We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$570
US$284
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$346
US$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$281
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$363
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveller rating
976
313
118
61
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
313
118
61
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubmartini baroceanside restaurantfitness teamdc poolmini coopersteakgrand marchebrazilian grilldiamond poolhunter restaurantaqua fitfamily suitegrowing painsgourmet marchetravel smartlanguage barrier
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort, rooms and facilities were very clean. Staff was very friendly especially Darlin and Andy (best bartenders ever!). Only issue was check in and check out, it was very unorganized. There is something for all ages and activity levels.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Carrie M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Royalton Bavaro we really appreciate your important feedback with some observations.

We are pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services offered to you by us and specially by our collaborators Darlin and Andy were to your fullest satisfaction.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Royalton Bavaro, and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Best regards,

Juan Tuñon
General Manager
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough of the first class gym at Royalton. Geronimo is one of the most dedicated and motivating fitness instructors I’ve ever had. Did 2 boot camp
and 2 TRX classes and wow was I ever impressed. The entire fitness staff is amazing! How wonderful to be able to go on vacation and keep up your fitness routine. I asked Geronimo if I could bring him home to train me lol! I will miss him :(. You guys are the best!!!

Nicole from Canada

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Nicole K

Receive a warm regard from Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa.

We heartily appreciate your taking the time to write such a kind review on our resort Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Best regards.
Juan Tuñon
General Manager
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stay: Royalton Bavaro Mar 2 to 9, 2018. Family of four, including two kids, age 10 and 12 from Montreal, Canada. Diamond Club, Chairman building, Luxury Family ocean view suite. Butler: Miguel Angel, an A+. Such winter Caribbean stays are always expensive (especially in CA$), but this never makes us act suddenly entitled and we tolerate a few hiccups here and there; key being overall experience. We knew that this hotel had been running for only about ten weeks prior to our stay so we anticipated a few break-in period experiences, but this massive 730-room operation seemed to be running pretty smoothly, so kudos to señior Tuñon, the general manager, and the entire staff.

Check in was a breeze. The moment we got off the bus, a basic: ‘Hola, como estas, somos Diamond Club’ swiftly got us carted off to the Diamond Club lounge where we sat, ate and drank a bit while a staff member checked us in. Our butler Miguel then escorted us to our room and then spent the necessary time to cover the basics and sort out our dining reservations for the week.

Brand new stuff is nice, and boy we got served at Royalton Bavaro! All the common areas are beautifully designed, to the latest trends, with brand new furniture and decor. Our room was clean, with brand new beds, AC, bathroom, stay info on big TV screen and USB charge ports everywhere, even in the safe. This last tiny detail revealed itself to be extremely convenient. The advertised Dreambeds were really comfortable. A rollaway third bed was even already setup for our sleep mover boy.

It was sunny daily for our entire stay, but more windy than average, with sea dips not allowed for two full days. My favorite outside spot was of course the Diamond Club area. Great pool, chairs, food, and quality drinks. The Diamond Club bar drinks were top when the main bartender was there, seemed like the slush machine (the lazy or overwhelmed bartender’s best friend) worked even less when he was around. The kids kept dragging me to the massive lazy river, a blast for them. I got more interested once I realized the BBQ stand is located right in the middle of it. A morning spent using our complimentary access to nearby Memory Splash Water Park, with its water slides and wave pool, was also a welcomed routine change.

Food. I will be short here as this is an extremely subjective area. On our end, food was excellent. A la carte, I confirm that Asian Zen comes on top, followed by Rio Brazilian Grill, the Hunter steakhouse, Ocean Side for fish and seafood and Italian Grazie. By pure accident, we missed the Score Bar & Lounge. Out of seven nights, we waited for our food a bit too much twice, but nothing ridiculous. We love the variety offered at the buffet.

Our butler Miguel checked on us daily, once or twice, throughout our stay. He accommodated all of our requests timely, and planned and attended our check out. He had our room decorated for our daughter’s anniversary and ensured that she had a happy birthday from the whole staff and cake at the Ocean Side restaurant on this special dinner. He was there to shake our hands when we got back on the bus, wishing us a nice trip back. Much appreciated! Thank you Miguel for your dedication and friendliness, and I wish you all the best for the future.

To the staff, you are all good, decent people working really hard. Thank you for your hospitality and making sure that my family had a great time. And yes, your English is pretty good, no need to be sorry! I am the visitor to your country; I should be the one having made more efforts by now to speak your beautiful language.

My family experience, Diamond Club, I definitely recommend.
---

Punta Cana sea temperature at this time of the year is about 26C/79F. Pools felt about the same with a cooler lazy river due to more shade, I guess. This being a new hotel, I expected the pools to offer us a bit of a warmer option, which they did not. Just saying, as this is subjective, my sweet spot is 28-30C/83-85F. Avoiding power-hungry heat pumps, a new Caribbean hotel could have the option, when necessary, for some pool water to go through panels exposed to the sun, for example on roofs as some of us do up here in cool Canada.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Marc_AD514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Senor_Dupere

Receive a warm regard from Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Royalton Bavaro we are glad the product and services were to your fullest satisfaction.

It was a great pleasure welcoming you to Royalton Bavaro. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Juan Tuñon
General Manager
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We are leaving today 4/1/18, we spent our vacation with our family here.
Let's start with the positive, the resort is beautiful, pools, beach, rooms are really nice. That is why I gave it 3 stars, otherwise it would be much less.
Special shot out to the bar crew at the diamond club pool bar Norberto, Felix & Yamara , great drinks and service, always happy and fun, thank you all very much!
Now here is the negative,
-Make sure you book with Diamond club upgrade;otherwise you will get the cheapest liquor possible, some places are limited to diamond club members and they get much better service than anyone else. This was very disappointing as we stayed in Hyatt Ziva in Mexico 2 years ago also all inclusive New resort, but the liquor was top shelf for everyone and they treated everyone with the same great hospitality.
- The food was horrible, I am sorry to say but we tried the restaurants and the buffet as well, I can't say I had a great meal anywhere. Lots of red meat, small selection of fish, and chicken and nothing tasted fresh.
- Service everywhere ( except the diamond club pool bar) is very slow, we are from NYC maybe we are used to a faster pace but still, too slow.
- Language barrier; a lot of the staff only understands very little English or none, and as we don't speak any Spanish this was hard. At a resort where 90% of people are from the US and Canada it is very sad.
- Other than the diamond club bar, drinks were horrible, not mixed well at all; but if you don't drink alcohol you should be ok, we like to enjoy cocktails.
All in all not a great experience which is sad since the resort is really pretty.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank Adrienn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Adrienn H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Royalton Bavaro we really appreciate your important feedback with some observations; it is only through the comments of our visitors that we can improve our facilities and services.

Accept our apologies because we were not able to accomplish your expectations with the gastronomical offer in some of our restaurants; our Executive Chef works hard to make an extensive menu of luxury plates and in almost all the cases we can accomplish the tastes of our guests. Your comment is very important to us and has been sent to the Department in charge.

Our Staff is committed of assist to our multiple language classes in order to provide trained staff to our visitors; please accept our apologies.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Royalton Bavaro, and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Juan Tuñon
General Manager
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Overall a positive stay. The hotel is brand new so the facilities are in excellent quality. The staff does their best to provide great quality service. The restaurants are all very good; great food served. I am sure as time passes and further experience is gained the service quality will improve.

Two things two work on: aggressiveness in selling time shares and the time rooms are made. The hotel has staff at the entrance of every single block of rooms, sitting down at a table, whose only purpose is to try to get you to go to a breakfast were their sales staff will try to sell you a time share. You cannot go to your room without passing this person. They're overly aggressive and quite honestly very annoying. There is no need for this sales technique. Room cleaning happened on average at 5PM, regardless that we left our room at 8am and place the sign to clean our room as soon as we left.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank alejandroventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear alejandroventura

Receive an exclusive regard from Royalton Bavaro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa we are glad the product and services were to your fullest satisfaction.

Accept our apologies for the bad moment that the vendors may cause to you.

We are sorry about the situation with the maids and cleaning in our rooms; our rooms and areas are subject to strict procedures of supervision in order to provide to our visitors and optimal cleaning.

It was a great pleasure welcoming you to Royalton Bavato. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Juan Tuñon
General Manager
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews