We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scuba Lodge & Suites(Willemstad)
US$119
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morena Resort(Willemstad)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$287
US$127
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Sombre di Kabana(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
202
17
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
17
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjan thiel beachbed and breakfastswimming poolfantastic hostseach morningrestaurants and barsrenting a carwithin walking distancesupermarketairportislandcuracaocabanaprivacybeaches
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This was probably the best bed and breakfast experience that I have had, and I travel alot. Diane is magic, open friendly and anticipate what her guest will need and provides it. The house is so well situated, minutes from the beach, and supermarket, seconds from the public transport. But days just spent in the garden and around the pool, were equally as magificient as the usual tourist activities. Strongly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Beautiful clean rustic rooms, all you need.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank auset92018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscus B, Owner at Hibiscus Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Very important that our guest take the time to leave a review.
We want to thank you again for staying at Hibiscus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We had a tranquil two weeks staying at Hibiscus. There is a very pretty garden to lounge in and a nice pool to cool off! Our hosts were amazingly helpful -- with information about the island and where to eat, trips to take, and they can arrange these for you. There is a bus stop right outside the property and you can take a bus to Willemstad to see the sights. Jan Thiel Beach is a short stroll away - with restaurants, bars, supermarket and loungers on the Beach to hire.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank PaulineNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscus B, Owner at Hibiscus Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you Pauline for your review.
Hope all is well in Norway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed at Hibiscus in february 2018. And we had a good time.
Hibiscus is a few minutes walking from Jan Thiel beach. It's also possible to walk to Caracas bay and Spanish water. So the location is really good.
Martin and Diana are very nice and very helpful. They gave us a lot of tips.
For example they gave us a list of restaurants. We especially enjoyed Tinto, The Pier, Taboosh (all ar walking distance) and Wine Cellar.
Compared to Mambo beach where we spent the next week, the Jan Thiel area is rather neat, safe and expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscus B, Owner at Hibiscus Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The only good thing were the airport transfers and the use of luggage on a spontaneous trip to Aruba.
Travelers should bear in mind its a very small bed and breakfast that caters mostly to Dutch travelers. Therefore if you get a noisy group of people in the 4 room house you could be miserable. There's not a lot of privacy.
I booked through booking.com and learned after the fact that many, in fact most of the amenities listed including spa facilities and entertainment can be found nearby NOT at the location. Even the store listed "on site" is not located there. Further the pictures make the pool look huge. By American standards it is more of a "garden pool" surrounded by astroturfing.
I advise travelers to consider it a clean room and a base location other than that it's billing of 9.5 on booking.com is not accurate.
In addition, bear in mind the location has been known to overbook!
I took a midweek trip to Aruba for a few days and learned when I returned that they "needed my room for a bigger party so they moved me to a different room" no phone call or email requesting or asking permission. Further the room was smaller and not a garden location as I paid for. I also learned when I was leaving that they had done it again to another party who was arriving that day!
Definitely NOT cool to go into someone's room without permission and move their stuff!!!
The photos are the smaller room facing the street with no adjustment in rate.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscus Beach ... H, Owner at Hibiscus Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

First off all thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
We had between 7500/8000 guest staying at Hibiscus who rated us very high (excellent) and were very satisfied and you are the first one who leaves us a negative review,so the way you leave your review makes the other 8000 guest looks stupid or liars.
Hibiscus is now the number one B&B (55 B&B's at Curacao) rated by our guest
You only stayed two days at Hibiscus and most off the time you spend in your room,you also knew before that Hibiscus is a small B&B (max 10 guest) and that Curacao is a Dutch Island with mainly Dutch tourist but also a lot off other nationalities
We never had noisy groups staying with us and all rooms are very private (see all previous reviews by guests who were staying).
Also first you made the reservation by Bookings.com and then you canceled and we were cooperative with your cancellation and after one week you decided to re book again with no extra cost charged, all very confusing.
The pool is big enough for everybody and we find it very very unfriendly the way you respond,the room change you didn't mind and the room is perfectly alright its a room for 2 persons and you stayed on your own and if you mind why didn't tell us instead off telling us its all perfect.
When our guest arrive we give them all information about Curacao but with you didn't even gave us the change because you stayed in your room, two times no breakfast, all very strange,the result is that you see absolutely nothing off the beautiful Island Curacao.
Say it once again we have been very happy with our previous guest and they have been with us,the proof is written down by many excellent reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I recommend staying at Hibiscus Beach House!

Very good location, amazing hosts and clean rooms. Me and my wife visited Curacao and wanted to stay by the beach, Hibiscus Beach House is located 6 min walking from Jan Thiel Beach. It offers clean rooms and swimming pool outside. This place offers European style breakfast, delicious coffee to start off your day and helpful hosts that can plan trip for you. We had no problem with parking car since we could park either on the property or on the street. There is supermarket that offers fresh and delicious food and small shopping centre by the Papagayo Beach Resort.

The only thing that I wish is the time we spent there, week was not enough to enjoy Curacao's beaches and nightlife.

I definitely recommend staying at Hibiscus Beach House!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kamil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscus Beach ... H, Owner at Hibiscus Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you Kamil for leaving your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews