We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this Place!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Tres Palmas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Romana, La Romana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jeff F
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second year in a row at Tres Palmas. The villa and location are great , spacious living room area and 4 bedrooms with a lovely backyard facing onto the golf course. Close proximity to the beach and all of the Casa De Campo amenities. The housekeeper Anna who is there daily is lovely and very accomodating. The owners, Doug and Gloria, go out of their way to make sure your stay is what you expect. My friends and I will be back again next year.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great villa and location.
Liked least: noithing to dislike at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything You Could Ever Want in La Romana”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa rental was absolutely perfect for a group of 10 people. Doug and Gloria were totally approachable to answer any questions I had about the villa and other activities to do in La Romana. The place itself was beautiful. Four bedrooms, each with their own bathrooms. Anna, the maid and cook, was also a delightful addition to have during my stay at this place. The beach and the villa community pool that is rarely occupied by people are within walking distance. There is also a small private dipping pool available within the villa rental. Golfers will enjoy the prime exposure of the golf course located behind the backyard. Altos de Chavon and La Marina were also a short drive for shops, museums, and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again the next time I travel to the Dominican Republic!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach within walking distance.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_346...
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite vacation spots, will definitely return!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Golf Villa 78. We asked them to have the villa ready with some groceries because we were arriving late. The next morning we woke up to the smell of coffee brewing. Ana prepared us a delicious breakfast every day of our stay and pampered us. We felt like royalty! The villa is spacious and filled with light. The showers had great water pressure and lots of hot water which can be an issue when traveling. We watched sunsets from our patio at cocktail hour and woke up to the sounds of birds chirping. The beach is lovely with clear water and very little surf. The guys loved the golf and said it was some of the best golf they ever played. We will definitely return for another visit.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Casa de Campo location - Golf and Beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klimbamou...
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome dream vacation!!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of visiting Tres Palmas with friends for a long weekend in the DR. What a fabulous place! Roomy and spacious golf vila with view of 17th fairway and sea. 4 large bedrooms each with their own ful baths. Great sitting area to watch stars at night! Walk to beach club in Casa de Campo. Amenities were terrific! And Anna the cook was a delight. She made gourmet breakfast each day and coooked a wonderful local DR dinner. What a treat! While I was traveling with friends alone, this would be an awesome place for a family vacation, wedding or guys golf trip. Very reasonable for what you get. Place has a pool and very large great room with plasma TVs. Nice spaces for sitting and reading after a day at beach or night out. We visited Altos de Chavon and also La Romana for local dining. Beautiful grounds and I really enjoyed the beach club (walking to this villa). Highly recommend this place and I plan to come back for a longer stay. Thank you so much! What a great escape!

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.