We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Capri La Habana
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    CasavanaCuba(Havana)
    US$75
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    US$58
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
      Hostel Casa de Ania(Havana)(Great Value!)
      US$24
      Booking.com
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Bar/Lounge
      Casa Vidal Habana Vieja(Havana)(Great Value!)
      US$42
      Booking.com
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
        US$45
        Booking.com
        View Deal
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Parking
        Casa Colonial La Terraza(Havana)(Great Value!)
        US$28
        Booking.com
        View Deal
        Certificate of Excellence
          Sarita Rooms(Havana)(Great Value!)
          US$30
          TripAdvisor
          View Deal
          US$241
          US$131
          Expedia.com
          View Deal
          Certificate of Excellence
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          Melia Cohiba(Havana)
          US$214
          Expedia.com
          View Deal
          Certificate of Excellence
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          Reviews (1,980)
          Filter reviews
          1,980 results
          Traveller rating
          707
          894
          289
          56
          34
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          707
          894
          289
          56
          34
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviewsrooftop poolnational hotelold towntop floorbreakfast buffetlobby barspecial thanksomelette stationmodern hotelfamous hotellive musicevery morningrooms are comfortablestayed here for nightsexchange ratea short taxi ridewi fi
          Filter
          Updating list...
          27 - 32 of 1,980 reviews
          Reviewed 1 April 2018

          We stayed as a family for 3 nights in March 2018. From our experience whilst the hotel looked dated, like most of Cuba, the rooms were clean and we had the best shower their throughout our stay in Cuba. All of the staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast was very comprehensive and Sunian cooking amazingly omelettes and remembering our names and asking how we found our previous days activities. As this was our first visit to Havana we had no real concept of location and if we went again would prefer to stay in a more central location to Old Havana although rooftop swimming pool and bar very welcoming at the end of a full day touring.

          Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
          Thank JillT_6505
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

          Dear guest,

          We would like to thank you very much for sharing such a special review and also for letting us be your home at La Habana. We are glad to know that you found the rooms very comfortable and that you could take advantages of the facilities of our hotel.
          Moreover, we are a very lucky hotel since, we count on a very professional staff that works day by day as a team to offer our guests a friendly and personal service. we will congratulate Sunian for her good service!

          We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at NH Capri! It will be a pleasure having you back as our guest.
          Please, recommend us with your family and friends.

          Best Regards,

          Avianna Armas
          Public Relations

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

          Beautiful hotel with amazing atmosphere and even better staff. There’s a man named Juan Carlos Palacjo who is an helps tourist with information at the front desk and he single handedly made our trip. We only had three nights in Cuba and he gave us all the information we needed and recommended the most amazing restaurants and bars we could have hoped for. Give Juan Carlos Palacjo a raise!!!

          P.S. Ivam Justo Chef was amazing, so you’re 3 for 3

          Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
          1  Thank Vikingur T
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

          Dear guest,


          We send you greetings from La Habana and thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our hotel.

          Moreover, we are a very lucky hotel since, besides the excellent location, we count on a very professional staff that works day by day as a team to offer our guests a friendly and personal service. We will definitely congratulate Juan Carlos for his good work!

          Hopefully, you can come back in a near future. Please remmember that seeing you is always a pleasure for us.

          Kind Regards,


          Avianna Armas
          Public Relations

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

          Incredible hotel with incredible staff. One staff member specifically, who helps tourists near the front desk named Juan Carlos, gave us the best experience in Cuba. He was the best of help to us and recommended incredible places to eat and things to do. Extremely helpful because he made the reservations for my friend's and me and accommodated anything we wanted and had great advice. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. Great place with incredible staff.

          Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
          Thank sarah_goodman711
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

          Dear guest,


          Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.We are constantly working to improve and these type of comments help motivate our staff. Thank you for highlighting Juna Carlos in your comments!! He will be congratulated for his good service! We are indeed very lucky to count on a friendly and helpful staff as you can check in other comments.

          We sincerely hope you can come back in a near future and give us the opportunity of being your hosts again in La Habana!

          Best Regards,


          Avianna Armas
          Public Relations

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 29 March 2018

          We stayed for 3 days in February and were disappointed with our room - the sink blocked on the first night, there was nothing in the fridge and on the second day we had no towels until we asked for some at 6.30pm! Every single time we returned to our room our key cards did not work, as did our travelling companions in the room next to us and no, we did not have the cards next to anything electrical. This was really frustrating when we had to wait for the lift at the end of a day sightseeing to then find you couldn’t get into your room.
          The corridor carpet was covered in stains as well. There were not enough sun beds around the pool either.
          We only had breakfast and found it to be ok.
          For an apparent four star hotel this was extremely disappointing

          Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
          Thank lilacellie
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

          Dear guests,

          Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, every observation is helpful to us to improve where our weaknesses are.

          Our biggest loss is to have a guest who had a bad experience and leave us. It concerns me that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We will check the issues you describe in order to look for an improvement.
          We would like to reiterate our commitment to continue working every day to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We have already taken measures so that this does not happen again.

          Please, give us the opportunity to change your opinion about us in your next stay with us.

          Cordially,

          Avianna Armas
          Public Relations

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 29 March 2018

          The hotel had a nice rooftop pool with a bar.
          The bands played great music every night.
          Super close to downtown and close to some great restaurants.
          The California cafe down the street had great food and their prices were great.
          Sandra and Nana-Michelle-Allais were the stars of the hotel.Their english was great, as it was hard not knowing spanish.
          Their positive and courteous manner was greatly appreciated

          • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Service
          Thank Leigh G
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

          Dear guest,


          Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It really pleases me to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you took advantage of the benefits that our privileged location offers.
          We hope your travel plans will bring you back to Havana where we would be glad to offer you once again a positive and corteous service. Thank you for mentioning Sandra, Nana, Michelle and Allais.

          Together with all the staff, I am looking forward your next visit.


          Best Regards,

          Avianna Armas
          Public Relations

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          View more reviews