We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, private, impeccable landscape and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Hacienda Los Guayacanes, The most amazing sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hacienda Los Guayacanes, The most amazing sunsets
Incredible star gazing Gate to private beach and dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Hacienda Los Guayacanes, The most amazing sunsets
Incredible star gazing
Gate to private beach and dock
Relaxing by the dock
Terrace
Terrace with dinette
Ocean Kayacks
Relaxing by the pool
Pool side lounge
Friendly staff ready to pamper you!
Rock climbing wall
Bonfire nigths
Morning snack
View from the ocean
Tennis court
Master Bedroom
Outdoor Master Bath
Partial living room sleeper couch
Second bedroom which can be transformed to your needs
Separate dinning room
Separate Dining Room
Gourmet Kitchen with Sonos Sound
Wood Brick oven
Pizza Al forno
Aerial view of the Hacienda Los Guayacanes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pioneer69...
1 review
“Relaxing, private, impeccable landscape and gorgeous views with authentic DR experience!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The outdoor living space was incredibly comfortable for all 7 of us, including the pool, outdoor bar, screened in dining room and amazing sound system wired for every part of the property including the dock. Loved having the internet too! Bunk beds and room with double bed were perfect, but the pull out couch was hard and too small for a couple. We used some cushions from outside to supplement. LOVED THE OUTDOOR BATHROOM!!! So cool!

Before getting to DR, we thought having a driver seemed a bit overkill but once we witnessed the traffic and roads, we were so thankful for this. Most travel by moped in DR and they zoom in and out of traffic. Within the first day, we were so thankful for Euri, our driver, who was extremely safe and cautious. He kept us out of trouble and helped us get where we needed to go.

Euri was also our "go to guy" for everything. He was OVER THE TOP accommodating, personable and polite, cautious and thoughtful. Euri learned quickly our routine and preferences, recommending adventures and activities that fit us best.

Dora was an incredible cook and sweet. It felt like a real vacation not having to cook, getting home cooked, yet authentic, local meals. Unfortunately, not knowing exactly how much to buy and what meals Dora preferred to cook made the grocery shopping a bit of a challenge. We learned quickly that lunch is the biggest meal of the day in DR.

There was confusion every other day on whether Dora was cooking dinner or not. Some days, we would be out swimming and hanging out at the dock and would realize she was gone for the day at 6:30pm and we were on our own.
Communication of meal times and what ingredients Dora needed would have been helpful. Meal options she could do ahead of time for guests to grill or bake would have been a solution. We weren't opposed to cooking for ourselves, we just would have liked to know ahead of time. We wished the outdoor stone oven was used for a meal or two, but it didn't work out during our stay.

Last but not least, Papo was a sweet gentleman who lived at the property the entire time and was available any time we needed him. He kept the garden in meticulous condition, built us bonfires and was quick to help with anything.

We would definitely come back for a visit again, but we would bring less clothes, snorkel gear, blow up rafts and waterproof sunscreen. I also wished I would have taught myself to sail with the small sail boat options at the property. I would also plan an overnight trip to the north coast or the southeast coast to see more beaches, play in the waves, go explore waterfalls and other villages. This location is a bit isolated but being immersed in the culture and experiencing DR outside a resort was part of our goal. Having our teenagers translate for us was essential with the staff not knowing much English. Euri and Dora helped us achieve a truly authentic experience! Thank you, Edmundo, for the great Dominican Republic accommodations!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for such a great review!
Please come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the outdoor bathroom, the privacy
Liked least: having to shop for the groceries.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York, NY
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The shear beauty and peacefullness of the property
Liked least: Occassionally the cook / maid seemed befudled or frustrated by my input on the cooking.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
evbruni
New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Deal - Great Vacation Place”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Hacienda Guayacanes is breathtaking property. It is a Geam, is paradise. The property is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Exactly like the pictures.. The house is located in a secluded non-touristic area, but it is very safe. The private beach is wonderful and we loved the two covered areas nearby. We also loved the pool area and the house terrace where we all enjoyed our morning coffee with a great beach view. There are comfortable lounge chairs for guest uses on the beach and pool area. Kitchen is well equipped for meals; the easy to use gas grill and bar by the pool are great. The master bedroom’s outdoor bathroom appears to be designed by an excellent “green” architect and it is gorgeous. The Sonos system in the entire house is fabulous. It worked great with the house’s Wifi.

The place has a great selection of sport activities to do so such as; tennis, basketball courts, kayas, wall climbing, etc. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to use it all..(next time). There are books, play stations games, TV’s and iphone/ipad charger cables for guest’s uses. The house offers more than a five start accommodation resort/hotel (and we may be demanding Newyoker).

The host and staff are great. Edmundo is by far the BEST HOST. He called few minutes after we arrived at the airport and recommended a great nearby (on the beach) restaurant for lunch. He makes sure his guest’s vacations are stress free before and while in DR. He provides several recommendations/suggestions for places to visit, however is hard to leave Hacienda. Edmundo called us while we were at Hacienda to make sure we had all we need. He gives the impression of pride when his guests have good time and enjoy his beach house. Euri, the concierge is wonderful. We loved him. He accompanied during our everyday trips and took care of us while in Haceienda. He is a great driver. Our children loved his company, specially our baby girl; she wanted him to hold her all the time. We wanted to take him with us to NYC….
Papo kept the house’s gardens and pool clean and he made a terrific/wonderful bonfire that the entire family (specially our son) enjoyed our last night. It was magical.

There is a grocery store close to the house that delivers for a small fee. The supermarket is in Bani 35 minutes away and it has a large assortment of USA and local products. Euri bought fish and seafood for great price almost every day for our dinner and we cooked it on the grill.

We were a party of six; my husband, our 9 year-old son, our 9 months baby my two 65+ year-old aunts and myself. Everyone had a great time because Hacienda Guayacanes has something to offer to all ages…It was a wonderful vacation and we really hope to come back soon….

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the tour guide
Liked least: A bit far from NYC..to visit more often
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing