We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation at Punta Cana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at Secret from 17-24 of July, best vacation, checkin was quick, and we were greeting with Champan nice touch, restaurant and buffet were very good, bars has very Primium licors, i have to mensioned 3 employes that made our stayed more satisfactory, Josefa at the buffet, Aneudy at the Pool bar and Cruz the maid who took care our room for seven days.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fidel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,793)
There are newer reviews for Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,265 - 7,269 of 9,793 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

From the beginning everyone is very friendly, the room was nice and cool, everything in order nice and clean, beautiful pool and beach. Great dinning, so many restaurants the buffett is great too, this is a great all inclusive resort. The club was happening, I also left the resort to check out other clubs, went to Mangu, Areitu and Saca leche, all great places, had lots of fun, I got to hang out with the locals. Amazing experience, my girlfriends and I had a great time. This is an all adults only resort. We saw alot of couples and singles. Alot ouf Europeans come to this resort.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We checked in July 27, 2011 and checked out August 03, 2011. Have traveled all over world and would never stay at a Secrets, or any property owned by AMRESORTS AGAIN. The service was horrible. The main problem experienced, among many, was upon our checkout on August 03, 2011 at 5:45 am, to catch a flight departing at 8:00 a.m. I had stopped the front desk the night before to ensure that the bill was acurate as we would not have a lot of time to review it in the morning. When there was a discrepancey on the bill, we reserved but did not use a service on the beach to rent a bed August 02, 2011, however we never used the service. On August 02, 2011 we took an excursion to Saona, which leaves the hotel at 7:20 am, and we did not return until after 7:00 p.m.(only to discover our room had not been cleaned at all-and no WE DID NOT leave the do not disturb sign on the door- Both people in room work in hospitality industry and are seasoned travelers). As we were not at the hotel all day, we could not possible have used the $20 service, which we cancelled Monday August 01, 2011 with the concierge anyhow. After explaining this to the agent working the front desk Tuesday night 08/02/11 at 10:30 p.m., and providing proof (receipt for excursion, pictures of us at Saona with date and time,, etc) the gentleman had to get some form which verified that we did not in fact use the service and took the incorrect $20.00 charge off (at least thats what he stated after waiting at the front desk for 30 minutes). So we wake up and rush to drop off our keys at front desk and hop in cab to airport. The $20 charge was still on our bill, and we explained to the desk clerk, Leonardo, the situation, and again provided proof. He then called a manager, Montilla, who treated us so rudely, we could not even close our jaws. Was he kidding, after 20 minutes of arguing with him about charge and informing him we did not have time for this, that took care of it last night, and if we did not leave then we would miss our flight, to which he replied "that's fine"!!!!!!!!! We then said forget it charge the card and hopped into the taxi which was waiting outside with our luggage. I told the cab driver to leave, then Montilla (horrible manager) then chased us outside and physically blocked the taxi so we could not leave. He demanded we pay him $20 cash. We had a credit card on file, why did he need cash? We continued to argue and eventually threw him $20.00 as he has wasted nearly an hour of our time and we were going to miss our flight. We missed our flight to Georgia. This was by far the worst service I have ever experienced and will inform everyone I know about this, and never to waste a dime of their money with this company. For $20, incorrect charge, we had to pay over $400,00 to rebook our flight.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LaurenkAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Mgr_Asst, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Secrets Royal Beach Valued Guest:

We are very sorry to read your comment and we understand your frustration.

I have talked to the Management about your special case and I am going to contact you privately in a private message to ask for your email address, since we would like to know more information about the incident.
Please give us a chance to make it up to you.

Warm regards from your home in paradise,

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Av. Alemania S/N,
El Cortecito,
Bavaro Beach
Prov. La Altagracia, República Dominicana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This trip was our annual Virgo Birthday Celebration trip. The hotel was fabulous and the staff was attentive. The restaurants were lovely and the food was absolutely magnificent. The tours were alot of fun as well as informative. We actually stayed from August 10-14 2010.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinkWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We miss our friends at Secrets Royal Beach.... I truly mean that because they made us feel so warm and welcomed from the first moments we arrived.

We checked in with NOW Larimar & were upgraded to Preferred immediately because we were with Cheap Carribean. We spoke with Johanna at preferred area, where we were greeted with a passion fruit & rum drink. I then saw our names on the daily activity sheet saying, "Happy Anniversary Jim & Sherry". I was so pleasantly surprised. I further inquired about availability at Secrets...there were rooms available and we paid the extra to stay on the Adult Only side for our Anniversary Celebration.

Once were were taken over to the Secrets Royal Beach front desk, we were greeted with Champagne. Within five minutes we were taken to our room and were told it was "there pleasure."

Room- The door was decorated with a Happy Anniversary banner & robes & slippers laid out on our king bed. The room was large & pristine with marble floors & a flat screen TV. A/C worked great - room was very cool. Outside on the deck was a jacuzzi, table & chairs. The bathroom has two sinks & large walk in shower. Fabulous!
Also, large closet & a fridge that was stocked with water, soda, juice & beer.

Beach was absolutely gorgeous, as was the winding lazy river pool. They had a swim up bar with top shelf liquor. We were able to have coors light beer or corona or even a margarita with Jose Cuervo Gold tequilla - see Roinert for that one - he makes the BEST.
There is also a beach bar where Will can make you the drink of the day. Or you can have one the waitress - like Rossy, bring it to you at your lounge chair.

The week we were there they had a fitness pro there doing stretch and ZOOMBA which was a blast! Thanks to Robin for keeping me in shape during vacation.

Entertainment Team - They have plenty of scheduled activities during the day if you want to participate in them. The entertainment team is awesome!! They have stretch class in the morning on the beach. Volleyball around 11am. Then around 4pm by the beach bar they have a demonstration on something, i.e. cigar rolling, basket weaving, chair massage, etc. followed by dancing lessons or pool games. Our Thanks to Speedy, Akon, Cari, Isaias, Blondy & Stefani for making our stay so special. We miss you all!!

Spa - They are renovating the Spa but have several rooms set up for massages in a spa-like manner. My husband & I went for a couples massage and it was wonderful. It was his first massage ever. They also have massages on the beach if you wish. They do offer all services - facials, hair, nails, etc.

Food - There are plenty of options for breakfast, lunch & even more for dinner. Jose will make you eggs or omelet of any kind. He is an excellent cook. Also, they have fresh pancakes, french toast, etc. and the usuals - cereal, yogurt, oatmeal. Let's not forget the fresh fruit. For Lunch you have the option of going over the NOW Larimar if you wish to stay in your bathing suit and no cover up & no shoes ...barefoot grill. Or if you don't mind putting on a cover up or t-shirt and flip flops you can have an excellent buffet on the Secrets side...the choices are endless. FYI - they also have a small grill on the Secrets beach with burgers, hot dogs, ribs & chicken - no shoes or shirts needed for that.
Dinner- OMG where do I start? The ala cartes range from American to Japanese to French - many on the NOW Larimar side all very good. They do not make reservations so you may have to wait for the one you want or plan on it early for the next day. You are on vacation - don't sweat it!
On the Secrets side - La Riviera Buffet - which was so nice you hardly felt like you were buffet dining. Also, The Seaside Grill for excellent seafood and steak dishes - Please say "hello" to the best waiters Gilbert & Zamora. However, everyone working there treats you like Royalty. There is also the Oceana Grill which will allow you to taste about 4 courses from soup to desert. Gentleman DO NEED to wear long pants for the ala carte restaurants. If that is too much trouble then you can order room service 24 hours a day!

Evening - Each night is a different show in the Now Larimar plaza or theater. If you are there on a Tuesday -DON'T MISS ELVIS! Micheal Jackson is also great! There is live music in the plaza of both Secrets and NOW for your enjoyment. There is also a Sports Bar with Pool tables & a bowling alley (which there is a small charge for). In the Now plaza they have a very small casino with poker, roulette & slots.

The management was great in always making sure our needs were met that our stay was "Excellente"! Thanks to Roberto Avila and Jazmin for taking your time to speak with us about any questions or concerns and comments we had. Which were all positive....

I am sorry my review is so long but I wanted to mention all those who were so very kind to us and took such good care of us throughout our stay. Feel free to e-mail me with any questions about the resort.

My Best to My Friends at Secrets Royal Beach - Sherry :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sherrydarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
5.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
22.9 km away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
27.3 km away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.7 km away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#27 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,029 reviews
9.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: RM1,172 - RM2,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing