We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Varadero
Nearby Hotels
Melia Varadero(Varadero)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Ciro y Lourdes(Varadero)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$164
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Palmeras(Varadero)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$152
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,320)
Filter reviews
7,320 results
Traveller rating
4,679
1,909
540
119
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,679
1,909
540
119
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantstar friendsspa poollobby barlobsterwater poloa la carte restaurantssurf and turfjunior suiteevening entertainmententertainment staffmain buffetmain poolkids clubother resortswedding coordinatorchicken
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 7,320 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have spend a good vacation with my couple. I recomend this pleace, very good service, food and also a good pull, Rooms very very kleen so I think this was the best choise we could make. I wanna say thanks to gabriel, he help us very well there. Greetings, Adrie

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Adrie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room Division M, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Cuba at Iberostar Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Varadero.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our services. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests fell at home!
Be assured that your valuable comments will be shared with our staff.
Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back anytime soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time in Cuba. The resort was super clean and beautiful. The staff was polite and accommodating. In particular, the entertainment staff was amazing. Dennis, Alfredo, Jose, Lia, etc. were very engaging and made us feel welcome and kept us entertained throughout the week. The shows every night were impressive. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RetiredDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room Division M, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Cuba at Iberostar Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the staff at IBEROSTAR Varadero we want to thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination in Cuba.
We are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community.
We are proud to have a spectacular resort located in one of the most beautiful regions in northern Cuba, our diversity of flora and fauna is unique and spectacular. Service, gastronomy, entertainment and location being the prime pillars of our company, we are thrilled that these aspects contributed to an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

We greatly appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our excellent staff, which is one of the strengths of our hotel and our IBEROSTAR chain.

Hope you visit us again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A week ago we returned from Iberostar Varadero , this was our 6th time in Cuba and 5th time at this wonderful hotel . Our two friends joined us and this was their first visit to Cuba and they absolutely loved it and are planning to go back next year . The staff are so friendly and helpful , that includes everyone from reception to the gardeners . My husband and I have made a a lot of friends with the staff over the years and they all made us feel so welcome again . As it was our 5th visit to the hotel we were given different coloured wrist bands , ( purple ) and we had the privilege of using some of the spa for free plus 30 minute massage each for free .
We stayed in room 1927 as we requested to stay close to where we have stayed in the past , which is the closest block to reception (block 19 ) . Our room had been refurbished and was very welcoming and spotlessly clean as all areas of the hotel . There were a few small changes such as a small coffee shop which served lovely sandwiches and cakes throughout the day , there was also a new gourmet restaurant. There is also a Japanese restaurant , and mediteranean restaurant which was also open for lunch as the pool restaurant was under refurbishment , but the buffet restaurant was open for lunch and dinner too . The only restaurant which we were not too keen on was the gourmet , it was small tasters and not very hot but the tiramisu was delicious . The spa pool was being renewed when we were there last time , and was very nice as it was quiet as no children allowed . There was a jacuzzi in the pool , there was sun beds and other soft furniture around the pool . They have made a lovely new beach too , it was quite narrow but now it is nice and wide with lots of sun beds and umbrellas . They also have a snack bar by the beach if you want drinks , burgers , hot dogs & salad . The waiters from the bar walk along the beach asking if you would like a drink from the bar .
The Thomas cook reps were very good and we booked a few trips with them . We did the overnight stay to Havana but without the Tropicana show , we stayed at the National hotel which was ok . We also booked the catamaran trip to Cayo Blanco which we have always done , but it had changed , the little island was much more busier and noisier than it had been in the past , but that was not the reps fault .
The four of us had an amazing time and can't wait to go back next year to see everyone . I would definitely recommend Iberostar Varadero and would like to thank all the staff for making us feel so welcome . Too many to mention , but a massive thank you to Marilin in the cigar bar and Armando in the lobby bar , and all the lovely waiteresses and waiters in the restaurants .

Room Tip: Block 19 is very close to reception
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank carandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room Division M, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Cuba at Iberostar Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

IBEROSTAR Varadero thanks you deeply your loyalty and for sharing such a nice experience in Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure for us to host your holidays, and we are delighted to read that you spent a memorable holiday.
We will certainly share your kind words with our team as it will definitely help us to continue giving our best.
We hope to welcome you back anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself & My Partner arrived here after being in Havana for 3 nights, the hotel is beautiful buzzy atmosphere in the lobby on arrival. We checked in and headed for our room which was quite a bit away (the resort is large) this did not bother us but if traveling with elderly i would maybe ask for a nearer room to the main building.
The room itself was lovely we had 2 double beds which we only used the one. There was a TV with some english channels which is a plus when your have a few hours spare before dinner. mini fridge was stocked daily with 2 bottles of water, beer, cola etc the towels were changed daily by lovely lady called Desyi who couldnt do enough for you! my only advice would be to bring a hairdryer, i struggled using the hairdryer provided but i have long thick hair.
The pool area was lovely, the whole grounds of the hotel is kept so clean. Never a problem finding a sunbed there's places to sunbathe/nap/relax everywhere some places quieter than others. Waiter service 24/7 for lemon daiquiris (our fave) so you were never left dry.
The beach is one of the most perfect beach Ive ever visited, you could walk out a long way with no coral or seaweed and it was warm, we spent most days on the beach and in the sea. The water sports are all free so make use of them too!
The food, the buffet is the biggest buffet selection filled with lovely waiting staff topping you up nicely with your preferred drink prosecco was beautiful highly recommended. You will most definitely find something you like. We visited the Japanese restaurant 4 times while we were there it was my favourite the staff, the chefs, the waiters, the staff on the door would literally hug you to welcome you.
The entertainment was brilliant the staff worked so hard day & night and deserve medals for being able to work the hours they do all while smiling away. Dennis was our favourite star team member always making us laugh and sorting out trips or nights out for us!! They have a little night club next door to the lobby its usually quiet but if there's a few of you go in for a little dance before returning to the lobby for more drinks :)
Laura on the concierge desk was amazing helped us thoroughly with everything we needed big or small.
My partner did Scuba diving lesson and trip with Aseel which is highly recommended to break the holiday up as we get bored with sunbathing, also hop on hop off bus outside the hotel every 45mins takes you into varadero town to the markets and to see a bit of the local area.
Only negative i would have to say is room service, you have plenty of places to chose for food at this hotel so try these instead as room service is not very nice.
We LOVED Cuba and have and will continue to highly recommend.
Thanks for to all the iberostar staff your work is very much appreciated!! x

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Missnat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room Division M, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Cuba at Iberostar Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the staff at IBEROSTAR Varadero we want to thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination in Cuba.
We are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community.
We are proud to have a spectacular resort located in one of the most beautiful regions in northern Cuba, our diversity of flora and fauna is unique and spectacular. Service, gastronomy, entertainment and location being the prime pillars of our company, we are thrilled that these aspects contributed to an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

We greatly appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our excellent staff, which is one of the strengths of our hotel and our IBEROSTAR chain.

Hope you visit us again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 11 nights after 3 nights in Havana. From the moment you step through the doors your are made to feel like royalty. We had complimentary drinks served to us straight away. The reception staff were 1st rate and so helpful, explaining everything we needed to know about the resort.

There are 5 restaurants in total including the buffet restaurant, however one was in the process of being refurbished whilst we were there (The International restaurant), not a problem as there were still plenty of options. Our favourites were the gourmet, and the Mediterranean restaurant. The gourmet restaurant is a tasting menu that has six different dishes, so you do not go away feeling hungry. Inside is beautiful and you are waited on by staff that would not be out of place in a silver service restaurant in the UK. The wine is of greater quality than what is served at the bars, and the food was outstanding. The Mediterranean restaurant was just as good with fantastic food.

The Japanese restaurant was also very good with the chef cooking the meal in front of you, very expertly. The only gripe with the Japanese restaurant was we had a vegetarian on our table, who could not eat due to the fact the chef used the same knife to prepare the meat and the non meat dishes. However the meal was delicious and quite plentiful.

The buffet restaurant will always have something that everyone can eat, and never fails to impress. The only gripes about the buffet restaurant was that there was a alcohol gel on the wall when you entered that very few people used. I think the staff should actually apply the gel to peoples hands on entry. The next gripe is nothing to do with the resort but the holiday makers. Please when you are in a buffet with open food DO NOT GO COUGHING DIRECTLY ONTO THE FOOD, people do not want your germs. The staff in the buffet restaurant were always brilliant, making sure you had everything you needed, especially Julisa she was brilliant.

The main bar area was excellent as the waiters were always on hand to take your drink orders (especially Roblen, he was a superb). The bar area also has a pianist on most nights who is out of this world, classically trained with a huge repertoire (it is worth going just to see him), however we did not see a single bad musician in the resort.

There were numerous beach bars and snack bars scattered around the resort. You could never go hungry or thirsty. The coffee shop is also a nice touch.

The resort is a little small and you can walk around it in 10 minutes, however there is a tourist bus (5 CUC each) that takes you to down town Varadero and also to the Marina. There is always entertainment on around the pool or at the beach (get involved or not, your decision). We spent many days on the double 4 poster beds just relaxing.

The pool is excellent with a swim up bar, and on the other side of the complex is a kids mini water park, with the kids club, well away from the main pool.

It was my wife's birthday whilst we were there, so when we returned to our room after sun bathing, the room had happy birthday banners and a bottle of champagne. This was a beautiful touch from the hotel.

The cleaning staff were also superb and would go out of their way for you.

There is a gym there also which we used 5 or 6 times ,and is well equipped. There are also tennis, basketball and football courts.

Would fully recommend this resort if you want to do nothing but relax and be waited on hand and foot.

Room Tip: Get a top floor
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank GeorgeLisaMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room Division M, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Cuba at Iberostar Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Varadero.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our services. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests fell at home!
Be assured that your valuable comments will be shared with our staff.
Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back anytime soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews