We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$345
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$164
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$266
US$156
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$250
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$417
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (14,799)
Filter reviews
14,799 results
Traveller rating
9,555
3,010
1,165
577
492
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,555
3,010
1,165
577
492
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal servicethe reservemolegabi beachjensy rijojuan cruzthe grillsanto polancodinner reservationsyhi spaswim up barmain lobbykids zonedominican republictime sharepersonal butlerdestination wedding
Filter
Updating list...
4,678 - 4,683 of 14,799 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016

great service. very clean the royal service is the way to go.. the most friendly staff we stayed in ocean front royal services and I dont have anything bad to say. The staff is unreal perfect. loved every second.

Room Tip: royal services ocean front room amazing
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sigi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Dear sigi

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

We thank you for having left a detailed description of your vacation spent at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

We will be proud to welcome you again and become part of our big family of loyal and repeater customers.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Went to the reserve, the resort is good. Elaine, our Conciege, helped make things enjoyable with some special attentions. The food is above everage. The service is definitely not 4-5 star, it is relatively irregular, sometimes great, sometimes so-so. I would recommend the reserve but consider it as a 4 star, not a 5.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DominicInMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort for your recent vacation.

Thank you very much for taking your time in sending us your kind and rewarding comment and also recognize Elaine. Be sure we will share your comments with her and continue to encourage our team to keep improving the quality of service and friendliness.

We will be proud to welcome you again and become part of our big family of loyal and repeater customers.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This is the 6th year we have gone to Punta Cana and the 1st time we've stayed at this resort.
We wanted to try a different resort and golf course and we also select Royal service when we booked the trip, more because of the villa location and addition grades with the Royal and Luxury package offered at this resort with Air Transat.
The service was great and Steeve Phillipe our personal concierge / butler arranged everything we needed from booking our tee off times, theme restaurants and our in room beverages.
We walked the beach for just over an hour in each direction and this is the best section of beach / waves that we was.
We found most of the staff spoke very good English. The staff at the Royal service lounge quickly pickup on our beverages of choice and went out of their way to make sure you completely satisfied all services at the resort. There are a few things to note that are out of the staffs control.
- First off we asked for 2nd floor because of past experiences with mosquito bites sitting out on terrace; the room had a great ocean view just steps from the beach, the path between the room and beach is also the main shuttle route so vehicle noise, people traffic etc.
- We had asked for a king bed, this room had two doubles push together to make one large bed. It works but you have to crawl over the bed to turn the light on and off or to use the 115 outlet as there is normally a night table between the two beds to put stuff on and give access to the light switches.
- We gave up on theme restaurants as the buffet restaurants had the better selection and the food was good.
- We knew ahead of time about the crat rental from past trips, here they want $65 for regular cart (old carts, no windshield, ball washer or club cover in case it rains etc) and $75 for a cart you’d be comfortable it will make it 18 holes (comes with water, Gatter aid, windshield, ball washer, rain cover etc.) but unlike at home it’s per person; $130 or $150 US for two. We were told Green fees with cart are normally $140 each at this course. Check with your tour provider, Air Transat offers 20% golf cart fees when you book through them
- It takes about 35-40 min to get to the course as they pick-up at the other resorts or another way to look at it is it takes as long or longer to go to the course as it does to the airport using the private transfer.
Even with the minor issues stated above it was a great trip I would have absolutely no problem returning to this resort and upgrading to the Royal service again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your holiday experience here at our exclusive Royal Service at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

We are deeply honored by your comments towards the service of the hotel and the staff, especially Steeve Philippe, to whom we assure you, will receive your kind words.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at our Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Best vacation ever!! Thank you ABC, and Viktor! Great food, sunny the whole time and just all around beautiful. When you go to the pool, look for Jensy Rijo- my friend will take great care of you! Also look for Luis at the Nova Theater- he's a trip and we'll worth the effort of finding. If you don't have the time of your life here, you have a problem!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

We thank you for having left a detailed description of your holiday spent at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by Jensy Rijo and Luis. Be sure we will share your comments with them and continue to encourage our team to keep improving the quality of service and friendliness.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you to have a better stay at “Your home away from Home”.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Our stay was wonderful because of Jenrry Mateo. Was kind and very helpful. Excellent service! We will come back because of Jenrry Mateo resorts need more people like him. We enjoyed the pool activities, and beach. We will refer our friends and family to your resort.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

We thank you for having left a detailed description of your holiday spent at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by Jenrry Mateo. Be sure we will share your comments with him and continue to encourage our team to keep improving the quality of service and friendliness.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you to have a better stay at “Your home away from Home”.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews