We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,845)
Filter reviews
10,845 results
Traveller rating
7,495
2,346
682
184
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,495
2,346
682
184
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the mediterranean restaurant star friends lobby bar fish every night water polo a la carte restaurants junior suite evening entertainment entertainment staff main buffet kids club other resorts fantastic holiday main pool chicken plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 10,845 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Spent two weeks here in June / July 2021. Amazing amazing amazing. Okay the suites are nothing special and as i am not a huge fan of sea food the a la cartes did not really add anything to my holiday but honestly the beach is pure perfection. The staff cant do enough to make you feel welcome and the pool bar is an endless source of inspiration for cocktails. I never went hungry there was a wide array of delicious choices.in the buffet restaurant and the electric violinst took my breath away! Alex, Victor and Albert in animation are friendly and helpful. Mabel is the best hostess ever and Yohan is the fastest friendliest waiter in the universe!! So many amazing staff really !!! And the coffee shop ... wow !!! I really cannot rate it highly enough! Shame there is jot an ATM on site and shame the shows start at 21.30 as my son was too tired to stay awake to watch any and the mosquitoes are immune to deet ! But honestly go there.. go to the Japanese a la carte the chefs are all ninjas! And take medicine/hygiene products and give give give !

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sparklywatcher77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your friendly comments are an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Furthermore, we promise to investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know it is through constant communication with our guests that we can be made aware of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel.
Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.
Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

I just fell in love with this hotel and Cuba <3 Everything was so nice and clean. We didn´t have any worries, even though we travelled during the pandemic.

We stayed in Junior suite, in house 20. Very nice, clean and spacey room! We had access to a nice, private pool area (spa pool), which was only for adults (still there often were families with children, that was the only bad thing...). Nice calming music, jacuzzi etc.

Because there were only 20-50 other guests at the time, they served dinner mostly in a´la carte restaurants, but every night there were several options; something for everybody.

Beach was one of the most beautiful beaches I´ve ever been.

Very friendly staff, I want to thank especially Idelsis Acosta, who made our vacations little better <3

We would highly recommended this hotel to everybody who wants to have a little luxury for their vacation! We are definately go back there as soon as possible.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveller-Elviira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear guest:
We are sincerely glad to read that you have spent such a wonderful time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to guaratee you a great holiday experience is an honor, because our daily work is focused on providing our guest a perfect stay. We are also glad to confirm that you were satisfied with our latest health and hygiene measures where we do our utmost to ensure that enjoyment is not sacrificed despite our high safety standards.
Again we thank you for your positive review and suggestions. We hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.
Kind Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

We have just returned from 2 weeks in paradise. All I can say is the staff are a credit to Cuba. I would specially like to mention Alex and victor from the entertainment team and Mabel and Elena the hostess in the main restaurant. Also all staff at pool bar are amazing and very attentive couldn’t do more for you. Also massive mention about Ellie in the main bar at night she is just amazing and special and always has a smile on her face like all Cubans do and there all amazing. The food was great always plenty of choices and the speciality restaurants were amazing. Accommodation spotless clean and extremely COVID safe we will be returning in 2023 and can’t wait. Finally the whole staff go above a beyond for what they can do for you and are always smiling and happy. Thank you from Tom&Teresa Baker

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ronniebaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Dear Tom and Teresa:
We are deeply glad to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is a victory for us because we try to think about every detail to provide our guests with a perfect stay. We are happy that you were satisfied with our latest health and hygiene measures where we do our utmost to ensure that enjoyment is not sacrificed despite our high safety standards.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Beatifull resort , best experience to forget covid 19 ... enjoy the place again is my second time and even with the covid restriction still the best ,nice food , good drinks and very happy energy from the staff. They made my hollidays specially victor from entertaiment and fidel from the front desk very professional. Hope to see u soon XOXO

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lizaniash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear guest,
A comment as positive as yours is the best confirmation that we are working in the right direction. Thank you very much on behalf of the whole team. It would be marvellous to see you again in the not too distant future. Thanks for trusting Iberostar.
Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

I have been to at least 8 other Hotels in Varadero with all price ranges and the most spensive one is this one.The worst buffet i have been to out of all of them is this one the worst service in the lobby bar is this one after an hour of sitting in the lobby i was finally asked if i wanted something to drink.I was forced to leave my kids in the mini club at 10$ an hour just to have dinner because kids werent aloud in the reserved restaurant,and when i get there with my wife there was a table with 2 young kidss and i asked why them and not mines and they said that the guess had made a show for not allowing the kids so they let them in.Very unfair so i know for next time to make a show.pool bar was closed cause of covid measures but the one u walk up to was not so it didnt make sense.So when thinking of booking this hotel because is the most expensive and thinking is the best just dont there are many others way cheaper and you will receive the same or more than this one.If ur adults only Royalton is the one with family just go to any Melia hotels.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank B37WSjorgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Jorge:
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for providing us with your insightful input regarding your most recent stay.
We are sincerely sorry to learn that your experience at our hotel failed to live up to your expectations and that you felt less than satisfied with our services. Here at Iberostar Selection Varadero, it is our main goal to offer every one of our clients the best experience we possibly can, and it saddens us to know this was not your case. For this reason, we have chosen to conduct an investigation in order to correct any mistake that could have occurred and thus avoiding something like this from occurring again in the future.
Although there are no second chances to create a very good first impression we rest confident that if your honor us with a second opportunity we will do our best in order to assist you and to offer the best service ever.
Yours sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Varadero



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews