We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Now Onyx Punta Cana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
1,754
488
156
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,754
488
156
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred poolpreferred clublil waynejulia robertsentertainment teambluewater grillbreathless resortblue water grillprivate poolfrench restaurantpreferred roompreferred areascooby doopreferred statusadult poolbeautiful resortswim up room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is modern and clean and the layout and facilities are excellent. We stayed in the Preferred Club in the Junior suite and the room was great with jacuzzi on the patio and our own private plunge pool and cabana bed. The air con worked well, maybe too well - there was a mustiness to the room and it felt quite damp, and one day we arrived back to find it set to 17 degrees which was freezing. The room came with a butler service - Graviel was often on hand to say hello, but I never really got the point of what they were there to do that we couldn’t do ourselves - I think other couples maybe used this more.

The pool area, which is exclusive to preferred club members is great, with a bar and a swim up bar with seating. The beach is just a short walk away, again with private areas. The food in the hotel was very average and drinks service at breakfast was slow at times. Some of the restaurants were not well run - our experience in the Bluewater grill was particularly bad - some of the food was cold, drinks were slow, it was a Rugby scrum queue to get in and the service was poor. Others were a lot better - the Italian served good pasta, but overall very average. Evening entertainment was not great - but the Breathless hotel, next door, which is easily accessible and part of the deal (same chain of hotels) was a lot better and is kids only - the restaurants here were a lot better too. The bar staff were always friendly and there were many on hand whenever you needed anything.

All in all though, we had a relaxing and very enjoyable holiday. The hotel is good, the drinks flowed, the beach and pool were what we came for and we enjoyed it. Would I go back, yes - probably.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOnyxPC, General Manager at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stuart H,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and for your review. We are glad to know that overall, you had a good time, and that we could exceed your expectations with most of our services. Our resort has always characterized for delivering excellent customer service, and we can assure you it is not our standard. We will review in detail your remarks about our restaurant service, food temperature, bar service and entertainment with our Team, and work to prevent similar reports from our future guests. We here remain at your disposal, and look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Warm regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado.noopc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maximo from the E-Team was a fantastic help and participant. He had constant energy and kept the party going both day and night. He was one of the only E-Team members that actually jumped into the pool with us to play. He put a smile on everyone's face and always said hello.
Dariana, in the lobby bar was one of the most attentive servers I have ever met. She always asked if I was okay, smiled and would bring me drinks almost without me having to ask. Had to spend a lot of time in the lobby for various reasons, Dariana made my trip amazing and leaving me with the feeling that Now Onyx in D.R. is the best destination ever!

Room Tip: Choose an outside facing room if you want to go to bed early. The inside pool view rooms may be a little more lively up to about 9pm
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krauching1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOnyxPC, General Manager at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear krauching1,

Thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review. We love to know you had an 'Excelente' time, and that you enjoyed our entertainment and friendly service. Please be sure we will recognize all those you have mentioned on your behalf. Now Onyx Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

Sunny regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado.noopc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last time I was in Punta Cana was 3 yeaars ago for my birthday and stayed in Dreams Palm Beach. Now we decided to stay in a Now. Awesome staff, beautiful location. Food was excellent and one of our waiters Jose excellent service. Beach and resort are beautiful. Could not ask for anything more!
Berny was always taking care of us. We stayed in building 5 overseeing the pool.
Juan the security guy in the beach, awsome jointly with Altagracia at the gift store.
100% recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOnyxPC, General Manager at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jorge A,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and for your review. It is good to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us, and that we could exceed your expectations with our service, , food and our friendly service. Christian will be happy to get your kind comments. Now Onyx Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

Kind regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado.noopc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place. Nice service. Our Butler Obispo was the best. Kids had a blast. Best place to take kids.Food was great. Obispo took care of all of us like a family. Nice restaurants with great ambience..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Palash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOnyxPC, General Manager at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Palash G,

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. It is good to know that you liked our facilities, the exclusive services and amenities offered at our Preferred Club, food offer and the friendly service from our Team, especially Obispo. Now Onyx Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado.noopc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was an amazing time, my husband and I went for a nice get away, we stay in the preferred only adults section and our room had an amazing view to the ocean and the pool area, It was the pic of my vacation just waking up and see that beautifull picture. We had a perfect dinner at the blue water grill, the service always was on point and the food was excellent.
Special thanks to Angel our butler he was amazing and he and my husband made me a special dinner at the beach it was so romantic and everything was breath taking. Totally recommended.
These was like a honeymoon al over. We are coming back.

Room Tip: If your going as a couple ask for the preferred only adults building 5 higher floor the view is amazing.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOnyxPC, General Manager at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Victoria S,

Thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review. We love to know that you had 'Excelente' time, and that we could exceed your expectations, especially with our service at the Preferred Club. Angel will be happy to get your kind comments. Now Onyx Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

Kind regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado.noopc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews