We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$155
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$164
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$242
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$267
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Med Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$417
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,644)
Filter reviews
7,644 results
Traveller rating
5,339
1,326
570
255
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,339
1,326
570
255
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal gourmetking kongswim up roomle chanterelleroyal suites guestspalladium complexroyal lobbyroom servicebutler servicecheese fonduelas torresel bohionew sectiontravel clubromance suitelobstersports bar
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 7,644 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked a "Deal of Fortune" through Cheap Caribbean (we use them every year for an adults only all inclusive anniversary trip and are ALWAYS happy) and ended up at the Royal Suites Turquesa. For reference, it is the adults only section of the larger Palladium "complex" which is actually 4 resorts in 1. When you book at Royal Suites, you get a gold wristband and have access to ALL 4 of the resorts bars, restaurants, and services. The other resorts can not use the Royals exclusive restaurants and bars but you can use theirs. Understand? At checkin we were upgraded to a room with a swim up pool as a curtesy for our anniversary. They did several little things for our anniversary that were complimentary and nice.The buildings on the Royal section are older (like 20 years roughly) but the interior of the rooms were recently redone and were very nice! I had no complaints abut the room The place (all 4 combine) is HUGE and there have golf cart like shuttles going every direction all the time. We never had to wait more than 5 minutes to get a ride anywhere. You do have to make reservations for most restaurants. Go ahead and book them all the first day your there. We LOVED the Mexican restaurant (even though it wasn't our first pick initially) Maximo was one of the best waiters we have ever had at any establishment. There was also a Sports Bar (great idea) where you can always grab a bite to eat day or night. Enso makes great drinks and conversation. On the private section of beach or the Royal guest there is beach wait staff but we found that a quick walk to the beach bar Buta was only steps away and Aniticia was a wonderful bartender who knew what we wanted as she saw us walking up. It was quiet during the day. There wasn't music to be heard at the beach or games going on. That was different but very relaxing also. The local vendors shops are steps away on the beach. Good deals can be had but be prepared to be beckoned in by all of them every time you walk their way. Were there places to improve this resort? Sure. Overall though it was a very nice stay for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Jenniferbrink,

We are glad that you could visit us and get the best impression of your stay at our TRS Turquesa Hotel.

It certainly adds an extra bonus to the experience, that our guests can explore any of the 4 Hotels of our Great Complex, finding a variety of pools, bars, and restaurants, and we are really pleased knowing that this was an aspect that you enjoyed.

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you soon in this beautiful destination of Punta Cana.

Regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Overall great vacation! The view was absolutely beautiful. MamaJuana should definetly be on everyone's bucket list. I enjoyed the foam party, it was really fun but should have lasted a little longer! The only disappointment was the food! It was not very good and we did not get any Dominican dishes. The best restaurants were hibachi and the steakhouse

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jemyra22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Jemyra22,

I would like to thank you for your honest review about your stay at our resort.

Concerning your observation about the food, we regret the food was not up to your expectations; but proudly inform you that we are in the process of a wide change in our restaurants and buffets, and be sure you are going to love it if you decide to come back; which by the way, we would love.

I hope you can give us another opportunity and come back to let us show you the Palladium hospitality. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Punta Cana,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I had an excellent vacation. Charlie helped to show us a good time!!!! He let us know about all the fun activities and shows on the resort. He even made sure we knew where we were going and had transportation. He did everything to make sure that we were comfortable and had access to all the amenities the hotel had to offer. He should get a raise! The service was great and the staff made us feel welcome. I will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Precious C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Precious,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review regarding our TRS Turquesa Hotel, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one.

I am also excited that you found Charlie to be accommodating and helpful and that you felt this made of your stay a really pleasant experience. I have passed your kindly words to the whole team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again very soon.

Best regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Came for a girls trip for a few days. Hotel is really nice. Rooms are designed more for couples, as they are really romantic and don't offer much privacy. But still a nice room none the less. Beach was beautiful although there's lots of seaweed at this time of year. There are plenty chairs and shaded areas to relax. Didn't see a beach waitress, but did see a lot of vendors trying to sell things. Charlie was our butler and he was the best!!! He was very helpful and catered to all of our needs. He took really good care of us the entire trip and I'm so thankful for that! Great job Charlie! The only thing I didn't like about our stay was the food. Out of all the restaurants we tried, the steakhouse and the Japanese restaurant were the best. Other than that, I wasn't too satisfied with the food. Overall I had a great time and I'll definitely miss the beautiful views of the beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Kristen,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review regarding our TRS Turquesa Hotel, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one.

It is a great pleasure to know that we have been able to provide a relaxing holiday, that's exactly our goal, making each of our guests go home with the desire to repeat the experience. Your specific comments have been shared with our management team as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our dear guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future.

Receive warm greetings from Paradise!

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This was my first trip out of the country and it was the BEST trip EVER!!! It was me and two other women. The staff here is really friendly and cater to your every need. We were immediately greeted with our personal butler, which was pretty cool. Our butler name was Charli. He was AMAZING and attentive to our every need. Ask for him when you arrive. The excursions are fun and inexpensive. The food was ok but it is better outside the resort. To some it up the resort is BEAUTIFUL and I would definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Stay at Royal! It comes with a butler :)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Lexi,

I would like to thank you for your honest review about your stay in our resort and especially about our dear Charlie, we will be sure to share your wonderful comments with him.

Concerning your observation about the food at the restaurants, we will take it into consideration very seriously; in fact, we are actually working in enhancing the menus, as our aim is to improve our service and product day after day.

We appreciate your kind tone and look very forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards from Punta Cana,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews