We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
RM 598
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
travelup.com
RM 435
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
213
105
32
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
105
32
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue jack tar beach beds dominican republic resort vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2023 via mobile

While very peaceful and relaxing, this was not nearly what we expected. The beach is everything that was promised. Beyond that, most of the videos and photos on the website are actually of brand new luxury condominiums being sold on the same property. We felt duped. Just make sure you look very closely at what you're booking (versus all the other options being promoted on the website). The "hotel" itself is a series of 2-story bungalows that date back several decades. It's old, but clean and reasonably well-maintained. And it falls very short of the exciting videos and photos featured more prominently on the website.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gr8TravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

Great location excellent staff but the rooms need to be totally revamped. Everything looks and is past its usefulness. Breakfast is excellent. The resturant offers lots of choices and the food is very good. Very close proximity to the golf course. Easy access to the beach.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eudaxmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

I came to Blue Jack Tar after a very unpleasant stay in a nearby property, and I really regretted I dis not book it for all my stay in Dominican Republic.
The difference between this hotel and others is easy to sum up: in Blue Jack Tar they know what “service” is.
Rooms are perfect: very nice, large, clean and cared in every detail, from boiler and choice of teas, to covid safety set including masks, hand sanitizer, to a perfect courtesy line in the bathroom… congratulations to the house keeper!!!
Beach beds are fantastic, restaurants too and restaurant prices are very reasonable.
In the mess of crowded and low level all inclusive of the area, this hotel is a rare pearl!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Antonella218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

The food was excellent and the location was perfect. I can’t wait to come back. It was the perfect getaway for me and my fiancé. The beach was good but not breathtaking
Thank you to all the friendly employees.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2022

We arranged a cab and guide to go to the resort, turned into a private excursion. Loved it for a beach resort day pass.

The resort is older but nice enough from what we could see. We had a lovely day bed on the beach, SO comfortable, a waiter from the Kite Bar and Grill and our guide to take great care of us. The restaurant had WiFi and clean bathrooms. There's a little area of vendors next to it, and the beach vendors were not too bad. Lunch was ok, great service at the bar/restaurant.

Guessing the pool complex is off from the beach near the rooms, so that's not included. didn't matter, beach was lovely. Saw some folks wind surfing, it's nice and quite and almost secluded. Just wish there was a rinse off shower somewhere in the area.

TOTALLY would go back.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripperATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews