We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent resort - however, dont let the staff write your reviews!”
Review of TRS Turquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I've stayed at this resort several times, at the Palace in particular and once at the Royal Suites. The refurbishment has been excellent, and the resort is really a credit to the Punta Cana region.
Food, drinks, service is probably one of the best I've experienced - with a beach that is simply beautiful. you will never feel bored, and with lots of choice and variety you can choose to partake or not in activities so if you wish.

Only one small negative - MANAGEMENT TAKE NOTE - which I can see more and more of on Tripadvisor, is repetitive reviews singling out "king kong" and "Charli" as being the best things since sliced bread.
I have witnessed both these butlers pressure guests into writing reviews on tripadvisor and similar other websites to detail their fabulous stay made more so fabulous by these two men. don't feel harassed - I certainly wasn't. a gentle no thanks is all that is needed.
the resort has hundreds of staff to name but these few beats me!

Room Tip: refurbished room in the palace section, older room near the beach of the Royal Suites section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Liam M,

We are honored with your preference in Palladium Hotel Group to spend your vacation and for in selecting TRS Turquesa Hotel this time as well as with your feedback about this trip. Glad to hear that you had a wonderful time.

On the other hand, we very much regret the perception you received from certain employees. That is definitely not the image we wish to project. You may rest assured that we will determine a prompt supervision to this particular topic aiming to take the correct actions.

Thank you again for your preference. We will look forward to be your home in your future visits to Punta Cana.

Sincerely yours,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 6,684 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked a "Deal of Fortune" through Cheap Caribbean (we use them every year for an adults only all inclusive anniversary trip and are ALWAYS happy) and ended up at the Royal Suites Turquesa. For reference, it is the adults only section of the larger Palladium "complex" which is actually 4 resorts in 1. When you book at Royal Suites, you get a gold wristband and have access to ALL 4 of the resorts bars, restaurants, and services. The other resorts can not use the Royals exclusive restaurants and bars but you can use theirs. Understand? At checkin we were upgraded to a room with a swim up pool as a curtesy for our anniversary. They did several little things for our anniversary that were complimentary and nice.The buildings on the Royal section are older (like 20 years roughly) but the interior of the rooms were recently redone and were very nice! I had no complaints abut the room The place (all 4 combine) is HUGE and there have golf cart like shuttles going every direction all the time. We never had to wait more than 5 minutes to get a ride anywhere. You do have to make reservations for most restaurants. Go ahead and book them all the first day your there. We LOVED the Mexican restaurant (even though it wasn't our first pick initially) Maximo was one of the best waiters we have ever had at any establishment. There was also a Sports Bar (great idea) where you can always grab a bite to eat day or night. Enso makes great drinks and conversation. On the private section of beach or the Royal guest there is beach wait staff but we found that a quick walk to the beach bar Buta was only steps away and Aniticia was a wonderful bartender who knew what we wanted as she saw us walking up. It was quiet during the day. There wasn't music to be heard at the beach or games going on. That was different but very relaxing also. The local vendors shops are steps away on the beach. Good deals can be had but be prepared to be beckoned in by all of them every time you walk their way. Were there places to improve this resort? Sure. Overall though it was a very nice stay for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenniferbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Jenniferbrink,

We are glad that you could visit us and get the best impression of your stay at our TRS Turquesa Hotel.

It certainly adds an extra bonus to the experience, that our guests can explore any of the 4 Hotels of our Great Complex, finding a variety of pools, bars, and restaurants, and we are really pleased knowing that this was an aspect that you enjoyed.

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you soon in this beautiful destination of Punta Cana.

Regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Overall great vacation! The view was absolutely beautiful. MamaJuana should definetly be on everyone's bucket list. I enjoyed the foam party, it was really fun but should have lasted a little longer! The only disappointment was the food! It was not very good and we did not get any Dominican dishes. The best restaurants were hibachi and the steakhouse

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jemyra22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Jemyra22,

I would like to thank you for your honest review about your stay at our resort.

Concerning your observation about the food, we regret the food was not up to your expectations; but proudly inform you that we are in the process of a wide change in our restaurants and buffets, and be sure you are going to love it if you decide to come back; which by the way, we would love.

I hope you can give us another opportunity and come back to let us show you the Palladium hospitality. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Punta Cana,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I had an excellent vacation. Charlie helped to show us a good time!!!! He let us know about all the fun activities and shows on the resort. He even made sure we knew where we were going and had transportation. He did everything to make sure that we were comfortable and had access to all the amenities the hotel had to offer. He should get a raise! The service was great and the staff made us feel welcome. I will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Precious C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Precious,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review regarding our TRS Turquesa Hotel, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one.

I am also excited that you found Charlie to be accommodating and helpful and that you felt this made of your stay a really pleasant experience. I have passed your kindly words to the whole team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again very soon.

Best regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Came for a girls trip for a few days. Hotel is really nice. Rooms are designed more for couples, as they are really romantic and don't offer much privacy. But still a nice room none the less. Beach was beautiful although there's lots of seaweed at this time of year. There are plenty chairs and shaded areas to relax. Didn't see a beach waitress, but did see a lot of vendors trying to sell things. Charlie was our butler and he was the best!!! He was very helpful and catered to all of our needs. He took really good care of us the entire trip and I'm so thankful for that! Great job Charlie! The only thing I didn't like about our stay was the food. Out of all the restaurants we tried, the steakhouse and the Japanese restaurant were the best. Other than that, I wasn't too satisfied with the food. Overall I had a great time and I'll definitely miss the beautiful views of the beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Kristen,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review regarding our TRS Turquesa Hotel, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one.

It is a great pleasure to know that we have been able to provide a relaxing holiday, that's exactly our goal, making each of our guests go home with the desire to repeat the experience. Your specific comments have been shared with our management team as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our dear guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future.

Receive warm greetings from Paradise!

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.9 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
0.2 km away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.9 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,215 reviews
21.0 km away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRS Turquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRS Turquesa Hotel

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly The Royal Suites Turquesa)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: RM956 - RM2,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRS Turquesa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRS Turquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing