We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton hotel Curacao, seven night stay”
Review of Hilton Curacao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Curacao
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely hotel. Very nice room, clean and tidy. Stunning location and scenery. Hotel staff were great. Bar staff were poorly trained and very slow. Food took ages to come! Everything is very expensive which kind of ruined it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank christopherfN9036WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear christopherfN9036WJ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review about us on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kind words and recommendation to other travelers.

We furthermore thank you for your comments regarding our bar staff, speed of food service and prices. Your feedback is highly valued and has been discussed with the managers of the hotel in order to be addressed immediately.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel is in terrible shape. The staff generally tries hard, but the rooms smell and are covered in mold and mildew. Nice breach access. Pool area is good also. This is not a high quality resort, more like a motel quality room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A920RQpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear A920RQpauls,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We were happy to read that you have enjoyed our location, private beaches, pool area and staff service during your stay with us. However, we were disappointed to read that we were unable to fully meet all your expectations.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us. I would appreciate it if you could reach out to me personally at Stephane.clar@hilton.com to discuss your stay at our hotel and areas of improvement.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and be able to show you the improvements made.

Yours sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

There is not a safer, finer place to stay on the island. The staff is simply incredible, kind, thoughtful, efficient and genuinely concerned for your happiness during your stay. The small beach is interesting for adults and safe for small children. Snorkle right from the beach. Ample seating and a variety of bar / restaurant venues all have outstanding views. Interstingly, an old Dutch fort exists on the grounds. I stayed with my family who had the primary reservation. The pools are awesome! Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: If you need space for little ones to play, ask for a corner, larger room. Room 402 is an example.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dedi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Dedi S,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your impressions of your vacation on Tripadvisor!

It is a delight to read that you were fully satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We thank you for your recommendation of our property and for highlighting our facilities, gorgeous beaches and service minded team members.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Curacao in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Small improvements could go a long way here. No hotel is perfect but staff can be. Some staff were fantastic Hilton ambassadors and a joy to talk to. The hotel rooms and air-conditioning is ageing and in need of refurbishment. Location is great, facilities are great, casino noise on Saturday nights a blight.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cliffordb914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear cliffordb914,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient hotel location and facilities and it truly makes us proud to read your positive comments on the level of service received from our team members.

We also very much appreciate your comments on the areas of improvement and the casino noise which will certainly be addressed.

We would like to thank you once again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

lush green oasis on the water's edge. live music playing at beach restaurant and steak night smelled and looked fantastic. steaks grilled on an outside open bbq pit. October is the beginning of their wet season. I see mid 80's humidty and temp but blue skies and no bugs. Expect citronella candles everywhere.
on the negative; food prices very high, burger snd a wrap with 2 pints each. 100 florin befire tip, smokers everywhere, in the restaurants at the bar


Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Bill T,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and truly appreciate your positive comments and recommendation as well as your feedback regarding the F&B prices and smokers area.

It was truly our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
8.7 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
5.1 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
716 reviews
8.2 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Re...
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
463 reviews
11 km away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in Willemstad
376 reviews
14.2 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Curacao

Address: John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: RM 596 - RM 1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 23 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and built on an historic 18th century Fort, the Hilton Curacao hotel boasts two private white sand beaches, infinity and freshwater pools and a PADI Gold Palm dive center on the property, and is one of the leading Curacao hotels. Located just ten minutes from Hato International Airport and free shuttle to the center of Willemstad 10 minutes away, the Hilton Curacao is an idyllic Caribbean retreat. A Las Vegas-style casino and LivingWell Health & Beach Club are available on the property, and Guests enjoy immediate access to a range of watersports and Willemstad activities. The Hilton Curacao resort is charming, picturesque and perfectly placed for an active or relaxing visit to the Caribbean. Conferences and events for up to 400 can be easily accommodated in this Curacao hotel's range of event spaces, making it the ideal destination for corporate functions, social events or intimate destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Curacao
Hilton Willemstad
Willemstad Hilton
Hilton Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing