We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morena Resort(Willemstad)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scuba Lodge & Suites(Willemstad)
US$119
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$287
US$127
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Sombre di Kabana(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
327
149
33
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
149
33
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefree admissiongrocery storedolphin showmambo beachtimeshare weekone bedroom suiteman made islandunlimited accessprivate beachfull kitchenocean encountersopen oceanwalk in closetkiddie poolfishrented a car
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Ok resort for price.

Good things:

Pool
Near Eric's Adventures
Near Shopping
Aquarium on Site
Ocean Side

Bad:
Did not care for the tile flooring in room
You need to go to front desk to get a towel
Limited room cleaning

Room Tip: Get ocean view, it's worth it
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Raul,
Thank you for sharing your comments with the community and us. We would like to thank you for visiting us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We feel very happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. Also, we will take action in the cons you found during your visit.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best.
Kind regards from sunny Curacao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I booked 1 night before catching my flight after working in the area. The room is quite simple, mobiliair does look a bit dated. The balcony, the swimming pool looks nice. Breakfast was simple but good. Price was also on the simple side, so overall is ok. It has direct view to the aquarium and the shows. You even get the entrance ticket, which is very nice! Mambo beach is within walking distance. Get a car/taxi for everything else.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Servando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Servando,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We want you to know that we truly enjoy serving you and feel honored to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to Curacao.
Your trust is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. Thanks again! We look forward to serve you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort is situated on the Caribbean and next door to the Curacao Sea Aquarium. By the way, staying here means you have free access to the sea aquarium! You can go anytime and stay for as long as you wish. The resort is close to many eateries that are in easy walking distance. We especially liked the Sea Side Terrace which a little further but an easy 10 minute walk with a local ambiance and excellent seafood.

The resort is very well maintained and has an excellent pool area with great ocean views. The hot tub is very large and also provides excellent views of the Caribbean. My only complaint is that the fitness center has a $30 charge for the week. While we got plenty of exercise with swimming and snorkeling we felt for something that most resorts provide as a free amenity.

The resort does provide free shuttles to the grocery store and to Willemstad on a regular basis. In addition, they offered a free tour of the island on Monday to give you ideas on where to go and what to do. The tour included a stop at a local eatery (your cost) which is very good.

We had a one bedroom unit that was very spacious with a large balcony overlooking the Caribbean. Very relaxing. The king sized bed was comfortable and the bedroom was large. There was a large walk-in closet with a safe for your valuables. The kitchen was well appointed with plenty of dishes and utensils.

We staff was very friendly and very helpful. April and Alejandra were exceptionally service oriented and are an asset to the resort.

We would highly recommend the Royal Sea Aquarium Resort when in Curacao!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ArtPhemister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. Let us take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort for your recent trip to Curacao. We feel very happy that you had a comfortable stay at our resort. We also are so glad that you had a pleasant stay and to know that you had opportunity to use several of our resort amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Very nice and cozy beach front resort. Two pools, a kid's pool, beach and a Jacuzzi means there is ample space to laze around and do your own thing. The rooms have a little wind draft issue but the suites are lovely. Friendly and helpful staff also contributed to a much enjoyed vacation.

Room Tip: The suites are lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Magline,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you. The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort takes pride in giving priority to their members and guests and looking after their needs. Quality and customer service are what distinguish us. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and meet their requirements and we feel very happy that you could experience it.
Thank you again for choosing us. Looking forward to having you as one of our valued guests for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This is a small, beautiful, quiet resort. One side overlooks the ocean and the other overlooks a lagoon type inlet. The water is warm and clear and blue. Great for beginner snorkeling in the lagoon. You can rent kayaks there too. The aquarium is just next door and you can watch the sea lion show from the hotel. As resort guests you get free admission to the aquarium too There is a small outdoor breakfast patio overlooking the beautiful sea. The other restaurant is on the lagoon side and serves lunch and dinner and has a bar. The food was great. It's a great place to watch the sunset too. Across the lagoon at another hotel is another restaurant called Hemingway's which was also good. The dive company is right there as well. The resort offers free Wi-Fi and free parking too. You can check out DVD's and books in the lobby as well. Staff are very friendly. We had a later flight and they kept our bags and offered us a place to shower. I would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views. We were on the 2nd floor and had a room overlooking the pool and the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nurse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, helps us to see our resort through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us.
Again, thank you very much for your valuable comments. We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews