We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and a friend just stayed at this resort and it was absolutely wonderful! The first desk is helpful with anything you may need and you staying on a resort that's also an aquarium so you get to see many things. Luckily we got the dolphin room and were able to wake up every morning and see a free show with them. It is also in a great location for younger crowds since it is just a walk away from Mambo Beach and the Wet and Wild beach party. The only thing that was a little annoying is the extra $200 fee they give you once you check in that is non-refundable. Also our room did not have an iron, but other than those minor things I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jaqueece W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jaqueece,
Thank you for sharing your comments with the community and us. I would like to thank you for visiting us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We feel very happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal, based on that reasoning we will take action in the cons you found during your stay, so feel free to contact us through our official website to give special follow up in reference to your $200 deposit. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best.
Kind regards from sunny Curacao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Ok resort for price.

Good things:

Pool
Near Eric's Adventures
Near Shopping
Aquarium on Site
Ocean Side

Bad:
Did not care for the tile flooring in room
You need to go to front desk to get a towel
Limited room cleaning

Room Tip: Get ocean view, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Raul,
Thank you for sharing your comments with the community and us. We would like to thank you for visiting us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We feel very happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. Also, we will take action in the cons you found during your visit.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best.
Kind regards from sunny Curacao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I booked 1 night before catching my flight after working in the area. The room is quite simple, mobiliair does look a bit dated. The balcony, the swimming pool looks nice. Breakfast was simple but good. Price was also on the simple side, so overall is ok. It has direct view to the aquarium and the shows. You even get the entrance ticket, which is very nice! Mambo beach is within walking distance. Get a car/taxi for everything else.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Servando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Servando,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We want you to know that we truly enjoy serving you and feel honored to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to Curacao.
Your trust is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. Thanks again! We look forward to serve you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort is situated on the Caribbean and next door to the Curacao Sea Aquarium. By the way, staying here means you have free access to the sea aquarium! You can go anytime and stay for as long as you wish. The resort is close to many eateries that are in easy walking distance. We especially liked the Sea Side Terrace which a little further but an easy 10 minute walk with a local ambiance and excellent seafood.

The resort is very well maintained and has an excellent pool area with great ocean views. The hot tub is very large and also provides excellent views of the Caribbean. My only complaint is that the fitness center has a $30 charge for the week. While we got plenty of exercise with swimming and snorkeling we felt for something that most resorts provide as a free amenity.

The resort does provide free shuttles to the grocery store and to Willemstad on a regular basis. In addition, they offered a free tour of the island on Monday to give you ideas on where to go and what to do. The tour included a stop at a local eatery (your cost) which is very good.

We had a one bedroom unit that was very spacious with a large balcony overlooking the Caribbean. Very relaxing. The king sized bed was comfortable and the bedroom was large. There was a large walk-in closet with a safe for your valuables. The kitchen was well appointed with plenty of dishes and utensils.

We staff was very friendly and very helpful. April and Alejandra were exceptionally service oriented and are an asset to the resort.

We would highly recommend the Royal Sea Aquarium Resort when in Curacao!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ArtPhemister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. Let us take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort for your recent trip to Curacao. We feel very happy that you had a comfortable stay at our resort. We also are so glad that you had a pleasant stay and to know that you had opportunity to use several of our resort amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Very nice and cozy beach front resort. Two pools, a kid's pool, beach and a Jacuzzi means there is ample space to laze around and do your own thing. The rooms have a little wind draft issue but the suites are lovely. Friendly and helpful staff also contributed to a much enjoyed vacation.

Room Tip: The suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Magline,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you. The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort takes pride in giving priority to their members and guests and looking after their needs. Quality and customer service are what distinguish us. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and meet their requirements and we feel very happy that you could experience it.
Thank you again for choosing us. Looking forward to having you as one of our valued guests for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.2 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
3.7 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
678 reviews
0.7 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
3.1 km away
Avila Beach Hotel
Avila Beach Hotel
#7 of 32 in Willemstad
1,270 reviews
5.4 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort

Address: Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: RM555 - RM1,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort is the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway or for a family vacation. The friendly staff will make you feel right at home and take care of your every need. Whether you decide to relax on the beach or by the pool, join in the fun activity program, try your hand at water sports, visit the world-famous Sea Aquarium right next door to the resort or explore the island, you are sure to enjoy yourselves.The resort has 30 fully furnished Caribbean Ocean View Two Bedroom Master Suites (sleeping six) which can be divided into 30 Ocean View One Bedroom Suites (sleeping four) and 30 Ocean View Junior Suites (sleeping two). We will do everything we can to help you and your family get the most out of your stay on Curacao and we hope that you find the resort information and sightseeing ideas featured here useful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sea Aquarium Hotel
Royal Sea Aquarium Curaçao
Sea Aquarium Resort Curacao
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing