We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent day trip from cruise ship”
Review of Cubaoutings

Cubaoutings
Ranked #1 of 116 Tours in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cubaoutings is based in Havana and mainly develops personalized sightseeing tours and excursions around the western part of Cuba. We show people from all over the world our beautiful country with its constant changes. It is the best way to explore Cuba.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Family of 4 (2 middle aged, 2 young adults) booked the Havana city tour (with ride in classic convertible). Had an awesome tour! Very good price, very accommodating company (they worked around our cruise port schedule). The guide customized our tour nicely for our interests. We passed several groups who booked the cruise shore excursions, and that didn't seem nearly as interesting or fun.

1  Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria M, Gerente at Cubaoutings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Rene! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 100 reviews
"pink shirt"
in 6 reviews
"day trip"
in 45 reviews
"walking tour"
in 40 reviews
"old havana"
in 72 reviews
"via email"
in 26 reviews
"wealth of information"
in 14 reviews
"cuban history"
in 29 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 18 reviews
"cruise line"
in 13 reviews
"santa clara"
in 13 reviews
"norwegian sky"
in 7 reviews
"great company"
in 9 reviews
"highly recommend this tour company"
in 6 reviews
"always on time"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 8 reviews
"revolution square"
in 23 reviews
Filter

446 - 450 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Having had a private tour on previous holidays we were keen to repeat this in Cuba. I found Cubaoutings through trip advisor and read the reviews. I didn’t really need further convincing and emailed Gloria immediately.

Gloria’s communication has been amazing her reply’s were informative and almost immediate. I am sure she should have been sleeping when some of the reply’s arrived.

The day of the tour arrived and we were in the lobby seeing all these awesome cars turn up and then a red and white 1958 Pontiac pathfinder rolled in, we were both saying let that be ours, we were so excited when it was (see pictures)

Our guide was Abel and our driver was Raul, Abel was very engaging and knowledgeable and his English was fantastic. We had a great day in Havana learning all about the history of both Cuba and Havana. We saw some great architecture with Abel telling us about the history of the buildings. We definitely saw things that would not be on the standard TUI tour. We also saw all the sights including the El Capitol building, Ernest Hemingway’s hotel and favourite mojito bar and a cigar factory.

We ate lunch at a fabulous rooftop restaurant called La Moneda Cubana, where we overlooked the statue of Jesus and the bay, this was one of the best meals we had in Cuba and was great value. Abel also got us in just before the lunchtime rush which was great as we didn’t want to waste time waiting around.

Our driver Raul was great too and was a gentleman making sure that he opened and closed the car door for me, this is a dying art.

I would like to thank Cubaoutings for a great day out.

Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria M, Gerente at Cubaoutings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Sasha! Thanks for taking the time to sharee your prestiged opinion on tripadvisor with other community members. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're overjoyed to recieve your compliments and appreciation. You are right Abel is a great tour guide. Nice you enjoyed your Havana tour with us. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Kind regards Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Mio marito ed io abbiamo contattato Gloria via mail pochi giorni prima di partire per l’Havana. Cercavamo una guida che parlasse italiano e un tour solo per noi. In poche ore (sostanzialmente dovute alla differenza di fuso) è arrivata la risposta di Gloria puntuale e precisa. Ci proponeva un tour, parte a piedi per il centro storico della città e parte in auto d’epoca, con l’indicazione di orari e costi.
All’ora stabilita abbiamo incontrato Felix nella hall dell’hotel dove alloggiavamo e abbiamo iniziato il tour per l’Havana Vieja. Mano a mano che il tempo trascorreva rimanevamo stregati dalle piazze, da quegli edifici che andavano dal barocco all’art déco che attraverso le parole di Felix riprendevano vita riproponendoci la loro storia. In un italiano perfetto Felix ci ha fatto rivivere dalla conquista spagnola ai giorni attuali. Emozioni e sentimenti si susseguivano ora con un velo di tristezza ora con ilarità attraverso i racconti delle sue esperienze personali. Dopo il pranzo ad attenderci fuori dal ristorante abbiamo trovato una sfavillante Pontiac rossa con i sedili in pelle bianca. Capelli al vento, in una sorta di ritorno agli anni 50-60, siamo partiti per un giro di due ore in cui abbiamo visitato dal lungomare ancora costellato dagli hotel costruiti dalla mafia a Funsterlandia un omaggio a Gaudì.
Un’organizzazione così perfetta che ci sarebbe dispiaciuto non poter scoprire quante altre emozioni avrebbe potuto ancora regalarci. Avevamo ancora una settimana e abbiamo prenotato la visita a Trinidad.
Un’altra esperienza positiva dove la vera escursione è stato il viaggio da Varadero, dove ci eravamo spostati nel frattempo, a Trinidad. Campi di canna da zucchero, migliaia di granchi che attraversano la strada per andare a deporre le uova sulla terra, l’aragosta a pranzo a casa del pescatore, il succo di guiava al chioschetto e tanti altri racconti di Felix passando per Cienfuegos. Ancora sorridiamo pensando alla sua nonna Ana. Infine Trinidad con le sue strade acciottolate e le case coloniali in tinte pastello perfettamente conservate.
Consigliamo vivamente Cubaoutings: eravamo semplicemente alla ricerca di una buona guida, ma di fatto ci siamo ritrovati con molto di più. Abbiamo trovato un amico che al termine della seconda giornata abbiamo salutato con un nodo in gola. Grazie Felix!

Thank paoladp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Cubaoutings provided us with our guide Antonio for a full day tour. Well beyond our expectations. Antonio was knowledgeable and so pleasent. He brough Havana to us in most enlightened and beautiful way. Thank you Antonio and Cubaoutings for making our trip a most memorable experience. Jose and Olga

Thank joseflores2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria M, Gerente at Cubaoutings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much José& Olga. We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My family toured Vinales Valley with Felix and Havana with Irena. Highly recommend this tour company! Guides were fluent and knowledgeable and communication with Gloria by email was prompt and clear. A great option for day trips from a cruise ship!

Thank PetuniaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria M, Propietario at Cubaoutings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your time in Cuba a nice experience. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cubaoutings also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Cubaoutings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing