We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
beatrix l
1 review
“Vacation 2017”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our home away from home, a big THANK YOU to Maria & Carlos for being the absolute wonderful hosts!!! You always provide a clean, homey place with all we need including beach chairs, cooler and towels! Can't wait to come back, see you both soon and thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonBeach
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location. All necessary amenities and more.”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment was very clean and just like brand new. We wanted a home base and knew we'd only be there for a bit in the morning and back in the evening so we didn't need a large place. If you need more space, they have larger units available. Beach chairs, beach towels, and cooler came in handy. The outdoor patio area is quite large and had patio furniture and a full size bbq which we used quite a few times and it worked great. The resort pool was only a couple minutes walk and had nice lounger chairs. Very quiet resort. A/C unit in bedroom and another one in living room so we just closed the bedroom door at night and turned it on to cool just the bedroom which only took a few minutes. Ideal location for exploring the island and very close to downtown Willemstad. We went to a different beach every day and never had to drive more than a half hour. Maria was there to show us around when we arrived, and both her and Carlos saw us off on our last day. They didn't have anyone checking in so told us we could stay as late as we wanted on our last day, making it possible to enjoy the beach until the very last minute. You can walk straight down the road to the closest beach which is great for swimming and keep walking along the beach to the nicer sandy areas run by the hotels. If you're staying here, you'll want a car anyway so you can go wherever you want. Any beach we went to was great for snorkelling. Wireless internet worked perfect. No complaints at all.
Thanks Maria and Carlos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Bbq, patio area, new and clean, modern appliances
Liked least: Never anyone around in mornings or evenings so almost too quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salxyz1
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place in beautiful Piscadera Bay”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The one bdr apt is spacious and very clean, it is located in a beautiful and secured area in Piscadera Bay, next to the Marriot, Hilton and few minutes from Willemstad. A car is recommended since you don't want to miss the rest of the island, especially the great beaches north of the island and other popular areas such as Sea Acquarium (the BLVD) and Jan Thiel area. Maria and Carlos were fantastic and very responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie P
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“25th Anniversary Perfection!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Curacao, so we knew where we wanted to stay! This was the BEST deal in the area (Piscadero) which put us near the Hilton and Marriott's amazing beaches, but also within a few miles of town. I can't imagine a more perfect spot to stay on the island, and Maria and Carlos' places (there are more than just this one!) are as good as you can get for the $$!! The unit was VERY clean and modern, having everything we needed to for comfort, and to cook, as well. The grocery store is lovely and not too far away - Maria and Carlos even provide grocery bags (required)!! We spent every late afternoon/evening at the Hilton beach for sunset, their Infinity pool and hot tub, just after. We were almost always alone! (compare the price for a Hilton room http://www.hiltoncuracaoresort.com/?WT.srch=1). Great seaglass finds, as well as snorkeling... Nice quiet evenings. Just perfect for what we wanted. Maria and Carlos were both ADORABLE and gracious hosts. They told us about local challenges and provided help, as well as met our needs when we had a last-minute requirement (box tape because my stuff no longer fit into my small suitcase). We will be back and I would recommend 100%!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location - perfect hosts - available when needed, invisible all other times.
Liked least: ... that it had to end...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jullisa
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Small but cozy”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

What I liked most:
1) The location: near to a running route (lots of runners mornings and evenings), near to the beach, near to the airport, the resort itself it is located in, is beautiful and safe(!).
2) The apartment is well appointed. Furnishings are adequate, the owners have supplied all that is needed. There is parking space right in front of the door.
3) It has AC in the living area also. In the heat of Curacao this increases the enjoyment of the stay.

What I liked least:
1) The size of the apartment is rather small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: AC troughout the apartment
Liked least: Small apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$50
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing