We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
47 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
RM 1,135
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
RM 1,629
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
RM 996
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
1,266
232
181
125
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,266
232
181
125
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riu merengue spaghetti cheeky monkey water shoes entertainment staff recommend this resort ocean front picky eater great entertainment resort staff family vacation whole week amazing resort evening entertainment great vacation nice beach lots of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2023

I love this place. We come here 3rd time with family and enjoy it. Very good food, beautiful beach and great animators: Kitty, Candy y Espaghetis . Thank you all for the nice work! we'll come again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank irinaa811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at PlayaBachata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Dear Irinaa811.
Thank you very much for sharing your positive review.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your third visit with us. It's fantastic to know that our delicious food, beautiful beach, and amazing animators, Kitty, Candy, and Espaghetis, contributed to your memorable stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and recognition of our team's hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Kind regards,


Zeus Puertas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2023

The entertainment people were awesome had a good time with them . The pool was good as well . Entertaining crew was always engaging the crowd to include everyone. Especially enjoyed Spaghetti, Chocolate, Donkey, and Frijole.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at PlayaBachata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023
Google Translation

Chère Carmen T,
Merci pour votre recommandation.

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié l'équipe d'animation et que vous ayez passé un bon moment avec eux. Il est important pour nous de proposer des activités divertissantes pour nos clients. Nous sommes également heureux que vous ayez aimé la piscine et les plats servis, tels que les spaghettis, le chocolat, l'âne et la frijole.

Au plaisir de vous revoir parmi nous,


Zeus Puertas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

All the bad reviews freaked me out but I was pleasantly surprised. The property itself was very nice and well-maintained. The beach was lovely but there is a lot of dead coral so take some water shoes. Staff were friendly and housekeeping did an amazing job on our rooms. We did not bring 220-volt adapters but our housekeeper brought us two within a half hour of our arrival. The pools are nice though we preferred the beach. Put a towel on your lounger early in the morning before breakfast or you will not get one!!! The food is the food. We did not starve. Do not go expecting 5-star cuisine. The beds were clean and comfortable bathroom is older but clean. Our toilet stopped flushing but was fixed very quickly. It was not until our last day there while removing items from our safe that I realized the whole mechanism where the key goes just popped right out!! Nothing went missing from our rooms but keep an eye on that. The worst part of the trip and my only real complaint is the pressure from the Timeshare people. They got mad at me when I did not want to purchase anything. Put a bad taste in my mouth. If they are offering you an exclusive breakfast at the Senator and a ride in a golf cart...RUN!!! Took five hours out of my vacation. If you're into timeshare and buy a package I think they upgrade you to the Senator resort. The timeshares are beautiful but I don't go there for the room I go for the warmth the beach and the drinks!! This is a good budget resort and I think good value for the money we spent.

Room tip: Pool and Beach loungers are limited. Put some towels and a book on yours before breakfast or you won't get one!!
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank susanN3836EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

I love how kind and helpful was every single employee specially the buffet staff, the chef Rafael Pena he always make us feel like home!!! thank you for everything, also the housekeeping staff was amazing everyday they will clean the rooms with some special design!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank B5649HAevelynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus Puertas, Director General at PlayaBachata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear B5649HAevelynl,
Thank you for your evaluation.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the beauty of our facilities. It is gratifying to read that you liked the service of our staff since we strive every day. We especially value your recognition of our chef, whose friendliness represents the spirit of our customer service.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Receive cordial greetings,

Zeus Puertas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023

Cons: The food was not good. Not sure what kind of meat is being used.. No Wi-Fi in rooms, Wi-Fi is only in curtain parts of the lobby, Rooms do not look like the internet, water is brown, you’re warned not to drink it. Tv only in Spanish except TNT and the USA network, Timeshare people will be waiting on you.. Pros: Property itself is very beautiful, Beach is beautiful, Rooms are kept clean, Staff was nice. Good beer and mixed drinks

Room tip: It would be Helpful if you spoke a little Spanish
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 171reggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews