We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$346
US$270
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$415
US$230
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$570
US$378
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$214
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$363
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,676)
Filter reviews
7,678 results
Traveller rating
5,370
1,328
570
255
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,370
1,328
570
255
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal gourmetking kongswim up roomle chanterelleroyal suites guestspalladium complexroyal lobbyroom servicebutler servicecheese fonduelas torresel bohionew sectiontravel clubromance suitelobstersports bar
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 7,678 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Excellent customer service "culture". Thanks so much.
Beautiful beaches, pools, Spa service.
They guide you trough your entire stay. Very good work. Happy people everywere.
Restaurants have everything and all you can eat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank asolorzano12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Estimado ASolorzano12,

We appreciate that you choose TRS Turquesa Hotel in your first visit to Punta Cana.

Glad to hear that overall it was a good experience and your recommendation is greatly appreciated since it encourages future travelers to visit our destination.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited in July with friends and fell in love with this place! Our butler Jose became our friend by the end of the trip and really made the trip special. Request Jose if you can as he genuinely helped us with everything from suggesting the best trips and which companies were the best, to the best restaurants, what we had to see and do, etc. The guy was the best!

The landscaping was immaculate and the service was excellent around the board. Having someone that speaks Spanish is helpful but you can get by with English most of the time. The secrets pool was the place for late night drinks and a fun crowd. The hibachi and French (Baker was our waiter and was great!) restaurants are a must! Our favorite part was definitely the spa. You have to at least visit it but the massages were very reasonable and highly recommended. We also did a swim up suite which was worth every penny. We will definitely be coming back!!! This place is paradise!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Danny,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at our TRS Turquesa Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so proud that our gastronomy offer, our landscapes, our hidden jewel The Secret Pool, the recently renovated Zentropia Spa besides the wonderful weather and the excellent services provided by our dear Jose and our staff have surpassed all your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a not very distant future.

Kindest regards from Punta Cana,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Fantastic all-inclusive resort, we had booked a honeymoon suite in the Royal Suites part of the Resort (Adults only), this was amazing, all the staff couldn't do enough for us. Buggys would take you where you wanted to go, so many restaurants to pick from, all wonderful (some restricted to the Royal Suites side - so no children, which is a bonus on a couples holiday) Beautiful beach, as much entertainment as you could handle all over the resort, but always had the tranquillity of the pools in Royal suites side to relax at. Would recommend that much that we are now booked in at the Palladium in Jamaica, so we are really hoping that is just as amazing

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Sue G,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at TRS Turquesa Hotel. We really appreciate kind remarks. In fact, we are proud of that our gastronomy offer, accommodation and excellent services provided by our staff have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate you have shared your wonderful Honeymoon experience with future travelers regarding our destination.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a not very distant future and thank you for your preference for Palladium Hotel group.

Kind regards,

Sachenca H.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I arrived on 10/08/17 and were due to stay at the Palace resort. On arrival we were told we were being upgraded to the Royal Suites. The perks of which include a butler, butler service at the beach/pool, exclusive royal suites buggies, better wifi and exclusive access to the Royal Gourmet and French restaurants.
Our room included a whirlpool bath, free digital safety box, huge bed and sitting room area with access to a more secluded pool. We were in block 56 room 35. We were impressed by the size and standard of our room and our maid (Loly) was amazing, coming twice a day so the bed was always made up and we had fresh towels twice a day. The mini bar is restocked daily too and includes snacks as well as a selection of beers, water and soft drinks. You can also have Cava and wine but at an additional cost.
We took advantage of the royal concierge service and booked into all of the restaurants we wanted to try during our 2 week stay. This was a huge bonus as other guests are seated on a first come- first served basis, which can result in queuing for dinner (particularly at the steak house and Italian). We tried the Indian, Mexican, Japanese cooking show, Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Brazilian, Steak House, French, Gourmet and Palace Buffet and were impressed with the levels of service, choice and food in each. Our favourite was the French and Steak House yet we can honestly say we didn't have a bad meal in any. The buffet is nothing amazing and would quickly become boring if there were not other restaurants to try. However, we loved breakfast- particularly the waffles, pancakes and churros! Service was always prompt and we were always immediately seated.
The drinks are also premium quality and we had Grey Goose Vodka at the pool bar plus other brands. The bar staff at the pool are amazing and the waiters/waitresses work tirelessly to ensure you're never without a drink. In the lobby in the afternoons you can also get a variety of milkshakes which were amazing!
The resort itself is kept immaculately clean and there are always staff tending the gardens, lobbies and beach to keep them looking good and clean. Everyone greets you with a hola and seem genuinely happy to tend to customers needs.
The Royal Suites area is adults only and therefore more relaxed so entertainment can be lacking, although live music occurs around the poolside and you can go into other areas of the hotel to enjoy activities such as water sports and even a foam party. The guests here have exclusive access to a private beach area (although it is actually a public beach) but it was never busy and we always secured a sunbed at any time of day. People do approach you trying to sell trips here, however we found if you're polite and have a chat with them but say no they are friendly and quickly move on- we never found this an issue.
Entertainment in the evening however was a bit of a let down, but it depends what you're looking for. The theatre shows are in Spanish (understandably) which can make them difficult to follow for more international guests. The disco is open until 2 and again serves premium alcohol. The sports bar is 24hrs. There is a casino which hand out free $5 bets, however as we were informed you are allowed to smoke inside, we never visited being non & ex smokers.
The complex is huge but easy to navigate however you can use the train or buggy service to get around. There are shops on site but they are very expensive- wanting $35 for a soft beach ball!! However we didn't need to buy anything as everything we needed we had even brought or was included in our room/stay.
After reading some reviews we were worried that staff wouldn't speak English and that this could cause communication problems, however this is NOT the case. We found everyone to be friendly and always having banter and conversation with the guests- in Spanish, English, French and German! We can honestly say we did not have any issues with staff and over 2 weeks they get to know you and remember your drinks orders etc. Which is a lovely touch.
The only criticism we had was that my partner and I were both poorly during our stay. We both had upset stomachs and did have to visit the onsite doctor due to us both getting an ear infection. The doctor was amazing and sorted us out straight away, however we firmly believe we picked something up from the swimming pool. When we spoke to our Rep, he confirmed that they do not put chemicals in the pools (being too harsh on the skin). As this is not what we are used to in the U.K. It did have a negative effect on us. I don't believe it was the food or cleanliness of the hotel which effects our stomachs as everything is cooked properly and immaculate. As both of us were seen and treated by the doctor we had to pay $1900 dollars up front however that's what travel insurance is for! We were both giving an antibiotic injection, which took the earache away with 3 hours and then a course of antibiotics and anti inflammation tablets each. So I would proceed with caution if swimming underwater or putting your head under in the pool.
All in all we had a fantastic stay and thank you to all at the Palladium for making it so enjoyable. We would love to return one day and I would be eager to stay in other Palladium resorts around the world! The Royal Suites is definitely a 5* experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Katie,

The family of our TRS Turquesa Hotel is honored in receiving your valuable remarks about your recent experience while with us. We are proud to hear about your satisfaction with our overall services. At TRS Hotels we strive to create unforgettable experiences and it is truly a pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal in your prior visit.

I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

We love constructive criticism and will select those substantive points of your review, that help us improve; which is the purpose of our daily work.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in their effort to go beyond your expectation in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs so we are glad to hear everything was very good as you have already expressed.

In relation to the pools, ours meet all international safety regulations and it has been verified by some of the largest tour operators in Europe. Also, Palladium Hotel Group is part of the international HS Consulting program, which monitors all standards and procedures regarding the quality of food, swimming pools, and other facilities. HS Consulting is a reputed international company that applies the highest international health standards. This program includes periodic audits.

We feel very regretful to learn that you became sick during your stay and hope that you have fully recovered. It is worthy to mention that certain risks involved when traveling to the tropics, there are various factors that may contribute to illness, such as climate, temperature variation, a combination of food and beverages, excessive sun exposure and personal reactions, etc.

You can be sure that Palladium Resorts takes these matters very seriously and that we do care for the well-being of all our guests.

We will be attentive to ensure that your next stay with us will be most enjoyable and fantastic than this one.

Best Regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

First time in Dominican fantastic stay the people are very friendly always smiling and always offer to help having our own butler Mr charlie was brilliant to us very romantic place would recommend it and will definitely come back again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hilalosman279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear HilaLosman279,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting TRS Turquesa Hotel as your vacation destination to spend your holiday’s experience as well as, by the time you’ve taken let us know about it.

We also appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their politeness and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal which, is the total satisfaction of all our guests. Besides your wise and honest advice in order to clarify future travelers about their booking plans.

We invite you once again to keep on discovering the tropical colors of the Caribbean in an exceptional luxurious setting, relax on the beach and let yourself be pampered by our specialists of wellness.

We look forward to having you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews