We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
draganamaglov
oakville, Ontario

Amazing time in Punta Cana

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2008
On November 27th, 2008 my sister and I traveled to the Bahia Principe Punta Cana. The resort was truly something else. We were not expecting to come to a resort that had its own bus service! At first, it was intimidating because we didn't know where to go since it was extremely large, but it took us about a day to get use to where everything was.
The resort was spotless, hundreds of workers work daily to keep the resort clean and in great shape. They are all really friendly and are more than willing to help you find your way when asked.
The food was amazing, the buffet alone had so many different options you could go up at least 3-4 times and get something different! The resort also had a variety of a la cart restaurants such as Chinese and Dominican which were absolutely amazing!
The beach was clean and well kept, but the water was a bit too wavy at times. It's not like the calm waters of Cuba! Nonetheless, still beautiful, and you could walk along the coast to all the the different resorts which is great for a sunset stroll or midday walk.
There are people from all across the world that we met, the US, Russia, France, Italy, Spain...etc, which was really nice, and of course everyone was friendly.
I am one to usually leave the resort to go and explore but at the Bahia you really didn't need to! From the shows, to the live bands, to the Casino, to the Disco, everything was located right in the middle square, even a mini market and tons of shops!
Unlike Cuba, things in the Dominican are very expensive, you can't buy a bottle of rum for 4-5 pesos! They are at least 15.
I highly recommend the zip lining excersion, it cured my fear of heights and i got a great work out while doing it. The staff and trainers are all great and really supportive, especially our tour guide Stevenson!
It was extremely sad to go home, as I would have loved to extend my stay! I highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a fun and memorable vacation!
Date of stay: November 2008
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 2,218
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • travelup.com
    RM 1,454
  • Booking.com
7.0 km from Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Free parking
Beachfront
RM 1,618
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Free parking
Beachfront
RM 2,950
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 3,107
  • travelup.com
    RM 2,021
  • Hotels.com
    RM 3,110
27.3 km from Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,308
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
7.9 km from Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • travelup.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,823
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Bahia Principe Grand Punta Cana
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Punta Cana
Reviews (9,829)
Filter reviews
9,829 results
Traveller rating
4,179
2,580
1,474
716
880
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,179
2,580
1,474
716
880
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden grill a la carte privilege club huge resort closer to the beach air transat main buffet lobby bar dominican republic japanese restaurant recommend this resort great resort buffet food main pool language barrier beach chairs water park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,061 - 6,066 of 9,829 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2008

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2008

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2008

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews