience which we did not find quite live up to the price it asked for. Nevertheless, it was an ok meal for a group of hungry divers. There is no beach to walk on but that did not matter since we were there to dive. I do wish the resort will put up a warning sign for other guests who were not there for diving. We found the current in front of the resort surprisingly strong and sometimes unpredictable. It could simply because of the month we stayed. A number of snorkelers and swimmers were caught by surprise and need to struggle back to the dock. This is also the main water taxi stop to travel to Klein Island. Wannadive is a dive centre within the resort. Great staffs and truly did their best to accomodate us. I will definitely dive with them again in the future.
Overall, it is a no-nonsense resort that provides all basic necessity that you need with a reasonable price.
Well worth the experience.

Date of stay: April 2018
3  Thank MDC Diver O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We recently spent a week at Eden Beach. While there everyone was incredibly accommodating. Breakfast was great, staff was friendly.
Wannadive dive shop helped me navigate Front Porch with a wrist injury. Their understanding and patience made my dive experience easy and relaxed.
The suite was extremely comfortable, enjoyed proximity to the beach and spacious rooms. The porch was a convenient spot for drying dive gear. Everyone was friendly and made us feel right at home.
If you have a chance to try their barbecue don't skip it!

Room tip: Rooms on the second floor have a view, suites have two floors but no view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hotoppmr193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our second time to Bonaire and first time at Eden Beach, which was terrific. For us, rating a resort has to account for how the staff handles errors/mistakes or deficiencies. I won't get into the details of the deficiency we experienced but can say that the staff there exceeded our expectations. We didn't request any sort of compensation, so it was a nice surprise. We stayed in a two bedroom, 2 story unit that is much like a condo. I have seen postings about noise from Spice, the onsite bar, but we did not experience any during our stay. Food at the onsite restaurant was excellent. I highly recommend Eden and we hope to be back there again soon.

Room tip: Buildings 4 and 5 are closest to the water. Look at their online site map and building layout.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Eden Beach Resort from March 4th to 18th, travelling on a Sunwing package out of Toronto. This is a small ocean front resort located on the northwest side of Kralendijk. It has an excellent scuba dive shop on-site run by WannaDive (see separate review). We had room #301 on the ground floor located very near the dive shop which was ideal for us. We were joined for the duration of our stay by Oxy the resort’s resident tabby cat. Our list of pros and cons as we see them follows:

Pros:
- Nice large comfortable suite with a kitchenette, lots of storage space and an
outdoor terrace.
- A very comfortable king sized bed.
- Decent sized room safe at no extra charge.
- The air conditioner worked very well.
- Pleasant friendly staff.
- There is a good restaurant on site but the prices are high. There are plenty of
other less expensive, just as good restaurants, within a five to ten minute walk.
- A grocery store (Zhung Kong) with reasonable prices located within a twenty
minute walk.
- The dive shop and water taxi to Klein Bonaire share a common dock. Hotel
guests use this dock to get into the water for a swim or snorkel.

Cons:
- Lots of mosquitos in the evening. To minimize bites use lots of repellant.
- Some nights there was loud music from either the resort’s bar or the next door
beach club, keeping us up past midnight.
- The shore is rocky. It isn’t conducive to entering the water or going for long beach
walks.
- The room and beach towels provided were thin and worn out.
- Wi-Fi is available free of charge throughout the resort area including in the rooms
but it is very spotty and did not work at all for a couple of days.
- Hot water for showering and washing dishes was in short supply. We had to ask
for detergent for dish washing.
- The rooms could use an electric toaster and/or a microwave oven in addition to
the gas stove provided. We had to ask for a lighter for the stove as the matches
provided wouldn’t ignite.
- Upon arrival we found that our fridge freezer was totally frosted up. Despite
several requests to fix the problem, it remained this way for the duration of our
stay. We ended up placing towels in the fridge compartment to try and catch the
water dripping from the freezer compartment onto our food.

Room tip: Rooms on the second floor have no terrace or balcony.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CostaWatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews