We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place 😍”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Puerto Plata
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect, the people, the atmosphere, the food, the drinks.. mamajuana! i fell in love and will certainly be back ! Please tell Yerson to keep smiling! Rafael, Eduardo everyone thank you, gracias amigos

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brigitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Paradise Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

It is very gratifying to received acknowledgments from visitors like you that highlight the wonderful time they spent on their vacation at the Grand Paradise.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 3,286 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

We went as big group of 17 thinking we were going to a real paradise, unfortunately was completely the opposite. We booked for 7 days thinking we wouldn't have enough time to enjoy our vacation, however by the third day we all were ready to leave, bored, had horrible service. Phone line was not working in our rooms, TV was not working, food was old and repetitive each meal got everyone sick. Entertainment was very poor same entertainment each day, shows were cancelled, unorganized activities. on the website it is advertised free WiFi which is not the case it cost $38 us/7 days. The drinks were too sweet can't taste the alcohol. Whatever they advertise is not what you get. Children services were only for couple of hours not the whole day, and nothing planned there, kids were not engaged. will never go there again...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angelica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Paradise Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear guest,
Grand Paradise sincerely appreciates your comments because our priority is to provide the best possible services to all our visitors. We apologize for not satisfying your expectation during your recent vacation, but we are certain that we would be able to so in the future, because the general consensus of all visitors is a very high level of satisfaction.
Thank you again for your comments, and we assure you that we will work very hard to improve on the observations you made.
Our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

After staying at this resort for a number of years for vacation,We arrived to find the shady area of the beach transformed into the Select Club section. This section is an extra cost and like a private members club. If you wanted any shadewhile on the beach you had to go to the other side of the resort where the beach is winder. This was a big disapointment for our group. As for the rest of the resort and services, these were good and We had no problems.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Paradise Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear guest,
Grand Paradise sincerely appreciates your comments because our priority is to provide the best possible services to all our visitors. We apologize for not satisfying your expectation during your recent vacation, but we are certain that we would be able to so in the future, because the general consensus of all visitors is a very high level of satisfaction.
Thank you again for your comments, and we assure you that we will work very hard to improve on the observations you made.
Our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I must say that this resort is probably in the top two best places I've been to. Very clean, the food was great, and the service was top notch. Best bargain and everyone was very nice to us. Especially Francis at the reception desk. He was very courteous and made sure we were taken care of. Definitely will make another stay at Grand Paradise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charlie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Paradise Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

It is very gratifying to received acknowledgments from visitors like you that highlight the wonderful time they spent on their vacation at the Grand Paradise.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

First time in DR and honestly I love it!! The people are great, respectful and professional. The pool/beach view is very relaxing including the environment. If it wasn't for the "entertainment team" the place would be a down low. Thanks to them and their professional activities for making my girlfriend & I feeling comfortable and at home. This is the place to be a next vacation here will be for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Paradise Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

It is very gratifying to received acknowledgments from visitors like you that highlight the wonderful time they spent on their vacation at the Grand Paradise.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.5 km away
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
#4 of 40 in Puerto Plata
1,151 reviews
0.5 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
1.8 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 40 in Puerto Plata
3,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Puerto Plata
5,580 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
1.7 km away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 40 in Puerto Plata
7,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Paradise Playa Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Paradise Playa Dorada

Address: Complejo Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata 332, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range: RM396 - RM2,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Paradise Playa Dorada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Paradise Playa Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Hotel Puerto Plata
Paradise Beach Club Puerto Plata
Paradise Beach Resort Casino
Paradise Beach Puerto Plata
Paradise Beach Club Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing