We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$427
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$345
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$552
US$359
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Del Mar by Joy Resorts(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The MT Hotel(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,331)
Filter reviews
7,331 results
Traveller rating
5,064
1,303
563
248
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,064
1,303
563
248
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal gourmetking kongswim up roomroom servicele chanterelleroyal suitepalladium complexroyal lobbybutler servicelas torresel bohionew sectiontravel clubroyal guestsromance suitelobstersports bar
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 7,331 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited the TRS hotels in Punta Cana. the hotel and staff were very great they did not leave any questions unanswered. The food was amazing with multiple options to choose from: Japanese, Chinese, Mexican, Itilian just to name a few. the upkeep of the hotels and grounds were well kept the staff worked day in and out to keep the place very clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhodell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Rhodell,

On behalf of the entire team of TRS Turquesa Hotel, I would like to express my gratitude for having decided to express your comments to future visitors.

We are delighted to learn that your expectations were met and our staff went the extra mile in order to offer you a great experience. Your praise is very welcome and will motivate us to be for sure more creative each day aiming to consistently improve our variety and offer in order to keep on fulfilling the experience of our dear guests.

Our team is very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the TRS Hotels family in the future.

Best Regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at TRS for two weeks in February 2017 and immediately fell in love with the resorts ambience and friendliness. The beach, although small was lovely with bar tenders constantly walking around taking orders. If you needed to walk to the bar that was less than 250 meters from the beach there was a waiting time of up to 10 minutes, which was not a problem for us. It gave us time to have a bit of banter with the staff, who were always smiling. The best part of this resort is the al a carte restaurants. absolutely fantastic food and drink. My only suggestion regarding the wine is for there to be an the option of receiving a bottle of wine as opposed to asking the waiters for refills. Premium drinks such as Hennessy brandy, baileys, Bombay Saphire gin etc were very nice and distinguishes this resort from others we have visited in Punta Cana, where local alcoholic drinks are only offered.What more do you want? Free flowing champagne, premium drinks, unbelievable food and a great beach. Do not hesitate book it,you will not be disappointed.
We are returning February 2018, cant wait

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rickoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Rickoo,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting TRS Turquesa Hotel for your holiday, as well as by letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focusing our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities. It is truly a pleasure to confirm that you have experienced a fantastic stay with us and we have had success in order to surpass all your expectations.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

It was my third time visiting Carribeans and I had mixed feelings before visiting this hotel, after reading the reviews, but I've decided to give it a try. It proved to be quite good, with some flaws.

The room:
+ We stayed in the villa nr. 54 and decided that the upper floor will be more private that the swim-up suite. The room was spacious, cleaned twice a day and the fridge was always full. We have asked the bulter few times to give us more soft drinks and it was sent right away. I found the idea of the room delivery through a hidden door very nice, as it gives you some privacy, however the delivered food could be better and the time of delivery (between 40 to 50 minutes) shorter.
- The villa was placed pretty close to the street, which was not a problem during the day. However there was a very loud disco going on during weekends until 4 AM. Unfortunately we had to realise that the first day we have arrived, after 12 hours flight, jet-lagged and desperately trying to fall asleep! If you are not a party person like me, prepare your ear plugs or stay away from the villa 54 during weekends (at least in august)!
+ There were renovations going on around the hotel, but it was not loud nor disturbing.

The beach:
+ For me it is the strongest feature of the hotel. The beach bar was closed under renovation, however drinks and snacks were delivered frequently by the staff to your sunbed. People selling stuff at the beach were not intrusive. The beach was kept clean and there was plenty of shade to hide from the burning sun.

The restaurants:
As TRS guest you have access to all the restaurants and bars around the Palladium resort, but at the end, in my opinion, the best ones are those reserved for the TRS guests - the Royal Gourmet and the Chanterelle.
For lunch, the Royal Gourmet has a quite limited selection of food at the buffet, but thanks to the a la carte menu, which is changing daily, you can have a lot of variety everyday.
From the a la carte restaurants we have tried the Japanese (sushi not recommended!), Brazilian (good if you eat a lot!) and the Mexican restaurant, which were good, but not amazing. I've found the a la carte food at the Mexican restaurant worse that the food at their buffet menu. It was a bit cold, however my husband really liked the food there, so it depends on a person.
The teppanyaki was entertaining. Good thing is that as a royal guest you can book the restaurants with your butler instead of waiting in a long queue, so it is good to do this the first day you arrive. And don't go to Les Torres - the food was horrible!

The staff:
+ Amazingly friendly and helpfull. You feel like they are your friends the moment you get there. It is good to know some Spanish, as a part of the staff does not speak English!. You tip them because you like their service, not because you have to pay them, to get a better one.
The level of service at the buffet restaurant varies depending on the time when you get the. It is better to go there right after they open, when the place is less busy and the staff seem to be more efficient than when the buffet is full.

The swimming pools:
The adults only swimming pool is very relaxing during the day with good drinks and few people around. However, it transforms into a noisy party pool at night, as it is open untill midnight and "party people" gather there to have fun.The swim-up pools placed further from the beach are more relaxing, with easy access to the bar and few people around - good if you want to relax.

Other:
As a TRS guest, you have free access to the water area of the SPA. It is good to give it a try if you want to relax. And the have good selection of fresh fruit and vegetables cocktails.The gym is very well equipped compared to the other Dominican hotels I have been to.

Room Tip: If you want to rest, watch out for villa 54 duing weekends - loud disco outside the resort late at night!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Izabela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Izabela G,

Delighted to read such valuable comments. I believe that each one has the option to build their own experience and I applaud that you have decided to see the positives and enjoying to the fullest what TRS Turquesa Hotel has to offer.
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor aiming to share your perspective with thousands of future visitors. You may rest assured that we will follow up on your remarks.

We hope you'll return soon and often at this your home in Punta Cana. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Yours in hospitality,

Sachenca N.
Hopsitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Excellent customer service "culture". Thanks so much.
Beautiful beaches, pools, Spa service.
They guide you trough your entire stay. Very good work. Happy people everywere.
Restaurants have everything and all you can eat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank asolorzano12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Estimado ASolorzano12,

We appreciate that you choose TRS Turquesa Hotel in your first visit to Punta Cana.

Glad to hear that overall it was a good experience and your recommendation is greatly appreciated since it encourages future travelers to visit our destination.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited in July with friends and fell in love with this place! Our butler Jose became our friend by the end of the trip and really made the trip special. Request Jose if you can as he genuinely helped us with everything from suggesting the best trips and which companies were the best, to the best restaurants, what we had to see and do, etc. The guy was the best!

The landscaping was immaculate and the service was excellent around the board. Having someone that speaks Spanish is helpful but you can get by with English most of the time. The secrets pool was the place for late night drinks and a fun crowd. The hibachi and French (Baker was our waiter and was great!) restaurants are a must! Our favorite part was definitely the spa. You have to at least visit it but the massages were very reasonable and highly recommended. We also did a swim up suite which was worth every penny. We will definitely be coming back!!! This place is paradise!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Danny,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at our TRS Turquesa Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so proud that our gastronomy offer, our landscapes, our hidden jewel The Secret Pool, the recently renovated Zentropia Spa besides the wonderful weather and the excellent services provided by our dear Jose and our staff have surpassed all your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a not very distant future.

Kindest regards from Punta Cana,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews