We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveller rating
832
982
311
61
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
982
311
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool national hotel old town top floor breakfast buffet lobby bar special thanks omelette famous hotel reception staff modern hotel live music exchange rate stayed here for nights rooms are comfortable wifi cards a short taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed as a family for 3 nights in March 2018. From our experience whilst the hotel looked dated, like most of Cuba, the rooms were clean and we had the best shower their throughout our stay in Cuba. All of the staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast was very comprehensive and Sunian cooking amazingly omelettes and remembering our names and asking how we found our previous days activities. As this was our first visit to Havana we had no real concept of location and if we went again would prefer to stay in a more central location to Old Havana although rooftop swimming pool and bar very welcoming at the end of a full day touring.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank JillT_6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing such a special review and also for letting us be your home at La Habana. We are glad to know that you found the rooms very comfortable and that you could take advantages of the facilities of our hotel.
Moreover, we are a very lucky hotel since, we count on a very professional staff that works day by day as a team to offer our guests a friendly and personal service. we will congratulate Sunian for her good service!

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at NH Capri! It will be a pleasure having you back as our guest.
Please, recommend us with your family and friends.

Best Regards,

Avianna Armas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with amazing atmosphere and even better staff. There’s a man named Juan Carlos Palacjo who is an helps tourist with information at the front desk and he single handedly made our trip. We only had three nights in Cuba and he gave us all the information we needed and recommended the most amazing restaurants and bars we could have hoped for. Give Juan Carlos Palacjo a raise!!!

P.S. Ivam Justo Chef was amazing, so you’re 3 for 3

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vikingur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,


We send you greetings from La Habana and thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our hotel.

Moreover, we are a very lucky hotel since, besides the excellent location, we count on a very professional staff that works day by day as a team to offer our guests a friendly and personal service. We will definitely congratulate Juan Carlos for his good work!

Hopefully, you can come back in a near future. Please remmember that seeing you is always a pleasure for us.

Kind Regards,


Avianna Armas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Incredible hotel with incredible staff. One staff member specifically, who helps tourists near the front desk named Juan Carlos, gave us the best experience in Cuba. He was the best of help to us and recommended incredible places to eat and things to do. Extremely helpful because he made the reservations for my friend's and me and accommodated anything we wanted and had great advice. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. Great place with incredible staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sarah_goodman711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.We are constantly working to improve and these type of comments help motivate our staff. Thank you for highlighting Juna Carlos in your comments!! He will be congratulated for his good service! We are indeed very lucky to count on a friendly and helpful staff as you can check in other comments.

We sincerely hope you can come back in a near future and give us the opportunity of being your hosts again in La Habana!

Best Regards,


Avianna Armas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed for 3 days in February and were disappointed with our room - the sink blocked on the first night, there was nothing in the fridge and on the second day we had no towels until we asked for some at 6.30pm! Every single time we returned to our room our key cards did not work, as did our travelling companions in the room next to us and no, we did not have the cards next to anything electrical. This was really frustrating when we had to wait for the lift at the end of a day sightseeing to then find you couldn’t get into your room.
The corridor carpet was covered in stains as well. There were not enough sun beds around the pool either.
We only had breakfast and found it to be ok.
For an apparent four star hotel this was extremely disappointing

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank lilacellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, every observation is helpful to us to improve where our weaknesses are.

Our biggest loss is to have a guest who had a bad experience and leave us. It concerns me that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We will check the issues you describe in order to look for an improvement.
We would like to reiterate our commitment to continue working every day to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We have already taken measures so that this does not happen again.

Please, give us the opportunity to change your opinion about us in your next stay with us.

Cordially,

Avianna Armas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel had a nice rooftop pool with a bar.
The bands played great music every night.
Super close to downtown and close to some great restaurants.
The California cafe down the street had great food and their prices were great.
Sandra and Nana-Michelle-Allais were the stars of the hotel.Their english was great, as it was hard not knowing spanish.
Their positive and courteous manner was greatly appreciated

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It really pleases me to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you took advantage of the benefits that our privileged location offers.
We hope your travel plans will bring you back to Havana where we would be glad to offer you once again a positive and corteous service. Thank you for mentioning Sandra, Nana, Michelle and Allais.

Together with all the staff, I am looking forward your next visit.


Best Regards,

Avianna Armas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews