We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,515)
Filter reviews
6,515 results
Traveller rating
3,281
1,549
860
461
364
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,281
1,549
860
461
364
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family concierge royal service outdoor shower bella mar a la carte restaurants family section royal section main section fish romantic restaurant regular section junior suite butler service pool bar buffet restaurant main buffet the main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 6,515 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel during 5 nights and I found to be really good for both families or just couples.
I was in August, usually a really busy month for european travellers and even if there was a lot of people, we could not notice any confusion or lack of anything (except variety of fresh and fruit drinks).
When you arrive just be prepared to be introduced at the resort and your room, as if you were entering in a completely new world (suggestion: the check in could be less time and to have less formailities).
Breakfast and general meals are very good, except by the midlle of the week there was no more fruit drinks which for the "All included" category, it became a bit limited regarding soft drinks.
Overall I recomend this hotel if you want to chill in Cuba warm beaches!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ineswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPVA, Director General at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear ineswr
On behalf of the whole staff and management of the hotel we would like to thank you very much for your constructive feedbacks. We are very glad to read that overall you had a positive holiday experience with us and appreciate a lot that you highlight the beautifull beach. We really hope to give you in a future a warm welcome back.
Best regards from Cuba,
Darío Fernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We love paradisus varadero, we have been coming here for the past 8 years, we always return and always stay in the royal service!! Paradisus varadero is basically our second home, we know practically all the employees there and its amazing as they know us as well, Heartfelt special thanks go to Mr Dario, Mr Ruben, Mrs Dayamis, Mr Tony, Ms Yanet and Mr Lucas, who always take care of us, other special thanks to our very own butlers Alexander, Yadil, kenia, Noersy, and Luis who always make our stay perfect.
More special thanks go to our bartenders and waiters who always took care of us, Jorge, Cheena, Rey, Yanet, Yuniel, Yamilet, Mabys, Osmany, Orestes, Oswaldo, Yosbani and our fantastic maid Merlyn.

This year was a special moment for us especially for me and my fiancee who just got engaged there, it was just extremely special and perfect, couldn't have asked for anything more. Mr Lucas took care of everything from setting our dinner up on the beach to the perfect spot with the perfect sunset! Was a sight to see!!

The rooms have always been amazing in the royal service, and ofcourse there will be times when things arn't perfect but we make the most of it- its a Vacation - No stress needed!!

The food is always top notch lots of seafood and lots more

The beach is always amazing best beach spot in all of varadero with the biggest beach lots of spots and powder sand!

Weather was fantastic as well, we arrived on june 12-23rd for 10 days and it was the best time to go with perfect warm water and perfect calm ocean, heat was perfect too!!

Family concierge:
This is a whole new concept and addition to the already amazing royal service and the regular section to the resort - basically 3 resorts into 1 and you can enjoy them all!! We got to try it out as its a soft opening and it was fantastic the view the building and everything was perfect modernized and since soft opening there were flaws but its all being taken care of! The staff are being trained so mistakes do happen but the environment was superb, we got to see the rooms as well and were very impressed as well, the swimout suits the pool was amazing. You also have the animation team always having fun with everyone getting everyone involved salsa lessons, aqua fitness too many things to do. Theres also a whole section just for kids and their own pools with slides fountains it was fantastic and well designed

The spa as well is fantastic and so calming and serene, pure tranquil, we enjoy the hydrothermal circuits as well as the hour couple massages, perfect way to unwind.

We also use the gym which has most of the machines and weights needed as well as the treadmills etc, its nicely air conditioned lots of water and towels.

All in all we had an amazing time and will continue to return year after year to our second home, we keep getting spoilt and its worth every bit, highly recommend Royal Service!!

Thank You Paradisus Varadero!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Farid786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPVA, Director General at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Farid786,
Dear Family N*,

On behalf of the entire team of Paradisus Varadero and myself, I would like to thank you for your excellent comments and for your words of gratitude and of course for your loyalty over these last 8 years. Of course we will be passing all your comments to the staff members you have mentioned as well as the rest of our team who made your holiday so enjoyable once again. Thank you so much for recommending us… your Caribbean family: Jorge Rey, Yanet Cheena, Yuniel, Yamilet, Orestes, Mabys, Osmany, Yosbani, Oswaldo and Merlyn are already now looking forward to your next visit

With very warm regards from your Caribbean home,

Darío Fernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

What can I say this holiday was incredible!! We booked very last minute with Thomas cook. On arrival we were welcomed with a glass of cava and hot towel while we waiting a few moments to be checked in. We were upgraded to family concierge (original booking was for junior suite) without any knowledge until we got to the room which was an amazing surprise. Walking to our room a gentleman pointed out all the important things (bars, pools, restaurants, services etc) we arrived at our room (4124) which was amazing! So clean, almost brand new! Towels, beach towels, dressing gowns and umbrellas were provided in the wardrobe with a safe and laundry service (at additional cost). free mini bar which is restocked every day as well as two big bottles of water. Coffee machine. Wide screen tv which aired a few English channels (we watched quite a few films on channel 40 ha) also a balcony with chairs and table over looking one of many pools. Also given a menu for 24hour room
Service and told we had our own butler for our stay who would be available 9-5 every day. We also received vouchers for money off services at the hotel such as the spa. Off the menu drinks and special dinners.

FOOD -
I'd highly recommend booking into the restaurants for your evening meals. We visited Mexican and romantico a few times and were lovely! Each room is themed and quite good fun with live music, good food and wine what more could you want. We also visited the "booking only" restaurants in the newly built area (family concierge) which had slightly better food than in the older section restaurants. The buffet breakfast was nice enough, same every day. Good mix of choice from fresh fruit, cereal, hot options meat, eggs and then pastries and pancakes etc the only thing that put us off were the flies (which isn't the hotels fault)
Lunch we mainly ate at the pool snack bar, the burgers and club sandwiches were lovely and the buffet restaurants also offered a nice mix of food.

The beach was incredible! Volleyball, salsa lessons, little hut bar so you don't have to go back into the resort for a drink. Free services like paddles boats, snorkelling etc 10-4. Lots of pools! The resort seemed rather quiet (which I loved) so we had a pool to ourselves most days. The beach wasn't over crowed and again quite quiet.

Weather. It was very humid however everywhere indoors is very well air conditioned esp the rooms. Only rained on one day for half the morning. The rest of the week was lovely a warm and for someone who never tans I'm Lovely and brown.

We visited Havana in a 50s taxi with our very own tour guide. We didn't book this with the hotel, whist on the beach we were approach by a gentleman who offered us this service. At only 130CUC for both of us. we were a little worried at first however on the morning we were pleasantly surprised. We had our own male taxi driver and a young woman tour guide who spoke perfect English (studied language at the university) who showed us all the amazing sites Of Havana and informed us of all the amazing history. She also took us to a lovely hidden Cuba restaurant. Due to only being there a week this was our only trip outside the resort which was a shame as the personal tour guide offered more tours which id highly recommend!! We ended up paying 200cuc we were that happy with the service.

The spa was incredible!!! We used are vouchers 50$ off each service. Most treatments are 98$ so just under 100$ for two people to have a 50minute massage is amazing. As someone who gets regular massages this service was up there with the best. You also can use the facilities for an hour either before or after your treatment. Or you can visit the spa for 30$ if you didn't want any treatments and just wanted to use the facilities. Which are breath taking!!

The staff are all lovely and friendly! And the service they provided was amazing and really made our honeymoon special! With Cuba being a third world country the staff aren't paid great so please tip tip tip as much as possible because they really deserve it and each peso makes such a difference.

Can't not wait to visit again! Best holiday ever. Thank you paradisus resort!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank charlenebeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPVA, Director General at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear charlenebeaver,
On behalf of the whole staff and management of the hotel we would like to thank you very much for your lovely feedbacks. We are very glad to read that you had such a positive holiday experience with us and appreciate a lot that you highlight our facilities and the friendliness of the staff. We really hope to give you in a future a very warm welcome back.
Best regards from Cuba,
Darío Fernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing resort. Chairs always available by the beach. Food was excellent I must've had lobster 3 times this week all included. The entertainment.... WOW. the crew that does the shows was truly cuba finest. The aqua show was my favorite. The costumes absolutely brilliant. The spa was excellent and the gym had some good classes. One thing I would recommend to couples who ate jnterested in mingling a bit more with people is to not get a room in the vip section. The pool there was empty as everyone went to the main pool. Seems like a waste of money to pay premium to use the standard anyways. But that's just my opinion. Well defiantly be back. Thank you to all the amazing staff.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glee4462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPVA, Director General at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Glee4462
On behalf of the whole staff and the management of the hotel Paradisus Varadero we would like to thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor users. We were reading your review with a lot of attention and are happy to know that you had such a nice time at our resort. Comments like yours are for us the best motivation and with a lot of pleasure we will forward your words to our staff. We really hope to be able to give you in a future a very warm welcome back.
With best regards from Cuba,
Darío Fernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I am a little late with this review. My husband and I stayed at this resort in April 2016 and were upgraded to the Royal Service as it was our 25th Anniversary. I cannot say enough about the hotel. The amenities were great and the service was wonderful! This is quite a large resort but we found everything to be within a few minutes walk. The beach here is HUGE and unbelievable. They probably have the biggest beach on the Varadero strip.

I would like to send a huge thank you to the hotel for the upgrade and for treating us so well. Our butler services was amazing and staff are all willing to please.

Thanks again and we hope to be back soon!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPVA, Director General at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Danielle R
It is a real pleasure to read that you had such a nice experience at our resort. The opinions of our guests are very important for us and we appreciate a lot your positive feedbacks. Reviews like yours are for us the best motivation and on behalf of the whole team we would like thank you very much for highlighting our Royal Service and the service you received. With a lot of pleasure we will forward your comments and really hope to give you in a close future a warm welcome back.
With best regards from Cuba,
Darío Fernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews