We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$488
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BijBlauw(Willemstad)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scuba Lodge & Suites(Willemstad)
US$186
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morena Resort(Willemstad)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Sombre di Kabana(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,007)
Filter reviews
2,007 results
Traveller rating
549
739
393
199
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
739
393
199
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediamond membercaribbean sea sportssteak nightan older hotelfifth floorbeach barocean viewdive shoppirate baycigarette buttsfishprivate beachbit datednice beachfitness centerthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 2,007 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel is in terrible shape. The staff generally tries hard, but the rooms smell and are covered in mold and mildew. Nice breach access. Pool area is good also. This is not a high quality resort, more like a motel quality room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A920RQpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear A920RQpauls,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We were happy to read that you have enjoyed our location, private beaches, pool area and staff service during your stay with us. However, we were disappointed to read that we were unable to fully meet all your expectations.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us. I would appreciate it if you could reach out to me personally at Stephane.clar@hilton.com to discuss your stay at our hotel and areas of improvement.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and be able to show you the improvements made.

Yours sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

There is not a safer, finer place to stay on the island. The staff is simply incredible, kind, thoughtful, efficient and genuinely concerned for your happiness during your stay. The small beach is interesting for adults and safe for small children. Snorkle right from the beach. Ample seating and a variety of bar / restaurant venues all have outstanding views. Interstingly, an old Dutch fort exists on the grounds. I stayed with my family who had the primary reservation. The pools are awesome! Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: If you need space for little ones to play, ask for a corner, larger room. Room 402 is an example.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dedi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Dedi S,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your impressions of your vacation on Tripadvisor!

It is a delight to read that you were fully satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We thank you for your recommendation of our property and for highlighting our facilities, gorgeous beaches and service minded team members.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Curacao in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Small improvements could go a long way here. No hotel is perfect but staff can be. Some staff were fantastic Hilton ambassadors and a joy to talk to. The hotel rooms and air-conditioning is ageing and in need of refurbishment. Location is great, facilities are great, casino noise on Saturday nights a blight.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cliffordb914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear cliffordb914,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient hotel location and facilities and it truly makes us proud to read your positive comments on the level of service received from our team members.

We also very much appreciate your comments on the areas of improvement and the casino noise which will certainly be addressed.

We would like to thank you once again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

lush green oasis on the water's edge. live music playing at beach restaurant and steak night smelled and looked fantastic. steaks grilled on an outside open bbq pit. October is the beginning of their wet season. I see mid 80's humidty and temp but blue skies and no bugs. Expect citronella candles everywhere.
on the negative; food prices very high, burger snd a wrap with 2 pints each. 100 florin befire tip, smokers everywhere, in the restaurants at the bar

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Bill T,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and truly appreciate your positive comments and recommendation as well as your feedback regarding the F&B prices and smokers area.

It was truly our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I spoke wiyh the Two maganer regarding that my room has problems with AC and they tell me that they dont have room and I stay 2 night without AC and them they change my room because I continue asking about that. The manager tell me that he going to bring me a discount but this never happened.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews