We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$125
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Barcelo Solymar(Varadero)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$155
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Antonio & Yamiley Varadero(Varadero)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
US$427
US$182
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$114
US$96
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$97
US$89
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (2,144)
Filter reviews
2,144 results
Traveller rating
363
824
545
239
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
824
545
239
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaquiet resortthree barsbeach barmojito barfriesmagic showitalian restaurantporksmaller resorta la cartelots of hot watergreat beachcleaned dailybottle of rumresort staffpeanut butter
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,144 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We found the resort to be very clean, friendly, helpful staff, food was good, plenty of food, there was enough variety to make the meals interesting. I love papaya and pineapples. The coffee is superb. Varadero beach as always,, beautiful. The beach employees were always helpful to find us lounges with an umbrella. Considering a hurricane has just gone through the area not too long ago, everything was in order.
That's all I need, a beach, a pool, a bit of food, a drink or two and I'm happy. Viva Be Live Turquesa. We were there Dec '17 and booked for early May '18.

Room Tip: We were told by other travelers that all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank walkafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

5 days at this resort is ok. The rooms need a make over and new interior. The rest of the resort is just fabulous. The food is very good and you can find many different kinds of food, fruits and cakes. The Italien restaurant is nice. You have to book a table at ten in the morning for the evening - it was not a problem. The beach is so beautiful but beware of the sun, it is very strong. At the reception and in the cafe/bar near the pool there is wi-fi. You can buy cards in the reception 1cuc for 1 hour.
Very relaxing resort with shows in the evening if you are up for it, or just hang out in Le mojito bar.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hagbarth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This is a VERY quiet resort. We did not witness any drunks or partying. Traveled with my husband and 6 year old son. Yes the rooms are dated, but they are SPOTLESS! We had a newer mattress, pillows and a new bar fridge showed up mid week. There is not much walking in this resort and noticed some ramps to rooms for handicapped. The food is the food. You will find something to eat.

The only negative I can think of is there wasn't many kids at the resort. This is not the resort's fault..... It has an older clientele. With that said, the staff made a point of making my son feel special and was treated with extra kindness.

You cannot go wrong with this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank GabGal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We travelled with another couple for a week in March. For the price we paid (not the hotel's fault) we were extremely disappointed in the quality of the rooms. Upon check in we went to the room, and back to the lobby. The front desk staff were polite and courteous offering another room. Sent to a second floor room, better than the last but the shower had a full length window to the exterior. Drinks are mediocre. You pay 2 cuc a day for the safe, this should be included with perhaps a returnable deposit for the key. The palpas on the beach are limited. The plus...staff are friendly, buffet breakfast was excellent/coffee not so great.
We only stayed the one night and were moved through our tour operator to another resort. We won't return to this resort unless the price is reflective.

Room Tip: unless you get a fantastic deal...stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mojoOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeLiveTurquesa1, Public Relations Manager at Be Live Experience Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear MojoOntario,

Thank you for comments. Reading them we can get several conclusions and one of them is that you probably did not receive all the information about the hotel services. We really agree that the rooms need renovations and this is actually happening right now in some of them.

We really consider that expectations are a very important point when you decide to travel. For this reason accept your opinion and for sure we are going to keep on working in order to improve the quality and confort.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been back to this resort a couple times now - LOVE the staff - they are wonderful! The layout of the resort is great. Sadly Hurricane Irma took out the beach palapas, but they have replaced them with umbrellas for now. so there is still lots of shade options on the beach. The pool is clean and well maintained. The food - is about on par with most resorts in Cuba. There are always lots of choices in the buffet & there are fresh made crepes available in the afternoon by the pool. The desserts and ice cream are great! The bartenders are not shy with the rum! Most of the staff speak at least some english, many are fluent in english - so it's not a problem if you don't speak spanish. This is a great family resort, and we will go back. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Stayed: November 2017
10  Thank GoalieMom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews