We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,437)
Filter reviews
4,437 results
Traveller rating
2,745
1,119
319
143
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,745
1,119
319
143
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles bar colonial section juan pablo lobby bar facing the street public relations main building pool guy havana club beautiful beach josone park cuban restaurant small resort downtown varadero the general manager night life buffet staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 4,437 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

I visited this hotel in January 2020. The room was on the other side of the street in some modules that have also functioned as Las Palmas hotel. Simple and not very large room with essential amenities.
The use of the facilities is in the 4 palms part of the hotel. The beach area spotless, with enough sunbeds and umbrellas. A small bar closer to that area serves drinks of less complexity and beer.
The pleasant buffet restaurant is air-conditioned and does not retain odors from the dishes served.
The bar at the end of the portals and overlooking the beach is very nice. It was under repair so it did not have air conditioning as before, but the temperature was not high outside.
One day it was a rock band, which played classical songs and the animation was very good.
I found the overall hotel atmosphere pleasant and the lobby bar space is welcoming both during the day and at night.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank maryalh1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, Dueño at Starfish Cuatro Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2020

Dear Mary,

We would like to thank you for providing part of your time to share such a beautiful review of your stay with us. We are glad to know you liked the pleasant buffet restaurant, the nice bar at the end of the portals and overlooking the beach, the good animation with a rock band, which played classical songs, the pleasant atmosphere, and the lobby bar space.

Thank you for choosing us

We look forward to welcoming you back!


Warm regards,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Been to Cuatro Palmas in 2019 and loved it. Varadero, probably 9 times. Just booked the Cuatro again, for Nov 7th 2020. Cross my fingers, full planes will be heading to Varadero. Follow the rules and enjoy sunshine and Cuban culture. Great location, clean resort with super friendly staff.

Room tip: Be sure to pay the small upgrade fee, to get a room in the main part. Eco rooms are across the road, but you get privileges at Cautro.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jo-anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, Dueño at Starfish Cuatro Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Dear Joe,

We would like to thank you for sharing such an amazing review of your stay at Starfish Cuatro Palmas. We are so happy to know you have been to Cuatro Palmas in 2019 and loved it due to the great location and clean resort with super friendly staff. As we are continually improving, your words are the best reward for our efforts.
Thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

This place is a gem!!! Nice little resort close to the downtown. Lots of markets close by, as well as the Calle 62 and Beatles Bar. The resort is fairly well kept, the rooms are a bit dated, but nicer than the other rooms that I have stayed in at other resorts. The staff are great, friendly and helpful. The staff make you feel like you are family, it is like going to the cottage with family more than staying at a resort. The pool and beach are lovely, food is good and the A la Cart restaurants are great!!!!

I highly recommend this resort

Room tip: Standard rooms are nice, for the full experience get an Ocean view.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank training911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, Dueño at Starfish Cuatro Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear guest,

On behalf of Starfish Cuatro Palmas staff, we would like to thank you for providing part of your time to share a review of your stay with us. We are glad to know you liked our little but fairly well-kept resort, close to the downtown, with its rooms nicer than the other rooms that you have stayed in at other resorts. It is our pleasure to know you enjoyed the lovely pool and beach, the good food, and the great A la Carte restaurants. Moreover, we are more than happy to know our staff was great, friendly, helpful, making you feel like you are family, like going to the cottage with family more than staying at a resort.
However, we regret to know we could not reach your expectations because your room was a bit dated, but we already made some renovations. As we are continually improving, we will take your insight with a profound sense of responsibility to improve that, and address it properly.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Thank you for choosing us.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

We asked for a sea view but ended up with the best of both, our room over looked the pool and the sea. Lovely room, very spacious. The cleaners were excellent. Food was good and staff friendly. All inclusive worked well. The person who ran the cocktail bar was particularly helpful and friendly. Entertainment was good. Overall a lovely stay and would recommend.

Room tip: check you are on the main site - there are rooms literally down the road and I wouldn't want to stay there.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank sharont890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, Dueño at Starfish Cuatro Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write a review about Starfish Cuatro Palmas. It is wonderful for us to know you ended up with the best, lovely, and spacious room overlooking the pool and the sea. Moreover, we are glad to know our staff was so friendly with you, especially the person who ran the cocktail bar who was particularly helpful and friendly but also excellent cleaners, good food, All-inclusive worked well and good entertainment. What makes us more than happy is to know you would recommend the lovely stay you had and we would like to have the pleasure to welcome you again next year.

Thank you for choosing us.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

First time to Cuba. The Starfish Cuatro Palmas exceeded our expectations. The location is great. The food was the best that I have had at a resort. The beach was top notch. All of the staff were extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this resort. When I return to Cuba it will definitely br here

Date of stay: January 2020
3  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerente General, Director General at Starfish Cuatro Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

Dear Larry, 

On behalf of all Starfish Cuatro Palmas staff, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with the TripAdvisor readers. Trust me when I say that your review made us really happy. It was a pleasure to have you at home and we are already missing you and looking forward to receiving you again. We work hard everyday to give our usual excellent service and your review is the proof we succeeded in reaching our goals. Moreover, we are proud to know all our staff did such a great job and that our food succeeded your expectations.
Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon for another amazing experience. 

Warm regards, 

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews