We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
269
26
33
14
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
26
33
14
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuatro palmas sub director tropical vacation the main hotel night life downtown varadero animation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2020 via mobile

After booking we were kind of worried about what to expect, mostly due to some negative reviews of other guests on TA - but guess what - our stay there was absolutely marvellous! We were so glad we had chosen this hotel - upon arrival we upgraded to all inclusive at their mother “Cuatro Palmas”, with the friendliest staff we could have imagined, service was excellent from beginning till the end... could not have asked for anything better... they tried their hardest to make your stay as enjoyable as humanly possibly... well, perhaps regular tipping is the driving motor here, but hey, what the heck, live and let live, win-win for all... we will be back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HubertH642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rrssBDcuba, Director General at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2020

Dear Guest, 

Trust me when I say your review left us a wonderful feeling. It is wonderful to hear our guests had such a great time with us. Moreover, it is a pleasure to know all our staff was so attentive and they took care of you and satisfied all your needs during your days in Varadero. It was a pleasure for us to have you at our little paradise and pamper you. Your happiness is our main priority.
Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation in Cuba. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards, 

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

The bungalows are more private. Seperated from the associated hotel QUATRO PALMAS. Other than the lack of hot water, common in the older hotels, my complaints are with the associate hotel and Sunwing tours themselves. I will not stay here again because of those other linked businesses. Tripadvisor and Quatro Palmas do not want my complaints on the review of Las Palmas but they are part of the experience and cannot be avoided. Very unfortunate. Read my reviews of the others.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank stormbringar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rrssBDcuba, General Manager at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Good Day,

We are very sorry about the circumstances as written before. Unfortunately when booking Las Palmas you are not automatically entitled to use the main facilities of the hotel next door as it was in your case.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Our 2nd floor room was within a couple of minutes of the main hotel Cuatro Palmas. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet. All meals were served on time at Cuatro Palmas with a choice of buffet in the dining room, 2 a la carte restaurants, and a beach snack bar. Lots of choice of delicious food and drinks. The Main Desk staff, porters, security, and cleaning staff were all so charming, friendly, efficient and helpful as were the servers, bar tenders, and pool/beach attendants. The animators, dancers and musicians were out-standing as usual: so much fun, full of energy and smiles. It is obvious they all love working there and that good feeling is infectious. Lots of things to do: ride a sea kayak, join a dance class, dance to live music, join in a beach game, take a Spanish lesson, enjoy nightly entertainment…or just sit under a palm tree with a free mojito or walk for miles on the perfect white sandy beach. For me, this hotel has all anyone could want in a tropical vacation and it’s improving all the time.

Room tip: Not facing Beetles Club or Bar on Calle 62.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rrssBDcuba, General Manager at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Dear Jeannie,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your super nice review and the time that you spent to write it.

Thank you for choosing our little oasis with the option to use all the facilities of our neighboring hotel Starfish Cuatro Palmas.

Our staff has received your comments and appreciates your effort, one more time thanks for providing part of your precious time to share your experience.

We are looking forward to see you soon at your second home, Starfish Las Palmas.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

In January 2020 I spent six days in this hotel and had to move five times from one unacceptable room to an other. I had the following problems with the room: 1, urine smell inside the room, 2, huge cockroaches in the room, 3, NO FIRE ALARM inside the room, 4, no working air conditioner and the temperature was around 30C, 5, the balcony door was stuck, 6, no phone in the room, 7, very dark room, 8, extremely loud music from the near park until 3 am, not possible to sleep. We asked the hotel for help but they were not helpful and sent us to check out the other room before we move - they said it’s the guest’s responsibility. We had to pack and carry the luggage. There is no lift but more buildings and we had to carry all our stuff with no help. Floors were covered in water and I fell once. I asked the staff to speak with the manager, the manager never came to talk to me, although I wanted to sort out many problems, didn't care about me. At first sight I liked the hotel, but after all this I will never go back there.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank fseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rrssBDcuba, General Manager at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Dear Eva.

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We are very sad that we have not met your expectations. We apologize for the drawbacks you had to face with the rooms.

It is a tropical country where bugs exist- we do our best to keep them out of rooms and facilities. Our guests can help us when not taking food back to the rooms. You may always report it for us to know what measures to take -an option for us is also to fumigate the room.
Before moving rooms we give you the possibility to check your new room in order to make sure that you feel good with the room you will receive. The hotel is helping you when there is the need to move the room - you need to tell the time you wish to move the room though.

With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

The subwoofer sound from Havana Club night club just down the street is unbelievably loud and WILL keep you up until 3am, every night, ridiculous!! The staff and food are decent, but be warned, DO NOT stay in Economy Los Palmas section, I’ve never experienced a worse stay anywhere in the world.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank B7940YEpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rrssBDcuba, General Manager at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sad to read that we were not able to meet your expectations due to external factors.

We want to apoligize for the all the drawbacks you must have faced during your stay.

With kind regards
General Managaer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews