We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,749)
Filter reviews
4,749 results
Traveller rating
2,147
1,270
723
335
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,147
1,270
723
335
274
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 4,749 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

We only stayed one night. I gave it a 4/5 because it’s probably amongst the nicest hotels in that area of Lanzarote & for the price it’s ok but we would rather have paid for a regular room that what we got.

We had a room with a spa tub on the balcony which could’ve been nice but it was ruined by the location, we constantly heard some kind of machines running & sometimes people who work there putting out trash though we couldn’t see them but mainly our view consisted of buildings & the street below.

The “ocean view” was way off in the distance, the view of the water was a small opening between a lot of other hotels etc.
For all-inclusive the food is really great we especially enjoyed the buffet food, it was top notch for a buffet.

We also appreciated our waiter Antonio Cruz who served us a few times & was very welcoming, helpful, friendly & fun. He was the queen of the waiters! The hotel check in attendants were also very helpful, we stayed there April 22, 2022. I’m sorry I don’t remember their names now but they also made a great impression of the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndySueCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful staff was amazing good was ok but the beach and pool party was amazing the one thing I could say about the Riu Santa fe is the beds the mattress was hard it was like sleep on the ground I didn't get any sleep the mattress was so hard my body ach everyday when I git up it was excruciating. But I still had a great time please Rui get new mattress please 🙏

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Londam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

It's was my first time visiting this beautiful part of Dominican Republic it was safe our staying , people were very nice the manager of reception Gibrann is doing great job since we are arrived is taking care of us we love our staying at grand paradise , I would like to thank Raul at the bar for his great service , thanks also to Alisa for her beautiful smile at the entrance of restaurant .
See you soon .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samarunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2021

We are in the hotel since 12 hours but already so much to say so here are our first comments.

We did our booking through the official website. It said you can have free upgrade, early check in and late check out but employees at the reception are not aware, so we didn't have any of these while there were availabilities.

When we arrive to our room there were 2 twin size beds instead of 1 king size as booked. Guys, when you see a couple arriving and if you have availability, give directly a king size bed instead of 2 small beds, that's seems logical, especially when you have a total of 80 guests in the resort + it was what we booked. Anyway electricity was not working on the room so we changed.

For the second room we waited 1 hour before maintenance was able to open the door.

Room looks and smell bad. Ac is not working, you can choose either between 10 degrees or no AC.
Maitress of the bed is so old it's not flat anymore, same for the pillows.

Wifi is not working well or not working at all.

Dinner : no menu available, depend of the memory of the waiters. We know usually it's a buffet and because of the Covid you do A la carte but be reactive and creative. Print some menus, write it on a board, use QR codes, waiters do their best but for sure they cannot remember all.

Preparation of the dinner was ok but quality of food is the worst you can find. Cesar celad with half of the ingredients, the other half looks from last week. Good point was the portion was so small that the agony was fast. Chicken, beef, salmon are probably the cheapest you can find here in RD so quality is so poor.

At the bar we wanted a mojito which is a basic cocktail but hotel said that we need to pay extra charges as it considers as premium drink.

Breakfast : writing or not, half of our order was wrong. Again no menu so waiters are not sure what they have. No process for them, they took orders of all the tables then bring it to the kitchen so first tables waited so long and probably kitchen received all orders at the same time that it took 1 hour for 2 omelettes. We ordered more food as the omelettes received were so small but after one more hour waiting we left the restaurant.

So, so far catastrophic resort, employees are nice and do their best but with no means, no process, no management? And poor quality products.
Even if the resort give discounts, it still didn't worth it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank etiennel733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Ok so I am always open/fair when I give my reviews. You can see a post a lot! This places website is misleading! The 1 and only option for breakfast/lunch/dinner is the open air beachside restaurant and is buffet style with minor changes daily or for meals. It is very very repetitive on the food. Serving beer out of bottles so they haven’t even ordered standard kegs and such and only small plastic cups (which isn’t out of the normal standard for some resorts). Room was supposed to be a Superior room with ocean view which I will post photos of. It is super super small, cramped and one person can barely walk between the bed/dresser. The bathroom had a toilet leak and made lots of noise when flushing. They had to fix my mini fridge but had to ask two times and came at midnight to fix (I did o.k. the time). Bed linens are super thin and decent, however, the bed pillows are definitely needed to be replaced. Bathroom towels are horrible!! Small and not always seemed to be very clean, “pool towel” system here which I never understood? I didn’t fly here to steal your cheap towel! The room was in and stickers around room was a “Select” section but was ran out of this section due to not having the proper bracelet, an easy answer on how to get one would have been nice. Also it was empty for 2 days! So yes I was taking up so much room and causing issues by being the 1 person there?? Ridiculous, be smarter and offer ideas on how to change or since there was maybe 40 people at the resort, explain for future reference but allow the random small amount of people to use it with no issues!
Servers/bartenders: staff in general: the were all great really! It’s about the 1 thing the kept this a positive experience overall and not a 1 review. Everyone was helpful and nice and seemed very appreciative of tips, and I didn’t see many give tips at all so I bet it’s rough on them all now! The ocean areas were great, awesome views and beach area. Beware the “vendors” were allowed to sell which I get, but they all sat in chairs and all around me everyday so it wasn’t always the most comfortable having 14 vendors chatting and sharing stories etc all day in the shade as you try to relax! Please fix this
Overall if you get this resort around $50/per person when everything is open and running that would be a good deal, otherwise save your money. If you want to sit at the beach/ pool and be just your group this is a great time to go, but be prepared for crowded Thur-Sat as local Dominicans come in big groups! I love it but some people don’t so just giving honest review. Try to learn some Spanish it will help you. I mix and mingle with the locals all the time and it can be a fantastic experience! Don’t be shy!

Thanks Grand Paradise but I will probably not return until regular operations are open and I am given “Select” status next trip, take care and stay safe!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank WillB334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews