We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Melia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$151
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$176
US$131
View deal
SAVE US$45
Expedia.comUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
Lol.travelUS$176
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
1,281
286
154
94
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,281
286
154
94
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level guests american grill splash island casa nostra golf cart silent disco family vacation adults only section wedding coordinator alfredo kids club dominican republic italian restaurant lobby area pool bar guest services great vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Didn’t like the food and someone of them stole my sneakers from my room...

Food didn’t have not flavor.

And everything was closing at 11pm to many people and not space to eat .

Everything was far away

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank natashaalmanzar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Melia Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Dear Natashaalmanzar20,

Thanks for your feedback and the time you invested to share your experience with us.

We would like to apologize if we were not able to meet all your expectations. Our goal is to offer you a perfect getaway and, in this sense, we are sorry to hear that the quality of our food did not meet your expectations and that you left with an unfavourable impression, please be assured that we will pass your comments on to the Food & Beverage team for a prompt review of our gastronomic offerings. As well as your other observations with the corresponding departments.

We're certain that there is not a second chance to create a first good impression, nonetheless we would feel honored if you could provide us with a new opportunity to demonstrate you that selecting us was the correct choice as our hotel aim is to become part of your best memories.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Had an amazing time at this hotel. Animation during the day was great especially with the entertainer Geraldo. He’s very friendly, talented (++ dance) and he speaks very good English. Wish they had more activities at night such as parties, movies, shows, etc. but I’ve been told it’s been suspended due to government restrictions.

Overall it’s a good hotel and also super safe.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexanne2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Melia Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Alexanne2018,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Caribe Beach as your accommodation for your trip to this beautiful region. We are glad to notice that you enjoyed your family time, the gastronomic and the daily activities during the day.
On the other side, we appreciate your comprehension regarding the restriction and protocols, which are requested by the government.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Meliá Caribe Beach.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Loved the experience... Animation was great, sexibody & juanito were great, good job in keeping the mood up. Great staff, food was excellent, loved and we are defenetly coming back soon.

Melia Caribe Beach you really meet my expectations!
Give you a 5 rating

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank michaelsM1329XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Melia Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear MichaelsM1329XR,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, the culinary experience, and the different activities offered during the day, such as Yoga, dance classes, and painting workshops. It will be a pleasure for us to let our team know about your appreciation, especially Sexy Body and Juanito.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Meliá Caribe Beach.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We had THE BEST vacation at Meliá Caribe Beach resort The Level. The concierge staff were so helpful and provided us with all the info we needed anytime we had a question they were ready to assist. The restaurant staff were all super friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Francesco was kind & helpful he knew we very much appreciated the Alka Seltzer plus!! The butlers Blad, Yournier, Nickolas with a “K” were so friendly, attentive, funny and helpful they went above & beyond to make sure we had everything we needed from golf cart rides to the beach with karaoke rap music, to the pool, or rides to dinner to calling maintenance when our lights went out to helping us set up What’s App on our phones & getting us water, beer, chips & guac to snack on. Brian & Jose were wonderful bar staff they were a lot of fun! “ Mini bars!!” We were treated like royalty the entire time we were there. Thank you all so much! We will def be back! Hasta LaVista Punta Cana! The Chicago Familia misses you all!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank zdmdvorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RepOnRD, Gerente at Melia Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Zdmdvorak,

Thank you very much for taking the time to recognize the received excellent service from our team. Yours is the kind of experience we aim to deliver to all our guests, as it is an honor for our team that our guests have an excellent time.

We are sure Francesco, Blad, Yournier, Nickolas, Brian, Jose, and all our The Level team will be very happy to get your impressions of their service.

Your family at Meliá Caribe Beach will be waiting for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

I have visited this hotel, I met a super nice waitresse name Ruberki MONTERO, he was a phenomenal, I would go specifically for his service. Every one was nice but Robelki went beyond to help.. He deserves so much raise.. words can't explain how nice he was to me and families..Every one loves how kind and good he was... He is the they guy to keep at a job for at all the time. Every job would love to have someone like him, he nice and fast, he gives you what you ask for .... Keep up the god job "Roberki Montero". Please promote this guy.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lormejusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Melia Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Lormejusted,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us.

As creators of memorable experiences; we strive every day to excel our guests' expectations by offering top-notch service, and it is a real pleasure for us to know that we have achieved our goal since you arrived at our property.

It is thanks to our collaborators that we have been able to provide these unforgettable moments. We assure you that we will share your kind words with Roberki, we are very proud to have such a committed member of our team committed to the satisfaction of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your next family vacation in Meliá Caribe Beach.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews