We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
US$395
US$201
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$412
US$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$305
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$226
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$392
US$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The MT Hotel(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,801)
Filter reviews
10,801 results
Traveller rating
7,535
2,076
824
232
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,535
2,076
824
232
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grilleddie murphyentertainment teamla rivieramilky waybaopreferred clubthe lazy river pooljuan manuelpool barbig papispaghettiour honeymoonsexy chocolateswim up roompreferred poolunlimited vacation club
Filter
Updating list...
934 - 939 of 10,801 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This was my first all inclusive resort trip and enjoyed every bit of it. The check it was fast and our room was very spacious with two double beds, lounging area, and very spacious bathroom with double sinks. The rooms were very clean, and that was the whole impression of the resort, everything was very clean.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with a very noisy person next door from our room, so just mentioning this to the staff, they switch us to another room.
With the access to Now Larimar, it opens up options for more eating and fun. The food overall was surprisingly good, and could have not asked more for the service.
Modesto and Miguel T @ the International Buffet on Larimar's side were just outstanding! Starting the day breakfast and meeting M&M made our days.
We did a day extrusion to a Sanoa Island and would definitely recommend the VIP package with snorkeling, natural pool experience and lunch/drinks offered. The island itself is like a paradise. The beach is nice and clean, and the water is just beautiful. There're people by the beach offering massage services, and they're selling all kinds of things, but surprisingly enough after telling no a couple of times, they left you alone.
We also did zip lining at Ziplines adventures, and would recommend this one as well. It's fun and well organized.
Our time run short and miss it back already.
For Secrets itself, I can say it's a nice and calm resorts. Lots of couples, honeymooners and anniversaries. Not many single people there. If you're looking for more nightlife, this would not be the place. For calm and relaxing, easy going vacation, Yes.
Special thanks also to Carlos L and Jairo at the pool bar. You're amazing!

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms. Humidity levels are much higher.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Helena I,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first all inclusive experience. It makes us feel glad to know you enjoyed every part of this trip, and also our team looked after you, in order to make sure you stay comfortable. We hope this experience to be the first of many, as it would be a pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,

Clara Escribano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Room: Amazing & Private Balcony - always cleaned nicely and well kept up, very modern looking rooms
Food: INCREDIBLE! Buffet was always great with lots of fine dining options and usually a great selection for seafood! One night there was filet mignon at the buffet and we doubted..but WOW it was good! For Restaurants, we enjoyed them all but particularly enjoyed the Lamb & Lobster options at Mercure, Himitsu was fantastic (especially the appetizers and sushi lobster roll). Suggestion is to always go EARLY for dinner. We got the best food/service this way and never had to wait!
Resort: Gorgeous! Beach was lovely and the pools were always being cleaned and well kept up, the landscaping is gorgeous!
Entertainment Team: EXCELLENTE! They always were engaging, fun activities if you wanted to join in, and great friendly group! El Gupy, Spaghetti & Eddy Murphy really stood out to us and made the whole things hilarious and enjoyable! Superb job!
Servers: Super friendly and great! Elizabeth, Rhonda and all the others were wonderful and very friendly!
I would highly recommend this place to any couple on their anniversary/honeymoon or another romantic getaway! They spoil you if you are on your honeymoon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmreadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear cmreadman,

Thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach for your holidays. We are thrilled reading your stayed comfortable with your room, but also amazed about the dinning options, in addition to the outstanding service which characterizes our team. We will transmit your comments to the team, as for sure it will motivate them.

Hope to see you again in our hotel.

Clara Escribano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The hotel, staff and the entire ambiance was divine! I would definitely recommend upgrading to the preferred club. If you are looking for a place to relax and de-stress, this is the hotel for you. Although everyone single member of the hotel staff are beyond amazing and move over mountains to ensure your stay goes as smoothly as possible, there are a couple of people that really stood out for us:

Juan Carlos (manager at Seaside and Oceana)
Johana Alvarez
Henry (works at Himitsu)
Maribel (lady at the front entrance of Himitsu)
Alfredo (manager)
Elizabeth (trainee at preferred)
Martin (Butler at Preferred section)

(thank you all for a wonderful trip that I will surely not forget)

Usually, we are very active people, but this trip was meant to be relaxing and it was excellent. Also, the spa was wonderful (highly recommend)!!

Food:
The best dining is Oceana and Himitsu, and the service at both are beyond excellent.

Also, thank you so much for the fantastic birthday experience for my daughter!!

Room Tip: Partial Ocean View Rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehryziai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mehryziai,

Thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach for your relaxing getawa. We are thrilled that you found in our property the de-stress and quiet place you desired this time. Let us add it is a pleasure to ensure our guests stay comfortable and your comment confirm, but also works as motivation for us.

We look forward to be hosting you again soon.

Best regards,

Clara Escribano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary and decided to explore an all-inclusive experience for the first time. After a lot of research, we decided to book Secrets based on the positive reviews from others. As soon as we arrived, everyone made us feel like family from the "Welcome Home" to the delicious welcome drink. The grounds were impeccable and we would always see people constantly working to keep them that way- great first impression. We were escorted to our room by a nice gentleman carrying our bags and found the very spacious junior suite exceeding our expectations. The door to our room was donned with a banner wishing us a "Happy Anniversary" and inside was a bottle of champagne with fruit- a very nice surprise! The room was spotless with a large bed and very large shower. We were there for 5 nights which wasn't not long enough! The entertainment team was phenomenal and the drinks were delicious. Food choices were also plenty- our favorite restaurant was the new Hibachi place- the shrimp and mushroom soup was to die for! Thank you, Secrets, for making our anniversary so special. We WILL be back and are even considering one of your family resorts for a future family vacation. Although all of the staff was great and extremely hard working, I must say that Alejandro Romerez was incredibly instrumental in making our stay perfect. He was extremely attentive to our every need and in just a few days could anticipate what we wanted to drink when we walked in. He definitely deserves kudos for a job well done!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Tamisha,

Thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach for your holidays. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay and that our staff made your anniversary a very special experience. I will personally congratulate Alejandro Ramirez on your behalf.

Our doors are open to receive you again.

Best regards,

Clara Escribano,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We made a great friend at the beach bar. The best bar waiter at the resort is Leonibus. He was extreme friendly and took excellent care of us during our time on the beach at the resort!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear fbaugh,

Thank you for allowing us at Secrets Royal Beach to be your destiny in Punta Cana. For us is pretty significant read that all our staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Leonebis, to whom I will transmit your comments.

We are looking forward to host you again.

Best regards,

Clara Escribano,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews