We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$187
TravelocityUS$186
Orbitz.comUS$186
Hotels.comUS$186
PricelineUS$187
Trip.comUS$226
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
465
159
94
74
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
159
94
74
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ships dock riu merengue plastic straws pool parties sunwing rep water shoes lots of fresh fruit shower curtain entertainment staff an amazing trip ocean front night entertainment every evening a great week dance lessons family vacation lots of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

Playa Bachata best time always I've been going here since 2003 they are like family everyone of them always friendly and caring . One special person his name is Mosquito when u see him u will know why he's a great person makes u laugh and a great worker. He does his job can't wait to go back see u soon Mosquito

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karenrC8305OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Rodriguez, General Manager at Playabachata Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to learn that you visited us this year once again!

We do our best for our guests to feel welcomed and to have a pleasant stay.
In addition, we thank you on behalf of our team member, Mosquito, and trust to welcome you once again in the near future!

Again, thank you for your review,

Francisco Rodríguez
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Bad customer service was in a check in line for more than four hours food is nasty the drinks are nasty and they don’t even have all the drinks they say on the menu I asked for more than five different drinks and I didn’t have

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Compass714142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Rodriguez, General Manager at Playabachata Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry that your stay at the resort did not meet your expectations.

We would have loved to listen to you during your stay and find a solution, as I am sure your experience and opinion would have been different. improve as we hope to receive a new opportunity to welcome you once again at this resort in the future,
Again, thank you for your review,

Francisco Rodríguez
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Not to much of a good service no good music and also the food was not the best. Music 24/4. Los animadores son uno sicario durísimo frijolito Y mosquito lo más duro en animación. Solo falta for the to open the discos

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EldomiRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Rodriguez, General Manager at Playabachata Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your constructive comment and take notes to improve where necessary.
To clarify, night entertainment is available, however, due to current regulations, disco is not available.

In addition, we share your positive feedback with the entertainment team and thank you on their behalf.

Trusting to welcome you back to the resort,

Francisco Rodríguez
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

These where my best vacations for birthday and Christmas, I enjoy everything in this resort I really recommend it. For example, baby is a very good person, she really makes us happy and entertained us, also Mosquito, and frijolito makes me happy like too much, I enjoy the stay here with them. And the staff in the restaurant, they make me feel like home. I really liked this resort❤️

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yokastag302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Rodriguez, General Manager at Playabachata Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your vacation at the resort.
In addition, we share your good comments with the staff and trust to welcome you back to Playabachata Resort,

Happy Holidays,

Francisco Rodríguez
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Absolutely the best time to be had. Was there in January 2020 also for 2weeks. The entertainment was second to none. Chickey Monkey,Lewis (angel),chocolate you made our trips all they could be. Can’t wait to see you all again. All the dancers kudos to all of you none better. See you soon I hope.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosco6102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Rodriguez, General Manager at Playabachata Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to learn that your stay was great.

We share your positive feedback with the entertainment team and trust to welcome you once again in the near future,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Francisco Rodríguez
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews