We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating and willing to help whenever needed!”
Review of TRS Turquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I had a wonderful experience. Despite Hurricane Irma, the staff was willing and helpful in anything needed. There were plenty of indoor and outdoor activities. I would definitely visit again in the future.

Room Tip: Stay in the Royal Suites! Wonderful amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lockerjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Lockerjessica,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review regarding our TRS Turquesa Hotel, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one despite Hurricane Irma. We are so glad anyways that you have felt accommodated by the excellent performance done by our team during this time. WE sure will be sharing your wonderful praises with the rest of the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future.

Receive warm greetings from Paradise!

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 6,618 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited the TRS hotels in Punta Cana. the hotel and staff were very great they did not leave any questions unanswered. The food was amazing with multiple options to choose from: Japanese, Chinese, Mexican, Itilian just to name a few. the upkeep of the hotels and grounds were well kept the staff worked day in and out to keep the place very clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhodell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Rhodell,

On behalf of the entire team of TRS Turquesa Hotel, I would like to express my gratitude for having decided to express your comments to future visitors.

We are delighted to learn that your expectations were met and our staff went the extra mile in order to offer you a great experience. Your praise is very welcome and will motivate us to be for sure more creative each day aiming to consistently improve our variety and offer in order to keep on fulfilling the experience of our dear guests.

Our team is very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the TRS Hotels family in the future.

Best Regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at TRS for two weeks in February 2017 and immediately fell in love with the resorts ambience and friendliness. The beach, although small was lovely with bar tenders constantly walking around taking orders. If you needed to walk to the bar that was less than 250 meters from the beach there was a waiting time of up to 10 minutes, which was not a problem for us. It gave us time to have a bit of banter with the staff, who were always smiling. The best part of this resort is the al a carte restaurants. absolutely fantastic food and drink. My only suggestion regarding the wine is for there to be an the option of receiving a bottle of wine as opposed to asking the waiters for refills. Premium drinks such as Hennessy brandy, baileys, Bombay Saphire gin etc were very nice and distinguishes this resort from others we have visited in Punta Cana, where local alcoholic drinks are only offered.What more do you want? Free flowing champagne, premium drinks, unbelievable food and a great beach. Do not hesitate book it,you will not be disappointed.
We are returning February 2018, cant wait

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rickoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Rickoo,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting TRS Turquesa Hotel for your holiday, as well as by letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focusing our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities. It is truly a pleasure to confirm that you have experienced a fantastic stay with us and we have had success in order to surpass all your expectations.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

It was my third time visiting Carribeans and I had mixed feelings before visiting this hotel, after reading the reviews, but I've decided to give it a try. It proved to be quite good, with some flaws.

The room:
+ We stayed in the villa nr. 54 and decided that the upper floor will be more private that the swim-up suite. The room was spacious, cleaned twice a day and the fridge was always full. We have asked the bulter few times to give us more soft drinks and it was sent right away. I found the idea of the room delivery through a hidden door very nice, as it gives you some privacy, however the delivered food could be better and the time of delivery (between 40 to 50 minutes) shorter.
- The villa was placed pretty close to the street, which was not a problem during the day. However there was a very loud disco going on during weekends until 4 AM. Unfortunately we had to realise that the first day we have arrived, after 12 hours flight, jet-lagged and desperately trying to fall asleep! If you are not a party person like me, prepare your ear plugs or stay away from the villa 54 during weekends (at least in august)!
+ There were renovations going on around the hotel, but it was not loud nor disturbing.

The beach:
+ For me it is the strongest feature of the hotel. The beach bar was closed under renovation, however drinks and snacks were delivered frequently by the staff to your sunbed. People selling stuff at the beach were not intrusive. The beach was kept clean and there was plenty of shade to hide from the burning sun.

The restaurants:
As TRS guest you have access to all the restaurants and bars around the Palladium resort, but at the end, in my opinion, the best ones are those reserved for the TRS guests - the Royal Gourmet and the Chanterelle.
For lunch, the Royal Gourmet has a quite limited selection of food at the buffet, but thanks to the a la carte menu, which is changing daily, you can have a lot of variety everyday.
From the a la carte restaurants we have tried the Japanese (sushi not recommended!), Brazilian (good if you eat a lot!) and the Mexican restaurant, which were good, but not amazing. I've found the a la carte food at the Mexican restaurant worse that the food at their buffet menu. It was a bit cold, however my husband really liked the food there, so it depends on a person.
The teppanyaki was entertaining. Good thing is that as a royal guest you can book the restaurants with your butler instead of waiting in a long queue, so it is good to do this the first day you arrive. And don't go to Les Torres - the food was horrible!

The staff:
+ Amazingly friendly and helpfull. You feel like they are your friends the moment you get there. It is good to know some Spanish, as a part of the staff does not speak English!. You tip them because you like their service, not because you have to pay them, to get a better one.
The level of service at the buffet restaurant varies depending on the time when you get the. It is better to go there right after they open, when the place is less busy and the staff seem to be more efficient than when the buffet is full.

The swimming pools:
The adults only swimming pool is very relaxing during the day with good drinks and few people around. However, it transforms into a noisy party pool at night, as it is open untill midnight and "party people" gather there to have fun.The swim-up pools placed further from the beach are more relaxing, with easy access to the bar and few people around - good if you want to relax.

Other:
As a TRS guest, you have free access to the water area of the SPA. It is good to give it a try if you want to relax. And the have good selection of fresh fruit and vegetables cocktails.The gym is very well equipped compared to the other Dominican hotels I have been to.

Room Tip: If you want to rest, watch out for villa 54 duing weekends - loud disco outside the resort late at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Izabela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Izabela G,

Delighted to read such valuable comments. I believe that each one has the option to build their own experience and I applaud that you have decided to see the positives and enjoying to the fullest what TRS Turquesa Hotel has to offer.
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor aiming to share your perspective with thousands of future visitors. You may rest assured that we will follow up on your remarks.

We hope you'll return soon and often at this your home in Punta Cana. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Yours in hospitality,

Sachenca N.
Hopsitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Excellent customer service "culture". Thanks so much.
Beautiful beaches, pools, Spa service.
They guide you trough your entire stay. Very good work. Happy people everywere.
Restaurants have everything and all you can eat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank asolorzano12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Estimado ASolorzano12,

We appreciate that you choose TRS Turquesa Hotel in your first visit to Punta Cana.

Glad to hear that overall it was a good experience and your recommendation is greatly appreciated since it encourages future travelers to visit our destination.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
25.3 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
977 reviews
21.5 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,937 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
85.8 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
21.2 km away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#86 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRS Turquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRS Turquesa Hotel

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly The Royal Suites Turquesa)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: RM943 - RM2,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRS Turquesa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRS Turquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing