We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GOOOD Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Guesthouse Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Den Laman Condominium(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$189
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$358
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bridanda Apartments Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
76
31
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
31
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelevery morninggood sizerental carstay there againsaltwater poolthe air conditioningclose to townbeautiful bonairelocation is greathot waterliving roomviktorwindsurfingwindsurfersislandsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We found Sonrisa to be a nice place. The manager (who checked us in and cooked breakfast) was very approachable and had some good discussion. Our room was of a good size, clean and comfortable; however, there was no soap/shampoo for the bathroom and the air conditioning was moody. Also, we experienced some noise from the car service station next door in the early morning. Breakfast was taken under a substantial pergola alongside the pool. The hotel is located about 10 minute walk from the town where you can find shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Sonrisa. It is located conveniently - minutes from both the airport and downtown. While most of the island can be covered easily with rental car, this is one of the few locations you can get by without one (there is parking if you do rent). We had a nice clean room and the staff were great. We met the owner and had great experiences with everyone else. We woke up every morning to complimentary breakfast (which was excellent) and made in front of us.

The saltwater pool was very refreshing and had enough area for the guests, we never felt crowded. We were able to walk to every restaurant we wanted to try and made some great friends at the resort. We went scuba diving with nearby/affiliated buddy dive, who drop off tanks daily if you choose to rent a car and dive independently.

Will return for another trip!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedwardsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

What a great find! We had a wonderful time during our stay over New Years. From a warm welcome to our lovely accommodations (huge 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, full kitchen/living room) plus outdoor seating. I can't rave enough about this place. It is a short walk to town which means all the great restaurants are at your finger tips. The staff went above and beyond with recommendations on places to eat, what to see on the island, finding us a rental car plus dinner reservations! We aren't divers or windsurfers so being close to town was perfect for walking along the waterfront to shopping or eating. It is a very safe location with a lovely pool area and breakfasts were most enjoyable. We loved the conversation at breakfast learning more about the island. I look forward to our next trip to Bonaire and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool area.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We spent a week at the Sonrisa on our dive trip. We had a fabulous time and would stay there again in a minute. It is easy walking distance to downtown and there are several supermarkets close as well. They were there waiting for us when we checked in and the personal breakfast in the morning is outstanding. The three times we used the pool we were the only ones in there which was great. We only saw a few other couples during our time and no children which was great! The air conditioning in the room was fantastic and the wifi worked well. There was an issue with the electricity one night due to some storms, however Victor was there to fix it immediately. For the price, you can't beat this hotel. We are hoping to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ames635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Very quaint setting. Located close to town, a walk away for dinner and shopping. The connection with The Bonaire Windsurf Place is very convenient for making reservations for both sailing and staying.
The breakfasts in the morning are great. The staff is so helpful with their insight and knowledge of the Island while planning your fun filled day and eating yummy pancakes made by Miranda or Viktor.
I highly recommend Sonrisa for a romantic getaway to a fast paced Windsurf vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q5640GJjenniferv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews