We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Riskyratty
Leeds, United Kingdom
91
Wow!
Reviewed 24 Nov 2023via mobile
What a location and what a stylish hotel! We stayed five nights and it was so comfortable and relaxing. Felt so special and personal compared to the huge all-inclusive hotels along the beach. Loved the little pool, the massages and the gym. The bedroom, lounge and bathroom facilities were all great - clean and spacious. Good breakfasts and really nice friendly staff. I would love to go back!
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
RM 204
Fully refundable
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Mystique Casa Perla by Royalton
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.3 km from Mystique Casa Perla by Royalton
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Varadero
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
489
10
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
10
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury accommodation amazing hotel junior suite ocean view ronald yeni zuri sauna privacy facilities cleaners relaxation cuba beach cleanliness mojito balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2023

If you're looking to visit Varadero but don't want to consider all inclusive, then I highly recommend Casa Perla. From the moment you arrive you are welcomed like it's your home. The staff are truly fantastic and are always on hand to support. Rooms are stunning and we were lucky enough to have a ocean view suite, which I could highly recommend. Food is to a very high standard for Cuba, as is the wifi. The cost is of course more than other places in Cuba, but I would say it really is a much higher standard hotel. Sergei & Surai were absolutely superb and made our stay extra special. Also plenty of sun loungers. And no issue getting seats for dinner or breakfast. A truly special hotel.

Room tip: Don't worry about getting a bed or seat at breakfast. So much room!!!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Mystique Casa Perla by Royalton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear Jane:

Thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience at Mystique Casa Perla. We are very satisfied because you chose us and felt very well. We will extend your comments to all our staff, mainly to Sergei and Sury, who made your stay extra special. It is a pleasure to know you liked food, beach and services. We hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2023

Absolute 5 stars for this hotel. The hotel staff were incredible from booking a room to booking the spa. The location is fantastic, secluded, and secure. The beach was fantastic in this area as well, not too crowded, and the waves were manageable. Rooms were immaculate and the beds were super comfortable! Drinks and food were fantastic as well and always someone there to help you with anything you need. I will get back there as soon as possible!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Mystique Casa Perla by Royalton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Joe:

Thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience at Mystique Casa Perla. We are very satisfied because you chose us and felt very well. We will extend your comments to all our staff, mainly those who made your stay more comfortable. It is a pleasure to know you liked food, beach and services. We hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Absolutely loved it! The staff was amazing, the beach was beautiful, and it’s located in an area with a lot of food options. Definitely was not crowded. The do not skimp on food especially for breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Mystique Casa Perla by Royalton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience at Mystique Casa Perla. We are very satisfied because you chose us and felt very well from the moment of arrival. We will extend your comments to all our staff, mainly those who made your stay more comfortable. It is a pleasure to know you liked food, location and services. We hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

This hotel experience was three days in paradise! Beautiful, historic former home right on the pristine beach in Varadero. Excellent service from the moment of arrival-- shout out to Yenedi at the front desk. Delicious breakfast (fruit, pastries, eggs, coffee) on the patio is included each morning with a view of the crystal blue water. Snorkeling off a catamaran for $20. Can't wait to return with my family.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Artintravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Mystique Casa Perla by Royalton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience at Mystique Casa Perla. We are very satisfied because you chose us and felt very well from the moment of arrival. We will extend your comments to all our staff, mainly those who made your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2023

One of the secret places hidded in a beautiful beach, with a great staff, they made us feel really welcomed and made our anniversary weeding a dream come true. In the middle of fear because other reasons and knowing previously the economic issues the country is facing, we felt really glad to find that hidden jewerly of Varadero. Our regards to all the staff, and try to keep on all your values!!!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dariannys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Mystique Casa Perla by Royalton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Dear Darianny:

Thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience at Mystique Casa Perla. We are very satisfied because you chose us to celebrate your wedding anniversary, and you felt that your dream came true. All our staff will receive your regards, mainly those who made your stay more comfortable.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews