We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful island and Kenneth from Sun Club was amazing! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Curacao is a beautiful island! The water is stunning, temperatures warm, and little rain. Our stay at Sunscape overall was good, a few areas that the resort could be improved upon but Kenneth from the Sun Club has really made it an enjoyable experience. Beyond making a mean mojito, he is extremely personable and has been a joy to interact with! 

The decor of the room is very nice. The air conditioning in the room worked very well and it was needed! Sadly, the exterior could use some love. I saw shingles falling off or missing from several buildings. 

Service / restaurants- restaurants were good but not consistent and had long wait times both to get in and to get served once seated. There was also inconsistencies between tables and food (e.g one night we didnt get bread although other tables had it, food seemed to be distributed haphazardly not in the order of tables being seated, and I ordered the same meal 2 nights and they were not actually the same).

The World cafe for breakfast and lunch lacked organization in seating and service. Often times we had been half through a meal before getting a beverage. It also would be great if some fans could be added to circulate air.

One mystery to me is why after the first 2 days we were never given any new wash cloths. Consistency and standards....

Sun Club - we liked the check in process,  having a beverage right there and a shorter wait time. Hit or miss on attentiveness and friendliness of staff when I went into the lounge. We liked that we had our own pool and seperate beach area. Downfall it was far from restaurants and nightlife and next to public beach. Kenneth was amazing but sadly the Sun club bar closed at 5 and there wasnt another one in close proximity. It also felt like a makeshift bar unlike other spots on the resort property. Give Kenneth a real bar! Also as paying a higher rate, I was personally upset that some of the higher quality liquors were only avaialble at the sun Club again which had limited hours.

Overall, a good experience but some of the details were lacking that I have come to expect. 

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank PJM1852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear PJM1852,

Thank you for your detailed review and explaining what you liked and what you didn't. We appreciate you taking your time to write us all areas that can be improved and give us the opportunity to do so. Thank you for mentioning Kenneth and the great job that he does.We hope we can welcome you back very soon to our resort and show you all that we will be improving.

Warm Regards,

Chantilly Timber
econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 4,861 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We read a LOT of reviews before booking and had some trepidation. The reviews that noted slow service, rooms not being opulent, and my fav the one that complained about rocks as you enter the water (oh my) - these are all true. But take in to consideration that you are vacationing in a tropical paradise, the weather is around 90 degrees all - I think the islanders move a little slow to conserve energy and not get heat stroke. Respect your fellow human beings and their culture, and the staff members are kind and friendly. Sunscape/Curaçao has a beautiful blend of many cultures and you will meet people from all over the world - so amazing. As for the location - totally amazing!! The beaches, the water, the views and the SNORKELING are incredible. We saw more species of fish in the waters outside the hotel that I have on snorkeling expeditions.

In conclusion- if you want perfection and waited on hand and foot, this is not it. But if you want a perfect setting, kind people, and good food and drinks.....I highly recommend Sunscape.

And speaking of drinks-a big shout out to Kenneth in the sunclub. Kind and generous with his drinks, his smile, and kind words!! He is the best!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Cyndi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Cyndi L,

Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resorts, Spa & Casino and for your review! Great you had a nice stay with us.
As we pride ourselves in delivering excellent experiences to our guests, it makes me very happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the service. We are glad to read that you were happy with the beach and snorkeling facilites of the hotel.
Nonetheless, we do appreciate your feedback about the rooms. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared within our team.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

Chantilly Timber
econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

sunscape was an awsome resort the sun club is a must if you go the pool and bar is amazing and Kenny, the bartender there is the best.The resturants were good and had very little wait. the buffet is ok for breakfast and a quick lunch but use the resturants for dinner. We cannot get a flight out on our departure date because the airports in Miami are closed due to hurricane irma
The staff is extremely nice and helpful with us. If you have a special occasion they will make you item like a king or queen . only bad thing is don't sign up for the so called short informational guide to properties. it's not worth what you get, it's an hour and a half long and it is a sales pitch.. Do you selves a favor and take the buggy excursion by scubby tours it's right beside the resort and is awsome. the guide is great and it's well worth the money

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Jim,

Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. We truly appreciate your honest review and were highly satisfied that you enjoyed the resort and that the staff as friendly. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Chantilly Timber
econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the sunscape resort in July 2017. For the price you cannot beat this resort. I would strongly advice the sunclub option. Our room had magnificent views and we were just steps away from the most incredible snorkeling we have ever experienced off a resort beach. The food was better than average compared to other all inclusive resorts that we have stayed. Unfortunately the drinks were very weak you need to stay on top of the bartenders. That is why I recommended the sunclub option. It includes its very own bar with a great bartender named Kenneth he will set you up real good. Do I recommend this resort for a budget minded family yes I do hands down would definitely return again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ludzy1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Ludzy1423,

Thank you for choosing Sunscape Resort, Spa&Casino. Thank you for this fantastic review. I am very happy to read you had a relaxing vacation and that you have enjoyed your snorkeling experience. We are happy that you experienced the service of Kenneth.It was our pleasure having you with is and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,

Chantilly Timber
econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Took my daughter to Sunscape resort for vacation. This resort is FUN FUN FUN from arrival to departure. Days are filled with activities - beach & volleyball, foam parties at the pool, aqua aerobics etc. And there's live entertainment every night.

must commend the ladies at the Kids club for doing a great job interacting with the kids and doing activities with them for the parents who may want some leisure time.

P.S. don't spend all your money on souvenirs, because there is a departure tax to be paid at the airport when you're leaving. So be sure to have change to cover that. This cost was a surprise to myself, as well as some of the other travelers returning home as this was not mentioned before hand by my travel agent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tonya19792017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.7 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
0.4 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
2.9 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#11 of 32 in Willemstad
335 reviews
7.9 km away
Hilton Curacao
Hilton Curacao
#16 of 32 in Willemstad
1,661 reviews
6.2 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Address: Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard # 78, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly Princess Beach Curacao Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: RM1,059 - RM1,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near one of the world's most praised diving sites, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers guests a fun-filled getaway of a lifetime with all the privileges of Unlimited-Fun(R). All guests will enjoy limitless access to six delectable restaurants, where reservations are never required and endless domestic and international beverages from seven chic bars and lounges. The Explorer's Club is where kids, ages 3 to 12, can have their own fun while under the supervision of Red Cross certified supervisors and the Core Zone Teens Club offers special activities and events for teens 13 to 17-years-old. All guests will have the fun-filled getaway of a lifetime at Sunscape Curaçao with activities, events, parties and more where wristbands are never required! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort, Spa And Casino - Curacao
Breezes Resort, Spa & Casino - Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Breezes Curacao Hotel
Breezes Resort Curacao
Superclub Breezes Curacao
Breeze Curacao
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing